Contact Us  
Address:
1664 Rollins Way
Columbus  GA  31904  USA
LAT: 32.535229 LONG: -84.96782
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 256-6390 Fax: +1 (706) 256-6398

Email:
cx_coga@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning), GA

http://www.countryinns.com/columbus-hotel-ga-31904/gabradle

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 167 traveler reviews
Ranked #30 of 46 hotels in Columbus
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    96
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    100
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    19
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    18

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel near Fort Benning Columbus, GA Hotel's Exterior Hotel's Lobby near Fort Benning, GA Hotel with Fitness Center near Fort Benning, GA Indoor Pool at Lodging in Columbus
Traveler Photos
Office Chair in Living Area the murder scene type stain in the carpet close up of dead roach roach above bed tv, dresser sitting chair by desk

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Paula Q
    Sneads, United States
    “Great location and pleasant hospitality”
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was a great place to stay. The rooms and facilities were clean and the hotel was close to many amenities. The pool was well maintained and there was towels available to dry off. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helped in any way possible.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brandon m, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Mrs. Paula, Thank you so much for the terrific review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. We love reading positive reviews like yours, thank you. Brandon
  • Anne C
    Greer, United States
    “Try any other hotel first”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would not use this hotel again if there was another hotel available in the Columbus area. Our reservation was not honored and we were put into an incorrect room for four with our family of five. The front desk staff was very rude and refused to look up our reservation on her computer. The hotel did not even have enough towels for the guests, so that when we finally got into the correct type of room, we had no towels for showers at the end of the day. Breakfast was stale. Just a bad experience overall.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review,
    March 27, 2015
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We always want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. Please know we are currently taking the steps necessary to improve the quality of our facility, improve the attentiveness of our staff, and the condition of hotel in its entirety. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
  • Jo S
    Lubbock, United States
    “FAR from good!!”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to spend Parent Weekend with my son who is a soldier at Fort Benning. The hotel was clean but after the first night I noticed the drains in both the tub and the sink drained very slow. House keeping did not tend their business very well. They took my dirty towels and didn't replace them with clean ones. I had to get some from the front desk. I was taking a bath and noticed pee on the base of the toilet that had been there for a while. My room was not cleaned and my bed was not made the entire stay. I had to request they take my trash. Breakfast was pretty much non-existent. The elevator was past its inspection service - it expired in JANUARY! Customer service from the desk staff in the late evenings and overnight were rude. I do not recommend this hotel. I have reservations to stay here in a month and am currently looking for another place to stay.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review,
    March 27, 2015
    We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of our hotel, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
  • Judith F
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    “Dissapointed”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very dissapointed in this country Inn, Cleanliness and a theft from in our room, the worst . The hotel seemed to be understaffed and at times there was no-one around. we will not stay at this Country inn again.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay in terms of cleanliness. We also apologize for the item that went missing during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.