The hotel pool will be closed due to repairs from March 20-31, 2016.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
17 Arena Way
Council Bluffs  IA  51501  USA
LAT: 41.236414 LONG: -95.88886
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (712) 322-8282 Fax: +1 (712) 256-5049

Email:
General Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/council-bluffs-hotel-ia-51501/iacbluff

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 287 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Council Bluffs

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    134
  • Very Good
    95
  • Average
    37
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    110
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    60
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    52

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Council Bluffs, IA Lodging Hotels in Council Bluffs Council Bluffs Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast Fitness Center at Council Bluffs, IA Hotel Council Bluffs, Iowa Hotel with Pool
Traveler Photos
View from the room
View from the room
Room Amenities
Microfridge with coffee service
Sparkling bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Rosemary M
    Burtonsville, United States
    “Hotel Stay at Country Inns & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    February 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room was comfortable but the old, the toilet and refrigerator was dirty. More selection of meats for breakfast for those that do not eat pork. Great that the hotel is connected to the convention center.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Chippy66
    Mccook
    “Too good to be true . . but it was!”
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    When checking into this motel I had originally asked for a king bed. At check in I decided I would prefer two queen beds. The front desk staff checked and said that they were full and he was sorry. As he was helping me the other front desk person took a call from someone who was cancelling. They had a room with two queen beds. He asked if it was still available and she said yes. He then offered it to me. Perfect! Then he said it was on first floor and close to the outside door . . even better. I had brought my two granddaughter ages 11 and 2 with me as we were attending the Bellevue University graduation that was being held at this hotel. It made my stay to have everything conveniently located. Having a great breakfast that was included in the price of my room was the icing on the cake. I would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Ronald D
    Boston, United States
    “Another Fantastic Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Love the location across from the Horseshoe Casino. Good breakfast and great staff. Parking can become crowded, so make sure to take advantage of the parking spaces in the back of the hotel and walk through the pool entrance. Looking forward to my next stay.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Tyler P
    Denver, United States
    “Great stay!”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Been staying at this hotel now twice a year for some years now and I will tell you the service is great, friendly, and the rooms are clean. Delicious complementary breakfast is included in the morning and plenty to do around the hotel as well. Most importantly quiet at night.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.