Contact Us  
Address:
4257 Haines Road
Duluth  MN  55811  USA
LAT: 46.818891 LONG: -92.17555
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (218) 740-4500 Fax: +1 (218) 740-3851

Email:
cx_duln@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/duluth-hotel-mn-55811/mndulnor

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 221 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Duluth
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    130
  • Very Good
    66
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    85
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    55
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    43

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Duluth North, MN Accommodations Accommodations in Duluth Duluth Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast Hotel in Duluth with Pool Duluth, MN Event Space
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites DuluthNorth ExteriorNight Fint hotel med gode rene rom
Microwave and fridge 48 inches or taller Waterslide

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Robert S
    Duluth, United States
    “Room in poor condition”
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I suggest selecting another hotel until remodel is finished. I had one small complaint that was not handled. Room conditions were ok, carpet was coning apart and the shower head was aweful. We love visiting Duluth but will chose another hotel next time based on this last experience. Price was very high for what you get.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review,
    April 09, 2015
    We do thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We do hope that you will visit us again when the renovations and guest room remodels have been completed. Our guest comfort is very important to us and hope you will visit again to see our property and personnel at 100% guest satisfaction.
  • Kristina P
    United States
    “Family fun”
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our family enjoyed the pool area the most with the nice water slide the hotel had, also had a small kids pool area and a hot tub. Very nice area. A little too much chlorine kids got a little rash on their legs, but were just fine.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review,
    April 02, 2015
    We truly enjoyed have you and your family stay with us and enjoy our pool area. We hope to see you again when visiting the Duluth area. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we will definitely share it with our term.
  • Roxanne P
    Shakopee, United States
    “country inn and suites”
    Reviewed 
    March 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel has great accommodations and the staff is excellent. Very clean even though this hotel is going through a remodel. we had a wonderful stay. This hotel is family friendly. The location is easy to find. Very close to anything you may want to do and a restaurant is across the parking lot.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking your time to give us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feed back and will definitely share it with our team. We look forward to seeing you again when in our area.
  • Danielle B
    Crystal, United States
    “Very nice hotel!”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed for a weekend and it was a very nice hotel! Quiet and a great location. Loved the whirlpool in our room. Staff was friendly. Only bad thing I can say is the elevator is really slow! Will stay again
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We will definitely share your survey and comments with our team, especially concerning the elevator. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again when in Duluth.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.