Contact Us  
Address:
4257 Haines Road
Duluth  MN  55811  USA
LAT: 46.818891 LONG: -92.17555
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (218) 740-4500 Fax: +1 (218) 740-3851

Email:
cx_duln@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/duluth-hotel-mn-55811/mndulnor

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 276 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 34 hotels in Duluth
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    158
  • Very Good
    85
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    117
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    64
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    52

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Duluth North, MN Accommodations Accommodations in Duluth Duluth Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast Hotel in Duluth with Pool Duluth, MN Event Space
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites DuluthNorth ExteriorNight Fint hotel med gode rene rom
view from our room Microwave and fridge 48 inches or taller

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 430chantelh
    “Great Duluth hotel”
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean hotel with a fun pool for kids. Staff is very friendly and the breakfast is good for a "hotel" breakfast. The staff consistently kept things filled, even as people were lingering it pass the cut-off time. When I booked I didn't realize that the hotel was as far away from down town as it is (a good 6 miles), but all things considered it worked out well. The Outback Steakhouse is also in the same parking lot as the hotel. The address says "Duluth" but it's moreso considered Henderson.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Samantha P
    Ames, United States
    “Country Inn & Suites, August 2015”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We were in town for a wedding, so only stayed one night and weren't at the hotel much at all. But we still had a great experience. Only complaint would be that we do not care for these tiny, poor pillows hotels seem to give now. We like real pillows with some support to them. Staff was very friendly. Hotel seemed very nice, though we didn't do much more than sleep there for the one night.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Heather W
    Duluth, United States
    “Friendly staff, clean rooms”
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. There was supposedly construction going on in the hotel but I never heard any construction noise or saw any sign of it. When my son was fearful of going down the water slide with other kids around, the pool staff turned the slide on for us so we could go in without other kids around (it was during regular pool hours but the slide was not turned on yet) and both staff were really friendly. One in particular was very encouraging of my son and cheered him on. The breakfast was good, even on a weekday and the rooms were clean. The only issue was the sensor on the elevator seemed to be broken and the elevator tried to close on us a few times. The bedding was great with heavy down or down-like comforters. The only complaint there was the pillows were so soft, they squished almost completely flat. There were extra pillows but even two squished flat. If you are a side sleeper, you may want to bring a firmer pillow along. Overall, nice room and a relaxing, pleasant stay. The pool is quite small in spite of having the huge water slide. The kids didn't seem to mind and enjoyed it immensely. If you are and adult planning to swim laps, you are out of luck though. The deepest point is 4' 10". If you want to be close to the downtown action, it is about a 10-15 minute drive to the waterfront. But that also made it quieter and more peaceful. In addition to the full breakfast, there were cookies, coffee and lemonade in the lobby in the afternoon.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • brendamL7779KX
    “Nice place!”
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My daughter and I took a quick trip before school started. Nice place to stay. Pool area isn't huge but does the job. Hot breakfast and friendly staff. Convenient location to the mall and many places to eat. Downtown is just a few minutes away. Will definitely stay there again.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.