Contact Us  
Address:
1155 Evans Way Court
Columbus  Ohio  43228  US
LAT: 39.975851 LONG: -83.15346
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (614) 853-1257 Fax: +1 (614) 853-2313

Email:
cx_cwes@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/columbus-hotel-oh-43228/ohcolumw

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 86 traveler reviews
Ranked #48 of 142 hotels in Columbus

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    30
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    49
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    14
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    0
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    14

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Visit This West Columbus Hotel Columbus Hotel's Comfortable Lobby Spacious Columbus Hotel Rooms Accommodations in Columbus, OH Whirlpool Suites in West Columbus
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites ColumbusWest GuestRoom impressed pool bathroom Cute folded washclothes

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Lisa R
    Lebanon, United States
    “Wonderful staff!! Great place to stay!”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Pool and hot tub was nice. Very clean and modern décor. Good complimentary hot breakfast. Fantastic staff!! Excellent Customer Service! Good location. It's a little bit difficult to find since you have to go through the Best Western Parking lot, but once you find it, it's a good location.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Lisa P
    Cincinnati, Ohio, Usa
    “Buckeye Coutry Superfest”
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We spent 3 nights at this location and it was in a good central location to where we needed to be. We were also close to family that lives in Columbus. There were good restaurants, Movie Theater, and shopping.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Lori B
    Ravenna, United States
    “the little things matter”
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was clean. Beds were comfortable. Parking was well lit. Staff was friendly and helpful. The air conditioner leaked all over the carpet, getting my suitcase and contents wet. The microwave and fridge are at knee level inside the cabinet which makes for awkward access. The constant vacuuming on Sunday morning, starting at 9 am until noon, was quite annoying. We could hear every step the people in the room above us took. Since there is no buffer of any kind for noise (large 1-2" gap between the bottom of the door and the floor) the rude and obnoxious multi-family group down the hall with screaming toddlers in the hallway were easily heard. Beware of the short shower curtains or you will have water all over the bathroom floor! Breakfast was ok. Egg patties, sausage patties, potatoes, waffles, breads and bagels, cereal, watermelon, Activia yogurt, juice, coffee, tea. Breakfast ends at 10:30 am and while we were still eating, they tore it all down, promptly at 10:29 am. Any other hotels I have stayed at would leave it up if people were still eating. We didn't bother with breakfast the second day. The beds were very high and not easy to get in for the average height female. I'm not sure what the purpose of that is. We are planning another trip to Columbus and while we have not ruled this hotel out, we are checking into other area hotels as we feel the price of these rooms is a bit high compared to other similar hotels.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 429dianneh
    “Country Inn & Suites - Columbus, OH”
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Excellent place to stay. The room was very clean & quiet. The bed was so comfortable we wanted to take it home! Very quiet. The staff was responsive and friendly. Great location to getting anywhere in Columbus. I would definitely stay there again.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.