Contact Us  
Address:
1120 Gateway Place
Dover  Ohio  44622  US
LAT: 40.525344 LONG: -81.49358
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (330) 365-9388 Fax: +1 (330) 365-9390

Email:
cx_dove@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/dover-hotel-oh-44622/ohdover

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 88 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Dover
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    65
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    38
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    11

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
The Country Inn & Suites Dover, OH Dover Accommodations Dover, OH Hotel with Patio Patio at Dover Hotel Dover Hotel's Book Lending Library
Traveler Photos
Front of Hotel Country Inn & Suites Daytime View King jacuzzi room Front view Front patio

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Joanna M
    Columbus, United States
    “Country Inns & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    When we walked into the hotel, it was a warm welcoming feeling. The cleanliness of the hotel lobby, sitting area and eating area was very nice. Nothing was out of place. The representative spoke to us and was very friendly. Our check in & check out was smooth, no problems or delay. The room was VERY nice and clean. The hot breakfast served was delicious and had a nice variety.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you experienced some of the home like atmosphere we strive to achieve here. We look forward to your next stay when you are in the area.
  • Wendell F
    Bellevue, United States
    “Almost to good to be true!!!!!!!”
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Look folks I am not getting paid to say this. If you are looking to stay here you CAN'T go wrong with this hotel.I have stayed in A LOT of places and my wife and I was totaly blown away with this facility. We stayed in the King Standard room and it was AMAZING. If you stay here you will be so very happy. I know this sounds like they are paying me to say this but they are not. Try this place you will be so glad you did!!!!! I wish I could rate more theh a 10 that's how good it was.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review,
    February 16, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your totally blown away experience with our facility and staff. We are pleased to hear that you stayed in a standard King room and it was AMAZING. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay with us when you are in the area again.
  • OhioMom65
    Burton, Ohio
    “Beautiful hotel; bad customer service”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is a new Country Inns and Suites. It is beautifully decorated and very clean. We had an issue, though, with noisy people above us. We were kept up most of the night. The hotel staff did not deal with this situation well (we were given 20% off our two-day stay). However, since we spent much of our second day sleeping (since we got very little sleep the night before), the trip was pretty much a bust. I could have slept, for free, at home. However, if you decide to stay here, ask for a room on the top floor. Everything was great -- except the customer service we were (not) given.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that the noise from another room kept you awake. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.