Contact Us  
Address:
1151 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville  TN  38506  US
LAT: 36.132708 LONG: -85.50567
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (931) 525-6668 Fax: +1 (931) 525-7626

Email:
cx_cotn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, TN

http://www.countryinns.com/cookeville-hotel-tn-38506/usacotn

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 400 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Cookeville
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    166
  • Very Good
    131
  • Average
    58
  • Poor
    32
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    167
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    58
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    22
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    103

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Spacious Rooms Spacious Rooms Cookeville hotel with pool Cookeville Meeting Rooms
Traveler Photos
Exterior updated Yummm! Large vanity space Nice modern furnishings.  There is a recliner to the right (not visible in photo) King bed.  Sleeper sofa to the right.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • A_Brannon_Art
    Anchorage, Alaska
    “Great Value and Pet Friendly!”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We stay at this hotel every time we visit the Cookeville, TN area. For the price range, it is VERY comfortable and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is not bad, either. Let me mention again that it is pet friendly. Usually, when staying at a pet friendly hotel, one is relegated to a room that is not as nice as the other rooms for the same price. Not at this hotel. Customers with pets receive the same first-rate treatment.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RobertGrowth, Management Company at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review,
    January 24, 2015
    Thank you for your great review of the hotel! We love you and our furry friends too! Every room that we have a pet stay with us gets a very through extreme clean to ensure that the next guest sleeps well. We hope to see you on your next time through Cookeville.
  • AB2511
    Murfreesboro, Tennessee
    “appliances in the clean, comfortable rooms.”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I especially like that each time I have stayed, my room had a small refrigerator, a microwave AND a safe. The staff are all polite and helpful. We held a small convention there, and they made sure all our needs were well met, even the ones we forgot about till the last minute.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RobertGrowth, Management Company at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review,
    January 22, 2015
    Thank you for your kind review of the hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! All of our rooms have the microwave/fridge combo as well as in room safes. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you,
  • 658gws
    Denver, North Carolina
    “Business Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The motel was just renovated and in excellent condition. Even though the website doesn't mention it as totally non-smoking, it truly is a non-smoking motel. Conveniently located and close to the interstate. Restaurants are close-by.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RobertGrowth, Management Company at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2015
    Thank you for your recent review and thank you for staying with us while on business in Cookeville. We have a lot of great amenities for our business clients including a recent upgrade to our wireless internet. We have the fastest wireless internet in Cookeville! Like most hotels in Cookeville, we are 100% smoke free. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future. Thank you,
  • Charles M
    Odenton, United States
    “Great service, great hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My family and I stayed the night here during a cross-country drive. The hotel is undergoing renovations, but our overall experience was excellent. From the hotel staff to the facility itself, everything was great. We definitely found the go-to hotel for our stays in Cookeville, TN.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RobertGrowth, Management Company at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2015
    Thank you for your kind review. The hotel is almost complete with the full renovation and we think it's pretty awesome! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.