Contact Us  
Address:
903 West Bridge Road
Dalton,  Georgia  30720  US
LAT: 34.758895 LONG: -85.00330
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 278-9700 Fax: +1 (706) 270-9799

Email:
cx_dalt@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/dalton-hotel-ga-30720/gadalton

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 164 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Dalton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    78
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    67
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    36
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lodging in Dalton, GA Dalton, GA Accommodations Dalton Hotel with an Indoor Pool Hotel with Fitness Center in Dalton Dalton Lodging Offers Complimentary Breakfast
Traveler Photos
Fitness Room King Guest Room 2 Queen Guest Room CountryInn&Suites Dalton  ExteriorDay CountryInn&Suites Dalton  Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 308sherrys
    “Old hotel”
    Reviewed 
    May 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Remodeling needs to be a priority. The breakfast wasn't bad. The room was quiet, but wasn't very clean. There were cracks between the ceiling and wall and the grout in the bathroom was old and cracked away from the tub.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton, responded to this review,
    May 02, 2015
    Thank you for your comments and want to assure you we are working diligently to make the necessary upgrades so you will have a better experience in the future. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you are in Dalton, Ga. Thanks....Michelle
  • Road Q
    Nantong, China
    “Manager”
    Reviewed 
    April 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    During living in the hotel, I am enjoying my travel in there, excellent service, good environment which is close to mountain, be quiet and comfortable, good housekeeping, and there is a fitness room, however there is a bit of small, hope the hotel can expand this fitness room and add more fitness equipments
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton, responded to this review,
    May 02, 2015
    We are glad you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for your nice comments about the staff. Hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Dalton, Ga. Thanks.....Michelle
  • Darlene R
    Tampa, United States
    “hotel stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    the rooms have a musty odor smell.the bedspread was stained, bathtub dirty, had room service clean it, stains still there, mattress was lumpy. this hotel needs a make over and updated. location good which is why i choose this hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton, responded to this review,
    April 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We sincerely appriciate your feedback which we will use it to fine tune our operations. We hope that we will see you again when your travels bring you back to Dalton.
  • Julie B
    San Diego, California
    “Thanks for a great stay!”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great staff - they treat this like a 5 star hotel. Clean facility and rooms. Felt like we were taken care of by family. Breakfast is yummy and if you miss breakfast they have breakfast bags waiting for you! Hot coffee all day. Restaurants and shopping close by. Everything you need. Thank you Country Inns for a great stay.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when your travel bring you back to the Dalton, Ga area......Michelle
  • juliacX2390RM
    “Take a couple of flashlights!”
    Reviewed 
    April 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel has such dim lighting that guests actually commented to each other about it! Carlson has apparently found that low wattage bulbs use less electricity. And, if you are expecting eggs, bacon, sausage or hash browns on the "complimentary breakfast" menu, you'll have to be satisfied with biscuits and gravy!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ Dalton, responded to this review,
    April 06, 2015
    Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. We are working diligently to fine tune our operations and sincerely apologize about your experience. We appriciate your business and hope to see you again when you return to the Dalton area. Thanks....Michelle
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.