Contact Us  
Address:
2571 Heartland Place
Coralville,  Iowa  52241  US
LAT: 41.699573 LONG: -91.60934
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 545-8464 Fax: +1 (319) 545-6578

Email:
cx_crvl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/coralville-hotel-ia-52241/iacoral

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 212 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Coralville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    94
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    34
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    93
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    34
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    47

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Inviting Coralville Accommodations Coralville, Iowa Hotel's Lobby King Hotel Room in Coralville, IA Coralville Suites Coralville Accommodation
Traveler Photos
A dark nickel-size something sitting on the edge of the sofa bed sheet Unchanged sheet on sofa bed (Rm. 305) Breakfast dining area One-person front desk Unchanged sheet with hair and toilet tissue on multiple spots (Rm. 307)

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Marvin J
    Indianola
    “Recent Stay”
    Reviewed 
    August 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our experience was extremely positive. We were pleased with the size of the rooms and the quality of the beds. The separate room with a couch and chairs was very nicee. I recommend this hotel without reservation.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Richard H
    United States
    “Wouldn't stay there again”
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Pool floor wasn't cleaned the 3 days and 2 nights we were there, no towels in pool area. Room was barely cleaned. Ice bucket still had water from the night before. No coffee or clean cups. Blanket from night before was balled up and thrown on the bed. Location was good, near the mall. Would never stay here again though.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review,
    August 21, 2015
    I apologize first for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will be taking your comments and concerns directly to the staff members involved in the cleaning of your room. This will help us to correct any issues going forward. Sincerely thank you for your input as this will only help us become better.
  • James H
    Columbia, United States
    “Country Inns and Suites Coralville”
    Reviewed 
    August 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our first room had a terrible leaky faucet. We requested a new room and were put next door into a room that smelled like a wet dog. Terrible! Housekeeping missed cleaning our room 2 times and the breakfast was horrible. The front desk staff did what they could to assist us but they were very overwhelmed.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInn52241, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review,
    August 20, 2015
    I am very sorry to hear about your latest stay at our hotel. We would never want anyone to feel like our hotel is not clean. We will address our staff on these issues. I welcome you back to stay with us again if you get the chance. I personally will do anything that is needed to ensure you have a great stay with us in the future. Thank you for your response, Amy Noon Assistant Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.