Contact Us  
Address:
3465 Ross Clark Circle
Dothan  AL  36303  USA
LAT: 31.24623 LONG: -85.42960
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (334) 479-8900 ext 400 Fax: +1 (334) 479-8901

Email:
Hotel Information
General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, AL

http://www.countryinns.com/dothan-hotel-al-36303/aldothan

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 167 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Dothan
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    98
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    75
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    38
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    30

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Dothan Hotel Dothan Hotel's Lobby Standard Dothan Hotel Room Dothan Hotel Room Amenities Dothan Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos
King chair needs to be replaced heating unit cover needs to be replaced plenty of room comfortable king bed

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • John D
    Atlanta, United States
    “Great Hotel!”
    Reviewed 
    August 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I only stayed for a quick overnight, but the room was was great! I really liked the shower!! Water pressure was sufficient and it didn't have all that water softening that I hate that some other hotels have. Bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. I also liked the elevator! I will stay there again for sure.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Toye M
    “Great Place”
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    If you want nice, clean, rooms and superb customer service stay here!!!!! Love the Directv in rooms!!!!! Located near restaurants, grocery store and shopping.Conviently located off of a main highway. Very quiet hotel, friendly staff. I would stay here again and again.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2015
    It is so refreshing to receive such a pleasant review of our hotel. Everyone here at the Country Inn & Suites - Dothan would like to extend a sincere thank you for sharing your experience. Yours truly, Randy Brown randy.brown@countryinns.com
  • scott_meridian
    Meridian
    “Very nice staff and clean”
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed at this hotel on business a few times and have noticed the staff is very nice and professional. This hotel has one of the best cleaning staffs around. Rooms were very clean at check-in and room was cleaned very good everyday. I will defiantly stay here again. If you are staying in Dothan this is a great hotel.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review,
    August 19, 2015
    Scott, We truly appreciate your kind words and for taking the time to write this review. Our hotel uses guest input to measure our performance and product. From this we are able to constantly improve, thus better serve all future guests. On your next visit to the Country Inn & Suites - Dothan, you will find the service even better. Respectfully, Randy Brown randy.brown@countryinns.com
  • Edna W
    OCILLA, United States
    “Trip was for Family Reunion”
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent location for us and very accessible to restaurants and shopping. Staff was very nice and accomodating. Rooms clean and beds slept good. The kids enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and exercise room.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2015
    We were truly honored to be a part of this year's family reunion. Thank you for staying at our humble establishment and we hope to see you and your family again. On behalf of the whole team here at the Country Inn & Suites - Dothan, we hope to see you again in the near future. Yours truly, Randy Brown General Manager randy.brown@countryinns.com
  • Ernest W
    Pittsburgh, United States
    “Family Reunion”
    Reviewed 
    August 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    For a Family Reunion stay, the facility was comfortable. The facility was clean, the room were clean. However, the housekeeping and dining room staff seemed preoccupied and did not present with an upbeat positive attitude. We didn't spend a lot of time inside. Overall it was adequate for a family reunion. For this type of occasion, we would stay here again because it was clean .
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review,
    August 04, 2015
    We were so sorry to hear that our personnel did not meet your expectations regarding interaction. You are absolutely correct; it is very important for our team to stop what we are doing and interact with our guests. We will not be busy long, if we can not keep our guests happy. You are the reason we are here. In keeping with the service level neededfor success; I will be personally reviewing your comments with my team to assure that we never have a guest who feels as you did. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the accomodations. We hope the Country Inn & Suites - Dothan can be a part of future family events. I promise that your next event will be even better than the past. Yours truly, Randy Brown randy.brown@countryinns.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.