Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1120 Gateway Place
Dover  Ohio  44622  US
LAT: 40.525344 LONG: -81.49358
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (330) 365-9388 Fax: +1 (330) 365-9390

Email:
cx_dove@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/dover-hotel-oh-44622/ohdover

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 243 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Dover
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    199
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    101
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    72
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    28

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
The Country Inn & Suites Dover, OH Dover Accommodations Dover, OH Hotel with Patio Patio at Dover Hotel Dover Hotel's Book Lending Library
Traveler Photos
Front of Hotel Country Inn & Suites Daytime View King jacuzzi room Front view Front patio

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Laura W
    Dover, United States
    “Fantastic Time”
    Reviewed 
    April 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Every one was so friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and well taken care of. My kids enjoyed swimming in the pool, while I relaxed in the whirlpool. The staff at Check-in, check-out, and during the stay were all very helpful.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    April 27, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the whirlpool while your kids enjoyed the swimming pool. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next stay with us.
  • cardiacpam
    wv
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Fantastic place to stay from the wonderful staff and the clean and comfortable rooms. Easy check-in and out . Wonderful breakfast and plenty of room to eat! Always fresh coffee and fresh cookies available at front desk!
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    April 08, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our wonderful stafe and ease of check in/out. We look forward to your next stay.
  • DomGab21
    “Relaxing stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at the Country Inns and Suites in Dover, Ohio for a family getaway in Amish country. The accommodations were wonderful. We took full advantage of all the amenities offered....the pool and hot tub were relaxing. We used the fitness facility in the morning and found the equipment to be in good working order. We enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. There was something for everyone in my family. We will definitely return in the future.
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    April 06, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed all the amenities that we offer. We look forward to your next stay with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.