Contact Us  
Address:
3707 Route 281
3707 West Road (GPS Users)
Cortland  New York  13045  US
LAT: 42.586539 LONG: -76.21184
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (607) 753-8300 Fax: +1 (607) 753-8301

Email:
cx_cort@countryinns.com
Sales

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/cortland-hotel-ny-13045/nycort

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 298 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Cortland
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    182
  • Very Good
    95
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    160
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    52
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    38

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Cortland, NY Lodging in Cortland, NY Cortland Hotel Lobby Cortland Hotel Room Suites in Cortland
Traveler Photos
our room CountryInn&Suites Cortland ExteriorNight The hotel frontage Bus pulling into a parking spot just in front of a guest room 45 minutes of bus idling starting at 6:10am

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • David K
    miller place, United States
    “Excellent Experience”
    Reviewed 
    January 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have stayed in a lot of hotels throughout the years past and I would say that my overall experience with my stay at the Country Inns & Suites ranks among the best. From the check in and throughout our stay everyone was courteous to me and my wife .
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this review,
    January 25, 2015
    Dear David K., We are so honored that we could provide such an Excellent Experience for you and your wife. I thank you so much for mentioning our team and will certainly share your feedback with everyone at our hotel. We do our very best to provide an amazing experience each time that you visit and will continue to work towards that goal moving forward. Thank you again and have a wonderful rest of the day!
  • Thomas C
    Ballston Spa, United States
    “Enjoyable business stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It was a very cold and snowy night, but I was warm, well fed, and well taken care of. Forgot my toothpaste, but the desk clerk came readily to my assistance. The breakfast was generous although just warm, not hot. But I passed by the home-made waffles so it is my own fault. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this review,
    January 24, 2015
    Dear Thomas C, Thank you for your wonderful respond and feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I hope that you get to enjoy the waffles during your next visit and apologize that the food was not as warm as it should be. Please know that we will look into that and resolve. Thank you again and have a wonderful rest of the day!
  • Randy D
    Cortland, NY, United States
    “Best Hotel in the area at the Best Price”
    Reviewed 
    January 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My business takes me on a lot of trips and I'm always pleased when I need to stay in Cortland, NY so I can take advantage of all of the amenities this hotel has to offer. It is worth checking this hotel out as it was just recently built and everything is fresh and clean at has the best price even when compared to to the more moderate quality hotels. Try it, you'll like it.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cortland, responded to this review,
    January 24, 2015
    Dear Randy D., Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our hotel with our future guests. We have actually been here for 11 years...I know it doesn't seem like that long. We are glad that you always enjoy your visits to our hotel and look forward to helping you enjoy each and every future visit as well. Take care until we see you again!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.