Contact Us  
Address:
3707 Route 281
3707 West Road (GPS Users)
Cortland  New York  13045  US
LAT: 42.586539 LONG: -76.21184
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (607) 753-8300 Fax: +1 (607) 753-8301

Email:
cx_cort@countryinns.com
Sales

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/cortland-hotel-ny-13045/nycort

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 308 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Cortland
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    188
  • Very Good
    99
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    169
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    52
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    38

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Cortland, NY Lodging in Cortland, NY Cortland Hotel Lobby Cortland Hotel Room Suites in Cortland
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Cortland ExteriorNight The hotel frontage our room Bus pulling into a parking spot just in front of a guest room 45 minutes of bus idling starting at 6:10am

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 769yvettea
    Mendon, Massachusetts
    “Friendly and courteous staff”
    Reviewed 
    February 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Headed to Ithaca to visit our daughter and there were no hotels available. Thought we'd try Cortlandt Country Inn and Suites. Wonderful surprise - hotel prices much more affordable, only 25 min to Ithaca and our stay was quite a pleasurable experience. Staff courteous and accommodating, breakfast was good. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend this hotel. Very family friendly too!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Dear 769yvette, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback about our hotel with our future guests. We truly enjoy hosting our guests stay and hearing your feedback. I will share your experience with my team so that they know the impact that they make on our guests. I thank you again and look forward to seeing you on your many trips to the Ithaca/Cortland area. Have a great rest of the day!
  • Russell W
    Nyack, United States
    “Very Solid”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel staff very friendly. Requested extra pillows while buying room through their website and it was honored without me having to ask again. Pool and whirlpool were solid although could use a little TLC. Breakfast is fine if its snowing outside and you dont want to drive anywhere.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Dear Russell W., Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do see that you felt as though the pool area and breakfast areas have opportunity for improvement. We are always looking to improve and use your feedback to do so. Please reach out to myself directly with any suggestions that you feel would improve those areas. I thank you again and look forward to hosting your stay if your travels bring you back to this area. Take care until then! Kelly Foster 607-753-8300
  • karenpS1699LI
    “Cortland Stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great value for this small hotel. Courteous staff for checkin/out. Treats: hot coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cookies, evening dessert. Clean rooms. Small breakfast room but plenty of food. Closest hotel to SUNY-Cortland.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Dear karenpS16, I truly appreciate your amazing feedback about our hotel and your recent experience. We strive to give our guests the best experience possible and always feel rewarded when we succeed. I will certainly share your feedback with my team. I thank you again and hope that you have a wonderful rest of the day!
  • Eileen S
    penfield Ny, United States
    “Leisure trip”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Close to Greek peak for skiing and the water park. Cortland state is across the street .Cant beat it for the distance to the games and activities. The Suites are nice if you have families and need more room
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this review,
    February 18, 2015
    Dear Eileen S., Thank you so much for mentioning our clean hotel and convenient location. We do have several families that visit us while they are in Cortland for skiing and for the water park since we are only 8 miles away. I do hope that you will visit the Cortland area often and that you will always choose to stay with us when you are here. I thank you again and hope that you have a wonderful rest of the day!
  • Denise V
    “Service and then some...”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I felt so welcome! Upon arrival I was welcomed as a Club member and given a welcome bag. We checked in and left to pick up our son at Ithaca College. The weather as terrible and we arrived back at the hotel after dinner and a very long stressful drive back from Ithaca to be greeted by the front desk. They were friendly and offered us some hot soup, coffee or hot chocolate. We opted for the soup and it was nice and hot and delicious. I have never had this level of service before and truly felt like I had come home. We retired to our very clean room and got into our comfortable bed for a much needed rest. Thank you for making our experience so wonderful!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this review,
    February 18, 2015
    Dear Denise V, I am so glad to hear that you felt like family while you were with us. That is our goal. We want our guests to have the most comfortable, clean, and welcoming experience that we are able to create. We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to many future visits when you are visiting the Ithaca area. Have a wonderful rest of the day!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.