Contact Us  
Address:
3465 Ross Clark Circle
Dothan  AL  36303  USA
LAT: 31.24623 LONG: -85.42960
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (334) 479-8900 ext 400 Fax: +1 (334) 479-8901

Email:
Hotel Information
General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, AL

http://www.countryinns.com/dothan-hotel-al-36303/aldothan

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 143 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Dothan
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    88
  • Very Good
    37
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    63
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    30
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    27

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Dothan Hotel Dothan Hotel's Lobby Standard Dothan Hotel Room Dothan Hotel Room Amenities Dothan Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos
King Swimming pool & hot tub Swimming pool Fitness room Fitness room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Patrick W
    Jacksonville, United States
    “Worst Place Of All-Time”
    Reviewed 
    February 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The pool was ice cold, the rooms were dingy, smelly and small. Carpets were stained, we found used sheets on the sleeper sofa and we killed a huge roach crawling around the wall. When we contacted the management, the General Manager, Mr. Brown, told us that since we complained to "corporate' via their 1-800 phone number, he wanted us off his property immediately. He violated Alabama law and more. I contacted the Carlson Chief Operating Officer and have subsequently spoken with the corporate management of Country Inns and Suites, very disappointing to say the least. They (corporate) were awesome and swift to take action to remedy Mr. Brown's lack of professionalism and poor attitude. I appreciate the good people in the Corporate part of the business, however, Mr. Brown should definately find a new line of work, apparently customer service isn't quite his forte' . He has no business in business.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2015
    On behalf of the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites – Dothan, we are so very sorry that you were not happy with our establishment. I personally apologize if my approach came across as rude or unprofessional. We would be happy to discuss this further, just in a more professional forum, or in person. Please feel free to contact me directly. At no time do we want an unhappy guest; however to be realistic, we also know we cannot meet the expectations of every single guest. This represents ½ of one percent of guests we are unable to satisfy. Every reader can confirm this by viewing the other reviews found in this forum. Pool temperature at our hotel is maintained at 80 to 84 degrees, which may appear cooler if outside temperatures are close to freezing, as it was on this day. Other guests were enjoying the pool while this guest was on the phone with customer service. This individual threatened to use social media to discredit our hotel if we did not provide what they were asking. Despite meeting their request, here is that very social media criticism. How unfortunate! To this family… we truly hope that your experience with this one location does not affect your relationship with Country Inns and Suites as a brand. We are confident that your experience with Carlson customer service reinforced this and we hope this restored your faith in all their hotels. Randy Brown General Manager randy.brown@countryinns.com
  • dweebette
    Naples, Italy
    “Good hotel for Dothan”
    Reviewed 
    January 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very good hotel for a stay in Dothan, Alabama. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was quite and safe. All areas were well kept and accessible. The hotel is located off the highway making the city easily accessible.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Your kind words will be shared with my whole team. Also, these same words will be useful for other travellers to the area. We will keep a light on for you at the Country Inn & Suites - Dothan, AL. We look forward to your next visit, as you pass through the area. Respectfully, Randy Brown General Manager randy.brown@countryinns.com
  • Alicia G
    Piedmont, United States
    “Hotel Excellence”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is extremely friendly, clean and in nice location. Reservations are easy to make online and are not charged until the stay is complete. Complimentary breakfast is very good and has a well rounded choice of food.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review,
    January 09, 2015
    It is so exciting to read of experiences such as this; it justifies the reason we do what we do. Thank you so much for sharing. You can rest assured that my whole team will have an opportunity to read your kind words; they are truly appreciated. When you return to the area, our whole team at the Country Inn & Suites, Dothan will be here to greet you with open arms and big smiles. Respectfully, Randy Brown General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.