Contact Us  
Address:
5150 Hickory Point Frontage Road
Decatur  IL  62526  USA
LAT: 39.911645 LONG: -88.95399
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (217) 872-2402 Fax: +1 (217) 872-2403

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/decatur-hotel-il-62526/ildecatu

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 78 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Decatur

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    28
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    4
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    25

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Comfortable Lodging in Decatur, IL Warm, Welcoming Accommodations in Decatur Fitness Center at This Decatur Hotel Decatur Hotel's Indoor Pool Decatur Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Decatur WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Decatur ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Decatur GuestRoomKing CountryInn&Suites Decatur GuestRoomKing CountryInn&Suites Decatur Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Lucia H
    Ballwin, United States
    “Wedding Stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed in Decatur for 1 night due to a wedding we were attending. My daughter and I needed to get into the room early. Normal check in was 3:00 p.m. and our wedding was 3:30. There would have not been enough time to prepare and arrive on time. The staff members were very accommodating. We arrived at 1:00 p.m. and they placed us immediately into a room. The room was clean and the next day breakfast was served on regular china not plastic plates. The food was the normal typical breakfast. I would stay there again on our next visit. Thanks,
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Iris N
    Warsaw, United States
    “Worst Experiance Ever”
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    If you like staying where kids are running the halls of this hotel then this is the spot for you!..pool broken hot tub broken and dirty,Kitchen staff didnt make enough food for the amount of guest that there were and was refusing to make anymore,until manager instructed her to put out more, not compensated for such a poor time.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, responded to this review,
    July 16, 2015
    We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you encountered with our hotel due to the noise and service received from the staff. Furthermore, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure we are offering fresh food and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • R3918NEgiovannis
    “thank you”
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My stay at the hotel was pleasant. The room was clean, smelled good, the bathroom was clean as well. I was greeted by a nice hostess who was knowledgeable and ready to answer my questions. On my check in, the warm, freshly baked cookies at the front dest were definitively a hit.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Dr. Jim S
    “1”
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Uncomfortable, not clean enough, too expensive. tv did not work, sink was backed up, air conditioning was erratic- either too warm or too cold, housekeeping woke us up several times well before checkout time. Lots of banging and rousting.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We appreciate you bringing the issues regarding your room and the noise to our attention. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.