Contact Us  
Address:
3707 Route 281
3707 West Road (GPS Users)
Cortland  New York  13045  US
LAT: 42.586539 LONG: -76.21184
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (607) 753-8300 Fax: +1 (607) 753-8301

Email:
cx_cort@countryinns.com
Sales

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/cortland-hotel-ny-13045/nycort

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 436 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Cortland
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    288
  • Very Good
    122
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    246
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    70
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    59

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Cortland, NY Lodging in Cortland, NY Cortland Hotel Lobby Cortland Hotel Room Suites in Cortland
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Cortland ExteriorNight The hotel frontage our room Bus pulling into a parking spot just in front of a guest room 45 minutes of bus idling starting at 6:10am

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Denise V
    “Always a great experience”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time we have been extremely satisfied. The staff treats us like family. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is great. We will definitely be back!
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2015
    Dear Denise V, We are so honored that you return to our hotel when you return to Cortland! We are glad to be like family and hope that you always feel welcomed that way! I will share your feedback with my team as I know how excited they will be. I do thank you for sharing your experiences with our future travelers. Thank you again and have a wonderful rest of the day!
  • Kitty L
    “Very nice experience at the hotel”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    we stayed at this hotel on Cornell's move in days. This hotel is 25 min. away from the campus, but has very good service and comfortable room. We will come back again next time when we visit our daughter.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2015
    Dear Kitty L, Thank you so much for mentioning both our service and our location. Not everyone traveling to the Ithaca area is aware of how short of a drive it is to both Cornell and Ithaca colleges. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with our future, potential guests. I am glad that you will be returning to our hotel and look forward to meeting you! Have a wonderful rest of the day!
  • David K
    Batavia, United States
    “business trip”
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    hotel was very clean, friendly staff and helpful for meeting needs. it says I must have 200 characters minimum so i'm hoping these words fulfill that requirement. just tried again and don't want to count so i'm going to keep typing until I try again and again and it goes through...
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2015
    Dear David K, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback....and extra words! I do apologize that you were unable to input only the number of words that you would have liked but again, am glad to hear from you and honored that you continued to fill in the blanks so that our hotel team knows how much you enjoyed your stay! Have a wonderful rest of the day! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Cortland!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.