Contact Us  
Address:
1120 Gateway Place
Dover  Ohio  44622  US
LAT: 40.525344 LONG: -81.49358
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (330) 365-9388 Fax: +1 (330) 365-9390

Email:
cx_dove@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/dover-hotel-oh-44622/ohdover

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 139 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Dover
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    111
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    60
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    37
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    16

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
The Country Inn & Suites Dover, OH Dover Accommodations Dover, OH Hotel with Patio Patio at Dover Hotel Dover Hotel's Book Lending Library
Traveler Photos
Front of Hotel Country Inn & Suites Daytime View Veranda Front Veranda Back Standard Queen Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • ninac835
    “A great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    First time I never had a complaint about the cleanliness of a room it was spotless and so very comfortable.the hotel workers were all kind and helpful,I had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the pool and hot tub and it was quiet at night. The bed and pillows were so comfortable I slept very well.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Duke H
    Louisville, United States
    “Repeat customer!”
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We have stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Dover Ohio on 5 different occasions. The staff is always friendly and professional. The facility is clean and well kept. We have never had a reason to consider staying anywhere else when traveling to the Dover Ohio Area for business/pleasure!
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences with us. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your 5 separate stays with us and each time we have met your expectations. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next stay.
  • Mary W
    Cecil, United States
    “Excellent Value for the Money”
    Reviewed 
    July 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Everything was great from the pool, to the cookies, to the breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms tastefully appointed and exceptionally clean. Online reservation was easy and the reminder several days before the trip was a nice touch.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the pool, cookies, breakfast and your exceptionally clean room. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the future.
  • Deb F
    Indiana, Pennsylvania
    “Great place”
    Reviewed 
    July 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed here 3 nights...wonderful! Room was nice, enjoyed the pool and hot tub, breakfast bar is great - lots of variety. I'd definitely stay here again! Very helpful staff recommended restaurants and tourist attractions.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed 3 nights with us and you were able to enjoy the pool, hot tub and the wide variety of breakfast items during your stay. We thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay.
  • Duckworth B
    Crawley
    “Excellent hotel”
    Reviewed 
    July 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel and our room was very clean. The staff was very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was also very good. The location was close to the interstate, easy to find - yet still close to the Amish Community. We like everything about the hotel.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManagementDover, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover, responded to this review,
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your recent experience. We are thrilled to read that our location to the interstate and to the Amish community made it convenient for you to enjoy your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.