Contact Us  
Address:
4257 Haines Road
Duluth  MN  55811  USA
LAT: 46.818891 LONG: -92.17555
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (218) 740-4500 Fax: +1 (218) 740-3851

Email:
cx_duln@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/duluth-hotel-mn-55811/mndulnor

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 224 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 33 hotels in Duluth
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    131
  • Very Good
    68
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    86
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    55
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    45

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Duluth North, MN Accommodations Accommodations in Duluth Duluth Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast Hotel in Duluth with Pool Duluth, MN Event Space
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites DuluthNorth ExteriorNight Fint hotel med gode rene rom
Microwave and fridge 48 inches or taller Waterslide

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Stan S
    Knoxville, United States
    “Considering Major Renovations -- Very Good”
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very friendly staff and the rooms were very nice. However, they are going through a major renovation which has many areas torn up and the breakfast moved into a couple of rooms which limited the amount of food they could place out. When finished, this will be a very nice hotel.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Wes C
    Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
    “Great stay in spite of construction”
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was under construction. The staff were very friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff did a great job of adjusting to the construction and guiding guests around it. No hot items were available for breakfast. This was a family trip. We would stay here again.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Larry T
    Brainerd, United States
    “Technician”
    Reviewed 
    April 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A very good place to stay , nearby amenities , and excellent personnel. Everyone makes your stay enjoyable and pleasant. Clean rooms, bathrooms, and everything in working shape.. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling whether it be business or pleasure.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Robert S
    Duluth, United States
    “Room in poor condition”
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I suggest selecting another hotel until remodel is finished. I had one small complaint that was not handled. Room conditions were ok, carpet was coning apart and the shower head was aweful. We love visiting Duluth but will chose another hotel next time based on this last experience. Price was very high for what you get.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this review,
    April 09, 2015
    We do thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We do hope that you will visit us again when the renovations and guest room remodels have been completed. Our guest comfort is very important to us and hope you will visit again to see our property and personnel at 100% guest satisfaction.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.