Contact Us  
Address:
3465 Ross Clark Circle
Dothan  AL  36303  USA
LAT: 31.24623 LONG: -85.42960
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (334) 479-8900 ext 400 Fax: +1 (334) 479-8901

Email:
Hotel Information
General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, AL

http://www.countryinns.com/dothan-hotel-al-36303/aldothan

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 148 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 27 hotels in Dothan
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    90
  • Very Good
    39
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    64
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    33
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    28

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Dothan Hotel Dothan Hotel's Lobby Standard Dothan Hotel Room Dothan Hotel Room Amenities Dothan Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos
King Swimming pool & hot tub Swimming pool Fitness room Fitness room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Vacationer626
    Up North, MIchigan
    “Very nice hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We have started looking for Country Inns & Suites. I haven't found one we haven't liked. The desk person was very nice & helpful with anything we needed or wanted. The breakfast was good & the suite was wonderful. My husband get's up before me & he liked having the separate room to read his paper & have the TV on if he wanted for a half hour before I got up.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review,
    April 01, 2015
    To read that you actively seek out Country Inn shows how our hotels are consistant - a fact I am very proud to hear. We are so pleased to hear of your experience. I want to personally thank you for sharing your experience, so that others can use this to make their final choice of accomodations. We look forward to ssing you both again, at the Country Inn & Suites - Dothan. Respectfully, Randy Brown General Manager randy.brown@countryinns.com
  • romoniam
    “Hideous Hide-a-bed”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was clean, staff attentive and it is in a great location, convenient to shopping, restaurants and activity venues. However, the hide-a-bed was so uncomfortable and the in-room refrigerator hummed and rattled so loudly that sleep was impossible.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review,
    March 27, 2015
    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facility, but sadened to hear of some trouble. We are so very sorry your son had a problem with the sleeper sofa and I want to personally apologize for the noise from our refrigerator. May we suggest a queen suite, with two queen beds, on your next visit. These sofa sleepers are the same at all hotels, the mattress is rather thin. With regard to the refrigerator, you will be pleased to hear that we found the problem and corrected this, since your stay. As a result of your input, we will be watching for the same problem in other rooms, so no further guests have such an experience. We hope you will return to the Country Inn & Suites - Dothan in the future. We look forward to being of service. Respectfully, Randy Brown General Manager randy.brown@countryinns.com
  • . C
    dothan, United States
    “Survey Dothan”
    Reviewed 
    March 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel was great. The rooms were clean and the workers did a great job making sure that we enjoyed our stay. This hotel offered a good continental breakfast and the location was great. It is surrounded by a variety of food places so you don't have to travel far to eat.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review,
    March 17, 2015
    We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience of your visit to our humber establishment. Your survey will be extremely useful for other travellers. It is also used by my team to streamline the operation of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to the Country Inn & Suites - Dothan, AL. Respectfully, Randy Brown General Manager randy.brown@countryinns.com
  • ifoundbob
    Columbus, Ohio
    “Good value, excellent service.”
    Reviewed 
    February 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Manager Randy Brown and his team went out of his way to ensure that we had an excellent stay. It was a good value and we were glad we chose this location (had a king room with a whirlpool tub). While we didn't have a chance to enjoy breakfast, the fresh coffee was good and the hotel was well kept.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review,
    April 01, 2015
    We enjoyed having you as our guest almost as much as you enjoyed the facilities. Thank you for selecting our humble establishment. We all at the Country Inn & Suites - Dothan, look forward to your return. Yours truly, Randy Brown General Manager randy.brown@countryinns.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.