Contact Us  
Address:
1664 Rollins Way
Columbus  GA  31904  USA
LAT: 32.535229 LONG: -84.96782
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 256-6390 Fax: +1 (706) 256-6398

Email:
cx_coga@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning), GA

http://www.countryinns.com/columbus-hotel-ga-31904/gabradle

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 195 traveler reviews
Ranked #27 of 46 hotels in Columbus

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    111
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    123
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    21
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    19

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel near Fort Benning Columbus, GA Hotel's Exterior Hotel's Lobby near Fort Benning, GA Hotel with Fitness Center near Fort Benning, GA Indoor Pool at Lodging in Columbus
Traveler Photos
the murder scene type stain in the carpet roach above bed photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Dorothy S
    Apple Valley, United States
    “Home away from home”
    Reviewed 
    July 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our stay was excellent. Very clean place and beds were ultra comfortable. We were in the area for Family Weekend at Fort Benning, Ga. so our stay in the room was quite limited. We were happy with accommodations and with the proximity to restaurants and shopping. Also, it was very quiet.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mildred H
    “this hotel”
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    it is an excellent place to stay.friendly staff,clean rooms and excellent facility.i have been here twice and plan to stay again in a couple of weeks.no matter what the ocassion, this hotel is an excellent place to stay.It is near shops, doctors, food and much more.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Renee B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review,
    July 24, 2015
    Mildred H, I appeciate you taking the time to leave us this review and thank you so much for your kind words! We strive to provide the best customer service, clean rooms and comfortable atmosphere for each of our guest. We look forward to having you back soon!
  • 701gogogo
    Leonard, North Dakota
    “I was disappointed in whole city of Columbus, GA”
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Let me just state that we were here for our son's basic training graduation at Fort Benning and I had expectations that this city would be in tip top shape because of all the visitors that go through here. I was disappointed. This hotel was OK. It was a place to stay. It just needs a good top to bottom cleaning, painting and patching job. But after staying at another hotel, it was the same there. Maybe it is just the way it is in this area. The staff is very nice! The people in this town were friendly, too.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Renee B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review,
    July 06, 2015
    701gogogo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry you were disappointed with the city and I am sure that it is very different than Leonard, North Dakota. I'm happy to hear the people were nice, as most of us take a lot of pride in Columbus, Ft Benning and Phenix City. I apologize for the issues you had with your stay at the property. I will address your concerns with our Maintenance team and make sure they are address. If you find yourself in the area again I hope you choose to come back and stay with us. Thank you again for your business.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.