Contact Us  
Address:
3465 Ross Clark Circle
Dothan  AL  36303  USA
LAT: 31.24623 LONG: -85.42960
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (334) 479-8900 ext 400 Fax: +1 (334) 479-8901

Email:
Hotel Information
General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, AL

http://www.countryinns.com/dothan-hotel-al-36303/aldothan

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 152 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Dothan
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    90
  • Very Good
    40
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    65
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    29

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Dothan Hotel Dothan Hotel's Lobby Standard Dothan Hotel Room Dothan Hotel Room Amenities Dothan Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos
chair needs to be replaced heating unit cover needs to be replaced plenty of room comfortable king bed view from parking lot

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Robert H
    Apllton
    “On the way home”
    Reviewed 
    May 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Have stayed at this Country Inn many times traveling to and from Florida, comfortable, clean and walking distance to restaurants. Recognized as prior guest. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Have stayed other places however this is a favorite.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, AL, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2015
    It was a true honor to have you as our guests once again. Please accept my sincere thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. As you know, this goes a long way in helping locate suitable accomodations. We also look forward to your next visit at the Country Inn & Suites - Dothan. Respectfully, Randy Brown General Manager
  • Philip P
    Dothan, AL, United States
    “Wet Carpet”
    Reviewed 
    April 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Carpet had been shampooed and the room was rented before the carpet was dry. We had unpacked and didn't realize carpet was wet until we were in our socks and barefoot.. The room was about average but the price paid AAA rate was not inexpensive. The complaint about the wet carpet was pretty much met with indiffernce but finally was given a discount coupon for the next stay at this property....which will not be used !!!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, AL, responded to this review,
    May 01, 2015
    Please accept my sincere apology regarding damp carpet. We take pride in the fact that we keep our carpets well maintained and clean them often. As you can appreciation, we were sold out the evening you arrived. Guests with advance reservations have rooms selected in advance, thus my maintenance personnel would not be cleaning carpet in those rooms. However, since you did not have an advance reservation, and we had limited inventory to chose from; you were given this specific room. It is necessary, sometimes, to clean carpets on busy days - in keeping with our qualtiy control, we do not want to rent a rooms with a stained carpet. We had hoped it would be clean and dry by the time it was rented. Again, my sincere apology for the damp carpet. On a normal week, we would not have been that busy and you would not have encountered this problem. Perhaps, on your next visit to the Country Inn & Suites - Dothan, we can help you with an advance reservation. Respectfully, Randy Brown
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.