Contact Us  
Address:
1120 Gateway Place
Dover  Ohio  44622  US
LAT: 40.525344 LONG: -81.49358
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (330) 365-9388 Fax: +1 (330) 365-9390

Email:
cx_dove@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/dover-hotel-oh-44622/ohdover

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 100 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Dover
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    76
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    43
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    23
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    12

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
The Country Inn & Suites Dover, OH Dover Accommodations Dover, OH Hotel with Patio Patio at Dover Hotel Dover Hotel's Book Lending Library
Traveler Photos
Front of Hotel Country Inn & Suites Daytime View Veranda Front Veranda Back Standard Queen Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Laurie Z
    CLEVELAND, United States
    “Day in the amish country”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We took a day off work to simply get away and relax. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were comfortable, the pool and hot tub were wonderful. The was a nice variety of breakfast foods to choose from in the morning. We definitely recommend staying here. The staff at the front desk were quite friendly.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to read that your room was comfortable, we had a nice variety of breakfast foods and you were able to relax in our pool and hot tub. We thank you for your business and hope you stay with us again when your travels bring you to the area.
  • dorthyf2015
    “WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY”
    Reviewed 
    April 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was clean, staff friendly, a great atmosphere. we will be booking again in the next few months. The pool and hot tub was great. the area the hotel is in seems very safe and outside of hotel is clean.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We look forward to your next stay. .
  • Patricia M
    Cary, United States
    “Exceptional Stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stay at this hotel every time I go to Dover, OH to see family. It is always extremely clean. The staff is so accommodating and friendly. Breakfast is delicious. You can't ask for more for your money.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review,
    April 08, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are so happy to read that you stay with us every time you come to visit family. Thank you for the warm compliments regarding our staff as well. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay with us!
  • Michelle G
    Morgantown, United States
    “Very Pleased”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I am very pleased with our stay. Room was very cleaned, bed was comfortable and the room was a good size. There were plenty of outlets in the room also which helps when trying to get all of the electronics charged for your trip. Breakfast was good. The pool and the hot tub was nice as well.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review,
    April 08, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room with a comfortable bed and lots of outlets for charging your electronics. We look forward to your next stay with us when you are in the area again.
  • Lisa K
    Charlotte, United States
    “Dover, OH - Highly Recommended”
    Reviewed 
    April 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    If you are traveling South and think you want to pull over in Akron or Canton, trust me on this one and go about 20 more minutes further South to Dover and be treated the way you should be after driving a long distance. Friendly and helpful front desk staff, clean rooms and warm breakfast! Worth it!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review,
    April 06, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to read that you were met with a friendly and helpful front desk staff after driving a long distance and a warm breakfast the next day! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.