Contact Us  
Address:
4257 Haines Road
Duluth  MN  55811  USA
LAT: 46.818891 LONG: -92.17555
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (218) 740-4500 Fax: +1 (218) 740-3851

Email:
cx_duln@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/duluth-hotel-mn-55811/mndulnor

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 205 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Duluth
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    121
  • Very Good
    61
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    79
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    52
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    37

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Duluth North, MN Accommodations Accommodations in Duluth Duluth Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast Hotel in Duluth with Pool Duluth, MN Event Space
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites DuluthNorth ExteriorNight Fint hotel med gode rene rom
Microwave and fridge 48 inches or taller Waterslide

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Colette B
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We love the consistency of the Country Inn & Suites. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always super nice and helpful. The front desk staff at this location (Duluth) was fantastic! We needed a few extra things in our room (extra towels, suggestions on where to eat, ect) and they got us what we needed and seemed happy to help. It's a pleasure to receive such great customer service.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • holzem4
    Elk River, Minnesota
    “Great, clean hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a very clean and friendly hotel to stay at. Cookies were set out in the evening as well as coffee, hot water and a pitcher of lemon water. That was a nice touch that reminded me of our stays at Bed and Breakfasts.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jeremy C
    Duluth, United States
    “Great family hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is kept clean. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. My Children had a great time with the pool and waterslide. The free breakfast was terrific. A huge variety. The location isn't the greatest if your hanging out downtown Duluth. There are plenty of restaurants and shops around the hotel. My stays there have been terrific each time.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Michelle V
    “Average stay - nice staff”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We stayed recently for a hockey tournament. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Willing to go the extra step. We needed some plates and he got some for us. Super nice front staff. The breakfast was quite average. Food was not filled up and the eggs were really bad. Seemed early to close (10:30) and the pool should not be closed for the mid day (at least during the weekends). Many people were not able to use it both in our group and outside our group that were disappointed.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • EileenKraemer
    Roosevelt, Minnesota
    “Country Inn & Suites Duluth MN”
    Reviewed 
    January 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed previous at this hotel. Excellent location. Duluth has a lot to offer. Outback steak house at this location. Everything was convenient. Hotel was clean, non smoking, rooms were comfortable, bedding was comfortable. Serve a complementary breakfast, also have coffee and refrigerator in the room. Good tv selection. Friendly staff.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.