Contact Us  
Address:
3707 Route 281
3707 West Road (GPS Users)
Cortland  New York  13045  US
LAT: 42.586539 LONG: -76.21184
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (607) 753-8300 Fax: +1 (607) 753-8301

Email:
cx_cort@countryinns.com
Sales

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/cortland-hotel-ny-13045/nycort

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 382 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Cortland
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    247
  • Very Good
    111
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    216
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    53

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Cortland, NY Lodging in Cortland, NY Cortland Hotel Lobby Cortland Hotel Room Suites in Cortland
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Cortland ExteriorNight The hotel frontage our room Bus pulling into a parking spot just in front of a guest room 45 minutes of bus idling starting at 6:10am

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Richard T
    Vermilion, United States
    “Recent Stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were very impressed with our recent stay at Country Inn & Suites in Cortland NY. All the staff made our stay very enjoyable and relaxing. Everyone was very courteous and the hotel was well kept. The breakfast was also great and the hostess's were very friendly and made sure everything was filled so you didn't have to wait. We were visiting our son that lives in NY while our other son attended a football camp at Cornell and this hotel provided us with an excellent stay.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Alexis Lee A
    Sandusky, United States
    “Outdated but LOVELY”
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I had never been to the area and chose this hotel based on Yelp reviews. Parking was close and convenient. I walked into a warm lobby. It could definitely use some updates overall though. Front Office staff was so kind and accomodating. Cookies aren't the fresh baked batch like Hampton but still ok. Short walk to my room. There is a terribly limited amount of outlets in the room- hardly any within reach of the bed. I had to negotiate and unplug my clock/phone. Room smelled dank like a basement but it was clean and well stocked with towels. No places to eat within walking distance but the drive was really short to get a bite. Love the rocking chairs on the patio. Wasn't thrilled with the thin walls- one night i could tell you every single thing that my neighbors talked about. The following night I listened to every episode of Law and Order with my other neighbors. All night. I couldn't sleep anyway but it's the principle... Overall, I would reccommend. Quaint and accomodating.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Rachel W
    Sebring, United States
    “Country Inn and Suites”
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel staff was welcoming to both adults and children. Overall service was excellent. Staff knowledeable and helpful Slightly off beaten path unless going to SUNY COrtland but still easy to find. Close to major roads. Made reservation in advance so received percentage off stay.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Anna G
    Ottawa, Canada
    “Always stay there”
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My favourite, feel like at home there. Really like all traditional things they have their - cookies, etc. Like the pool and the service, even the cleaning ladies are always friendly. The only problem - they don't have curtains.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, NY, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Dear Anna G., I thank you so much for always choosing to stay with us when you are in the Cortland area. We are very honored that you choose our hotel over the many options in Cortland. Thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our team. I will certainly share your feedback with my team! Please know that we do have what are called black out curtains. They are located behind the sheer curtains and behind the valance curtains in the rooms. Please reach out to our front desk during your next visit and my team or I will be happy to help with the curtains. I thank you again and hope that you have a wonderful rest of the day! We look forward to your next visit!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.