Contact Us  
Address:
3707 Route 281
3707 West Road (GPS Users)
Cortland  New York  13045  US
LAT: 42.586539 LONG: -76.21184
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (607) 753-8300 Fax: +1 (607) 753-8301

Email:
cx_cort@countryinns.com
Sales

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/cortland-hotel-ny-13045/nycort

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 343 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Cortland
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    216
  • Very Good
    104
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    193
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    55
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    44

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Cortland, NY Lodging in Cortland, NY Cortland Hotel Lobby Cortland Hotel Room Suites in Cortland
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Cortland ExteriorNight The hotel frontage our room Bus pulling into a parking spot just in front of a guest room 45 minutes of bus idling starting at 6:10am

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • I264GApaulh
    “Clean and comfortable. Great Staff.”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent stay. Very warm and friendly staff, answer any ?'s and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Good central location. Nice amenities. Very family friendly. Rooms were very clean. Overall, I thought the stay was a great value.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • John T
    Melville
    “Best Place to Stay in Cortland”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Number one place to stay in Cortland. Clean inside and out. Staff is courteous and helpful. Fitness center was more than adequate to get in a decent workout. Coffee in lobby was fresh and hot. No brainer that this hotel is my first choice when I am visiting Cortland.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this review,
    April 23, 2015
    Dear John T., I thank you so much for suggesting to other travelers that we are the best place to stay while in Cortland. We try very hard to exceed your expectations when you visit and are very honored when we succeed. I see that you use our fitness center and enjoyed it, however, if you are interested, we also offer the use of a larger gym just down the road from us, so please ask our front desk associates about it during your next visit. Have a wonderful rest of the day and please know that we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Cortland!
  • Kerry B
    Ottawa, Canada
    “Great Value - Comfortable and Clean Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This is a great family place to stay that offers many extras like books, games, free movie rentals, pool, fitness center, free breakfast. Great parking and some nice green-space around the hotel. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2015
    Dear Kerry B. Thank you so much for your wonderful response regarding your recent stay at our hotel! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope all is well with the little guy! We do our very best to ensure that our guests all have an amazing experience while with us and are truly honored when we succeed. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the area! Take care until then!
  • Rina C
    Staten Island
    “highly recommend”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff is very friendly, Hotel is very clean, beds are comfortable, I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in cortland, ny so far this place is one of the top on my list of stays in Cortland.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    Dear Rina C., Thank you so much for recommending us to our future guests. We truly appreciate you guiding guests in our direction. We hope to always make every stay wonderful for all of our guests and hope to continue to WOW you during each and every future stay. Have a wonderful rest of the day!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.