Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1365 Hardin Avenue
Atlanta  GA  30344  USA
LAT: 33.660739 LONG: -84.43390
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (404) 767-9787 Fax: +1 (404) 767-8398

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/east-point-hotel-ga-30344/gaeast

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 437 traveler reviews
Ranked #63 of 176 hotels in Atlanta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    170
  • Very Good
    140
  • Average
    79
  • Poor
    31
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    153
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    79
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    43
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    104

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta, GA Hotel's Comfortable Lobby Hotel near Atlanta Airport Atlanta Hotel's Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
Headboard or wall board? Stripes, stripes and plaid Bottom of the room fridge shows dirt photo5.jpg photo4.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Nichole S
    “Very nice family hotel”
    Reviewed 
    February 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Convenient to the airport/MARTA transportation services. Shuttle was timely. Facilities were nice, including the pool. The room was clean and tidy, everything worked. The window was a little drafty, but the blackout curtains were great. Breakfast was hot and changed daily. Everything was good.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Danica R
    Lakewood, Washington, United States
    “Awesome Accommodations in Atlanta”
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The Hotel is very convenient and only ten minutes away from the Airport.The hotel provides excellent accommodations and service! We requested a shuttle ride from the airport after midnight which was was still available after midnight, and complimentary, very much impressed and appreciated! The van arrived quickly, within 10 minutes after calling the hotel.The lady driver that picked us up was very friendly, personable and accommodating. She gave us tips where we could get a night cap and a bite to eat at a local restaurant (Spondivits).The driver even went above and beyond her call of duty, she waited for us to check in, then took us to the restaurant,now that is service! The front desk clerk was friendly and checked us in quickly. The lobby was clean, warm and inviting.The complimentary continental breakfast was above average.Our room was clean, quiet and we never heard one airplane all night. The beds were the utmost comfortable night sleep ever! The local restaurant Spondivits suggested was great service, food, and atmosphere. I have stayed at other hotels in Atlanta and this is by far the best one yet for the money. I look forward visiting this area of Atlanta and staying at this hotel again in the future.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Dean S
    Tacoma, United States
    “It could have been a lot better...”
    Reviewed 
    February 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I arrived shortly after 5:00pm and went to my assigned room but it was dirty and the door was propped wide open with a vacuum cleaner. There were cleaners down the hall and they saw me. They said and did nothing. I returned to the desk. The Host said she was sorry when I calmly told her. I said nooooo problem and waited in the lobby for about 20 minutes and then returned to find the exact same situation. Cleaners were just down the hall and they saw me. They said or did nothing. I even tried to get the vacuum cleaner going myself to finish vacuuming the floor but it appeared it was broken. The rest of the room appeared to be ready. Again... not one person even acknowledged my existence but several saw me as they were just a few rooms down the hall. I again went down to the lobby and the Host apologized and gave me another room one floor higher. There was no contention whatsoever but I did think it was very poor that over two hours after check in the room was not ready... Twice... the cleaners did not care and did nothing to address the problem. However, the next morning when I took the shuttle to the airport (ATL), the driver was great! Enthusiastic and helpful. Kudos to him! Since my flight left early I had to depart the hotel before the Continental Breakfast was served at 6:00am. It would have been nice to have something there to go with the coffee which was ready. Maybe muffins or breakfast rolls or something? Also, the Internet connection was terrible... intermittent at best.... and slow. Sincerely, DLS
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    James Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review,
    February 09, 2016
    Dear Dean S; Thank you for your recent review bringing to our attention your experience at our hotel. I want to express my apology for the concerns and inconveniences you feel you encountered with the housekeeping service. I have addressed this situation with my hotel staff, and believe it has been rectified. I also want to apologize for the intermittent internet connectivity. We have been planning for several months to change providers and upgrade our service to a fiber connection. This change became reality yesterday. Dean, I appreciate your taking the time to inform us of your concerns because your input is valuable to us. Although it is never pleasant to hear when a guest is not satisfied with his or her experience, we do need to be aware of these situations. Comments from our guests provide us with valuable feedback and help us in providing our guests with the service they have become accustomed to at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson hotels. I hope you will find our sincere apology heartfelt and give us another chance to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely,
  • Kara W
    Spavinaw, United States
    “Nice hotel less than 5 minutes from airport.”
    Reviewed 
    February 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was very nice. Upon check in my room wasn't ready, so they upgraded me to a suite at no additional charge. After I got checked into my room, the front desk then called to make sure everything was okay. The hotel was very close to the airport and had nice dinner choices within walking distance. Complimentary cookies in the lobby and the morning breakfast were both very nice.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.