Contact Us  
Address:
130 Holiday Boulevard
Covington  LA  70433  USA
LAT: 30.438504 LONG: -90.08526
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (985) 809-0467 Fax: +1 (985) 809-0469

Email:
cx_cola@countryinns.com
Sales Manager
Front Office

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA

http://www.countryinns.com/covington-hotel-la-70433/lacoving

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 234 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Covington
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    184
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    84
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    53
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    38

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Covington, Louisiana Hotel Covington, LA Lodging Covington, LA Hotel's Lobby Sitting Area Covington Hotel with Fireplace Business Center at Hotel in Covington
Traveler Photos
King Night Outside View parking lot and hotel next door excersise room exercise room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • David H
    Lithia, United States
    “Preferred Covington Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We pass through this area at least several times a year and usually stay at another hotel in Covington, but decided to try Country Inn & Suites on this trip after reading some other reviews. I think this will be our new hotel of choice in the area on future trips. The staff were all friendly, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast buffet offered a good selection.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review,
    April 21, 2015
    Hi David H, Thank you for such a nice review. We are so glad you gave us a try when in the Covington area and that we will be your hotel of choice for the future! Our breakfast is wonderful & we also have a rotating menu so you will be able to try different menu options on your next visit with us. We hope you were also able to enjoy our fitness center or our lending library while you were here. Thanks again for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Take Care, Blair Goodrich Assistant GM
  • ALIYA B
    Atlanta, Georgia
    “Satisfied Customer”
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I look forward to French Quarter Festivle 2016, and returning to this hotel. The staff was very friendly. I really enjoyed the hot breakfast, and the late checkout. This time I did stay on the 1st floor near the exit door, and I will say that even though it was ok the next time I will request the 2nd level floor.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2015
    Dear ALIYA B, Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad you were able to stay with us during your visit to the French Quarter Festival in New Orleans as we are only 40 minutes from the New Orleans area across the famous Causeway Bridge. We look forward to see you again for the French Quarter Festival 2016! We also have one bedroom suites available on the 2nd and 3rd floors only and some overlook the pool area! Each of our one bedroom suites has a separate living area with a pull out sleeper sofa & 2 TV’s. Hopefully, we can book one of these for you on your next stay! Take Care, Blair Goodrich Assistant GM
  • Margaret N
    Muskegon, United States
    “Covington, LA Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Would highly recommend Country Inn & Suites in Covington, LA. Excellent employees running the facility. Easy to work with and willing to help resolve any issues in a friendly, professional way. We had to extend our stay by two extra nights and the staff was able to keep us in the same room which worked out perfect for us. Hotel is quiet and in a good area of town.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2015
    Hello Margaret N! Thank you for your review. We are so happy you and your family were able to stay with us and we were able to accommodate you for a few extra nights without having to change rooms. We hope you were able to enjoy the Fitness Center during your stay with us or had a chance to check out our lending library! We hope to see you again at the Country Inn & Suites, Covington, LA – thank you for your business :) Sincerely, Blair Goodrich Assistant GM
  • mclvt
    Burlington, Vermont
    “Comfortable and convenient”
    Reviewed 
    April 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, refrigerator was helpful, rate was very good. Location is good as well. The staff could have been more friendly, and smiled more, but it was a full moon, so perhaps they collectively just were having a bad day.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2015
    Hi mclvt! Thank you for your review. I can’t apologize enough about our staff not being more welcoming. It is very unlike any of the employees to not be friendly and I can promise you it is not the norm. We pride ourselves in our great customer service and I am sorry we didn't give that to you. We are happy you enjoyed your room and I hope you can come stay with us again when in the Covington area – you will not be disappointed :) Take Care, Blair Goodrich Assistant GM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.