Contact Us  
Address:
1420 Main Street
Cuyahoga Falls  OH  44221  USA
LAT: 41.123003 LONG: -81.48449
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (330) 926-1233 Fax: +1 (330) 926-1218

Email:
cx_cuya@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/cuyahoga-falls-hotel-oh-44221/ohcuyaho

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 173 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Cuyahoga Falls

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    85
  • Very Good
    56
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    74
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    43

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio Lodging Hotels in Cuyahoga Falls, OH Cuyahoga Falls Hotel with a Business Center Conference Room in Cuyahoga Falls Cuyahoga Falls, OH Hotel's Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
Celebration Suite Pool Celebration Suite Country Inn Pool Country Inn Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 929jamiee
    “BEST Customer service EVER!!!!!!!!!!”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have never stayed at a friendlier hotel! I tried to make a reservation online, and it would not work. I called and Darrell was so helpful! We checked in with Darrell, and he was such a pleasant man! He even came into the pool area to make sure we were all doing well, and exchanged pleasantries with the children! Our children enjoyed the complimentary cookies (we enjoyed the fresh baked smell :)) The pool area was very clean, as was everywhere we were in the hotel. And then we finished our stay of with breakfast, Lisa, was wonderful! She went out of her way to help not only us, but every other person who walked in that room while we were in there! I hope this message goes to the president of this company, as this woman was by far the most helpful person I have ever encountered! We mentioned this to the front desk, and they clearly are aware of this fact! Thank you for having a staff that seems to truly care about all the guests! This hotel is not far from home, we were just taking the kids for a fun weekend. We will plan something like this here again!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Monica C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Hi Jamiee, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff and your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites of Cuyahoga Falls. We strive to provide a warm welcoming environment to encourage our guests to feel "at home", so thank you for noticing. From the fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies and friendly reception at checkin to the pleasant conversation over our full hot buffet breakfast we are much more than a place to stay. We look forward to seeing you and the kids again very soon!
  • Nancy M
    Lancaster, United States
    “Nice place for an overnight when needed”
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel was centrally located. Staff was very friendly and polite. Cookies in the evening were nice. Elevator was very small and very slow. Rooms were rather old, but clean and neat. I would stay again for the same type of trip, but probably not for pleasure.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Monica C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review,
    March 20, 2015
    Hi Nancy, Thanks so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback to enable us to better accomodate our guests and maintain a warm welcoming environment. Our prime location just off State Route 8 on the border of Akron and Cuyahoga Falls is often too convenient for some of our corporate guests not to take advantage of and we delight in being able to make every visit to the area as convenient and hassle free as possible. This is accomplished not only by being centrally located near major corporations and attractions but the dedication and attentiveness of our amazing front desk team. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area!
  • Dana C
    Cuyahoga Falls, OH, United States
    “No water!”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel, though recently updated, was generally clean and the staff was pleasant but it was not a quality update. The biggest problem was that 2 of 4 nights we had no water pressure and no hot water hence, NO SHOWER!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Monica C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2015
    Hello Dana C. Thank for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. On behalf of myself and our entire team please accept our most sincere apologies regarding the hot water issue and your experience at our Country Inn & Suites. While the hot water issues and pressure issues have been repaired. It is our goal to consistently strive for excellence and because realize your disappointment., we would truly appreciate the opportunity to repair your faith in our service. Please contact me directly so that we might discuss what we can do to accomplish our goal to provide you superior service. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you regarding an offer to return. Thank you,
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.