Contact Us  
Address:
600 Tracy Trail
Crystal Lake,  IL  60014  US
LAT: 42.228557 LONG: -88.29775
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 477-3500 Fax: +1 (815) 477-0189

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/crystal-lake-hotel-il-60014/ilcryst

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 83 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Crystal Lake

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    21
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    35
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    7
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    1
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    22

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Crystal Lake, Illinois Hotel Evening View at Crystal Lake Accommodations Crystal Lake, IL Hotel's Fireside Lobby King Guest Room at Lodging in Crystal Lake Queen Guest Room at Crystal Lake, Illinois Hotel
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites CrystalLake GuestRoomDouble missing something run down room dreary hall Escritorio para trabajo

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kevin V
    Chicago, United States
    “Listened to both adjacent rooms TV's!”
    Reviewed 
    April 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We got back to the hotel late night and thought we would be able to get a good nights sleep. Hotel has no way to block out noise from adjacent rooms or hallway. I tried to run the fan on the AC and it would not stay on. We were woken repeatedly by the TV's in our adjacent rooms and the people in the hallway who were talking not yelling. The shower had no water pressure and the shower head had four settings only one put out enough water to get the soap off. I live in Chicago and can get rooms at a similar price that are significantly better. The gym is barely functional with minimum cardio and no real strength equipment. Did not try pool or hot tub. Breakfast is marginal at best. I will not return and will avoid this brand always.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2015
    Dear Kevin V, I am so sorry to hear we did not provide you with a quiet comfortable stay. I am reviewing your stay with my entire team, to use it as training, so that we may avoid a similar situation in the future. We strive to make sure all of our guests are 100% satisfied. We failed delivering that for you. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Warmest Regards, Your Country Inn Team
  • Randy W
    Seaforth, Canada
    “Buisness trip”
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was a pleasure to say at. The room was spacious and neat. The room had two queen beds and they were very comfortable. The pool was open till 11pm whick was very helpful . Check in and check out were fast and friendly.. all in all a good place to stay
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2015
    Dear Randy W, Thank you so much for your great review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Warmest Regards, Your Country Inn Team
  • Sarah K
    Crystal Lake, United States
    “Clean, Friendly Staff”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was clean, room was nice. Facilities were as we expected. The staff was friendly and helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool. When I called for early check in so we could arrive before our son's first baseball game, it was simple and easy. The rollaway bed was in our room as requested when we checked in.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2015
    Dear Sarah K, We are so thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We hope the baseball tournament was a success for you. Good luck to you guys this season and we look forward to seeing you again real soon! Warmest regards, Your Country Inn Team
  • Patrick P
    Hiawatha, United States
    “Great stay, fabulous staff”
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We stay at this property for business. The staff has been wonderful from the beginning - before they knew we would be regulars. Shopping and restaurants, really, anything you need is located nearby We recommend this hotel highly!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2015
    Dear Patrick P, We are so thrilled to hear that the staff has made an impact on your stay. We always look forward to hosting you and your colleagues and cant wait to see you again soon. Thank you for the great review! Warmest Regards, Your Country Inn Team
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.