Contact Us  
Address:
16250 International Street
Doswell  VA  23047  US
LAT: 37.84986 LONG: -77.44584
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (804) 612-8450 Fax: +1 (804) 612-8455

Email:
cx_dova@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA

http://www.countryinns.com/doswell-hotel-va-23047/vadoswel

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 181 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Doswell

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    54
  • Very Good
    60
  • Average
    37
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    100
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    15

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Kings Dominion Hotel Doswell, VA Hotel's Lobby Business Center at Doswell Lodging Doswell Hotel's Fitness Center Kings Dominion Hotel with Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
photo4.jpg photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • goodegg5
    Philly
    “Nice, Clean, Safe Place to Stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here for 3 nights for Kingsfest 2015 at Kings Dominion. The hotel was nice, pool is small, breakfast area is too small, but overall not a bad experience. Beware - internet is almost non-functioning if you want to stream anything. But the staff is friendly, the room was a good size and very clean and it was a good value. There are also shuttles over to Kings Dominion but they are few and far between and full by the time they get to Country Inn.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Diana K
    Lebanon, United States
    “WONDERFUL”
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, compl breakfast is yummy and changes everyday, shuttle service to King Dominion, indoor pool and WiFI . We choose this Country Inn because we stayed here last year and had a great experience.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kevin S
    Virginia Beach, United States
    “GREAT HOTEL & STAFF!!!”
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We do an annual trip to Kings Dominion every summer or towards the end of summer on a Saturday and always stay at a hotel across the street from the park and return home Sunday. We have stayed at all 3 hotels across from the park, but now, the only one we will stay at will be Country Inn & Suites. Great staff, clean hotel, clean rooms, spacious bathrooms, comfortable beds. Free Wifi, fridge, microwave, coffee maker....for the price, you can't go wrong!!!
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • briana433
    “ok i guess”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    we reserved the room a day in advance, we got there and got to our room where it was open and everything laying on the floor. My husband went down to the front desk to ask them about it and myself and my 5 year old son sat in the floor outside of the room. they informed my husband "there must have been a miscommunication, those girls that clean the rooms barely speak English" and gave him a new room. so we went up another floor to our room and that was fine. we watched fireworks from our window and later decided to swim in the pool, my son and husband swam a little bit as I sat there and watched, we couldn't stay very long in that room, our eyes were burning so bad! We woke up the next morning and had the breakfast, there was only maybe three other families but it was pretty crowded at the table you get your breakfast from, but it was normal hotel breakfast. we then stood outside and waited for the bus to take us to kings dominion!! My husband walked to our car (the car was fine at this point) to take his medicine and then we went to the amusement park and had a great day!! We came back by bus and went straight to our room to get our son to bed. my husband then walked down to the car to take his night time medicine and discovered our windshield was cracked! so the next morning as we checked out, my husband told them about his windshield and they replied "OH that sucks" he then asked to see the video of their camera's (we were parked right in front so knew we would be on camera) so we could know what happened and they said "oh usually we would have it, but THAT camera is down" Of all camera's of course the one we needed was not working. we were told by several people that the hotel should have insurance to cover our windshield or should have offered some money back?!?!? were not really sure as too what they could have done but something other than an "oh that sucks" would have been better.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.