Contact Us  
Address:
1120 Gateway Place
Dover  Ohio  44622  US
LAT: 40.525344 LONG: -81.49358
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (330) 365-9388 Fax: +1 (330) 365-9390

Email:
cx_dove@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/dover-hotel-oh-44622/ohdover

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 85 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Dover
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    63
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    38
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    10

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
The Country Inn & Suites Dover, OH Dover Accommodations Dover, OH Hotel with Patio Patio at Dover Hotel Dover Hotel's Book Lending Library
Traveler Photos
Front of Hotel Country Inn & Suites Daytime View King jacuzzi room Front view Front patio

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • OhioMom65
    Burton, Ohio
    “Beautiful hotel; bad customer service”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is a new Country Inns and Suites. It is beautifully decorated and very clean. We had an issue, though, with noisy people above us. We were kept up most of the night. The hotel staff did not deal with this situation well (we were given 20% off our two-day stay). However, since we spent much of our second day sleeping (since we got very little sleep the night before), the trip was pretty much a bust. I could have slept, for free, at home. However, if you decide to stay here, ask for a room on the top floor. Everything was great -- except the customer service we were (not) given.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that the noise from another room kept you awake. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
  • Bernetta S
    New Philadelphia, United States
    “Friendly and welcoming!”
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We found this hotel to be friendly and welcoming. There is a very calm and peaceful atmosphere, which we love since we have 2 special needs children. They take our children in stride, answering their questions, smiling when they need to do things in a certain order, and helping clear dishes at breakfast.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you and your children enjoyed the friendly, calm and peaceful atmosphere we have here. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again when you are in the area again.
  • Richelle R
    N'town, Ohio
    “A Great Hotel at a Great Price”
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was great! The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, and the amenities (free internet, breakfast, indoor pool, whirlpool, etc.) made for a very comfortable stay. The only thing I would caution others about is that if you book through a third party site (i.e., Priceline or Hotwire), be prepared to be booked in the rooms by the entrances, elevators, or staff break rooms. This does make for a lot of noise and distractions during family time.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review,
    January 09, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you thought our hotel was great! We are also thrilled to read that you and your family were able to use all the amenities we have to offer like the free breakfast, free WiFi, the indoor heated pool and whirlpool. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel brings you back into the area.
  • Sharon H
    Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, United States
    “would stay again”
    Reviewed 
    December 31, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The rooms were clean as was the pool and spa. The only thing was the breakfast could have had a better selection. Our room had a noise throughout the night but I didn't report it. I'm sure they would have tried to fix it if I had.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review,
    January 02, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy the pool and whirlpool during your stay. We do apologize for the noise you heard in your room, yes we would have tried to fix it for you. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.