Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3707 Route 281
3707 West Road (GPS Users)
Cortland  New York  13045  US
LAT: 42.586539 LONG: -76.21184
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (607) 753-8300 Fax: +1 (607) 753-8301

Email:
cx_cort@countryinns.com
Sales

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/cortland-hotel-ny-13045/nycort

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 522 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Cortland
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    349
  • Very Good
    141
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    303
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    80
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    72

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Cortland, NY Lodging in Cortland, NY Cortland Hotel Lobby Cortland Hotel Room Suites in Cortland
Traveler Photos
The hotel frontage Not clean Not clean Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland 20151110_195741_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Robert M
    Lisbon, N.Y., United States
    “great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent room, spacious bath, nice breakfast friendly staff, claose to activities good restaurants, very easy to get to. Staff pjackaged and shiped medical supplies accidently left behind, received next day. Will certailnly stay here next time in the area.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review,
    February 08, 2016
    Dear Robert M., Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are truly honored that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we were able to get your belongings returned to you in a timely manner. I thank you for sharing your feedback with me about your recent visit and do look forward to meeting you when your travels bring you back this direction. Have a fantastic day!
  • E5405HIcharlesm
    “best in cortland”
    Reviewed 
    January 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    this is the best, cleanest hotel in the area. the rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable. the bathrooms are always clean and well stocked. breakfast is always delicious. with many options. cookies at the front desk are fresh and yummy.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review,
    February 01, 2016
    Dear E5405HIcharlesm, Thank you so much for honoring our hotel with the "Best in Cortland" tag! We are truly honored that you feel that way about our hotel and team! Our goal is always to give our guests the best experience possible and we feel very rewarded when we succeed. I thank you again and look forward to hosting many future stays for you at our hotel. Have a fantastic rest of the day!
  • Monica P
    Greenfield, United States
    “Great Stay in Cortland”
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Cortland when taking our son back to SUNY Cortland. This was the second time that we stayed there and it was another great experience. The staff is friendly and gave us a bag with treats because it was our second time staying there. I loved having oranges and my husband loved the cookies
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2016
    Dear Monica P, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are lucky to be located so close to the SUNY campus so that we do get to meet and get to know our SUNY families. We are honored that you have chosen to continue to stay with us and look forward to Wowing you during each and every future visit. I am glad that you enjoyed the extra goodies like fruit and gift bags being available for you and I thank you for mentioning our team! I will certainly share your feedback with the rest of my team! Thank you again and have a wonderful rest of the day!
  • Kevin Z
    Chappaqua, United States
    “Pleasant place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is a Clean, friendly, and reasonably priced hotel. Its truly a Pleasant place to stay. fitness center and swimming pool are not big but nice and well maintained. Complementary breakfast has a decent offerings.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2016
    Dear Kevin Z, Thank you so much for your great feedback about your recent stay at our hotel! Thank you for mentioning how clean our hotel is and how friendly our staff is. I will certainly share your feedback with my team as I know how honored they will be to hear it. We look forward to hosting any future stays that you make to the Cortland area. Thank you again and have a wonderful rest of the day!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.