Contact Us  
Address:
600 Tracy Trail
Crystal Lake,  IL  60014  US
LAT: 42.228557 LONG: -88.29775
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 477-3500 Fax: +1 (815) 477-0189

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/crystal-lake-hotel-il-60014/ilcryst

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 86 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Crystal Lake
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    49
  • Very Good
    21
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    36
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    7
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    1
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Crystal Lake, Illinois Hotel Evening View at Crystal Lake Accommodations Crystal Lake, IL Hotel's Fireside Lobby King Guest Room at Lodging in Crystal Lake Queen Guest Room at Crystal Lake, Illinois Hotel
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites CrystalLake GuestRoomDouble missing something run down room dreary hall Escritorio para trabajo

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Rob R
    Fort Wayne, United States
    “Great Place to Stay - County Inn and Suites”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I travel one week a month at minimum and often more. The best value for the money when staying a week at a time is definitely the Country Inn and Suites of Crystal Lake, IL. This place dishes up the best of everything....food, exercise, hospitality, swimming, and great friendly hotel clerks! I love this place.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Peggy O
    Raleigh, United States
    “Crystal Lake Country Inns and Suites”
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Fantastic stay everytime. Very clean and comfortable rooms and great breakfast. Staff is great and always accommodate us. Location is great for shopping and several restaurants nearby. I even walked to a nail salon and had a great treatment. Family members have used the pool and whirlpool.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kevin V
    Chicago, United States
    “Listened to both adjacent rooms TV's!”
    Reviewed 
    April 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We got back to the hotel late night and thought we would be able to get a good nights sleep. Hotel has no way to block out noise from adjacent rooms or hallway. I tried to run the fan on the AC and it would not stay on. We were woken repeatedly by the TV's in our adjacent rooms and the people in the hallway who were talking not yelling. The shower had no water pressure and the shower head had four settings only one put out enough water to get the soap off. I live in Chicago and can get rooms at a similar price that are significantly better. The gym is barely functional with minimum cardio and no real strength equipment. Did not try pool or hot tub. Breakfast is marginal at best. I will not return and will avoid this brand always.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2015
    Dear Kevin V, I am so sorry to hear we did not provide you with a quiet comfortable stay. I am reviewing your stay with my entire team, to use it as training, so that we may avoid a similar situation in the future. We strive to make sure all of our guests are 100% satisfied. We failed delivering that for you. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Warmest Regards, Your Country Inn Team
  • Randy W
    Seaforth, Canada
    “Buisness trip”
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was a pleasure to say at. The room was spacious and neat. The room had two queen beds and they were very comfortable. The pool was open till 11pm whick was very helpful . Check in and check out were fast and friendly.. all in all a good place to stay
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2015
    Dear Randy W, Thank you so much for your great review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Warmest Regards, Your Country Inn Team
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.