Contact Us  
Address:
1664 Rollins Way
Columbus  GA  31904  USA
LAT: 32.535229 LONG: -84.96782
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 256-6390 Fax: +1 (706) 256-6398

Email:
cx_COGA@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning), GA

http://www.countryinns.com/columbus-hotel-ga-31904/gabradle

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 156 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 46 hotels in Columbus
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    94
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    90
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    19
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    18

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel near Fort Benning Columbus, GA Hotel's Exterior Hotel's Lobby near Fort Benning, GA Double Queen Room at Columbus Accommodation King Studio Suite in Columbus, Georgia
Traveler Photos
Office Chair in Living Area the murder scene type stain in the carpet close up of dead roach roach above bed tv, dresser sitting chair by desk

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Leah C
    Jonesboro, United States
    “Great for the Price”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean, cozy and family friendly. Staff was very nice. I stayed with my 4 children and we all had room and played in the pool. Breakfast was good. Location is convenient. I would stay here again next time I am in town.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jo M
    DeLand, United States
    “Just average”
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Could not get into our room for nearly 2 hours after the posted check in time, but the front desk discounted the rate for us. The 1 BR suite was OK, but the living area was small and there is no outside view if the BR door is shut. We heard our neighbors a couple of times during each night of our 3 night stay.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Renee B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review,
    February 13, 2015
    Jo M, We strive for each guests to have a positive and memorable stay with us but it seems as though we lacked in effort on your part. I apologize for the delayed check in and the noisy neighbors. I do hope you give us another chance to impress you and improve in the areas listed above. Please call us to make your next reservation and I guarantee your satisfaction.
  • Mark C
    Boston, United States
    “It was ok”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This being my 3rd visit, it was not as stellar as past visits. They needed more cleaning staff as the rooms were not finished in a timely manner. The desk staff were more than helpful in re-mediating the shortfall in customer expectations.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Renee B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review,
    February 13, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I admit, we have been a little short staffed lately with employees moving unexpectedly and I am so sorry you had to wait for your room to be cleaned. I know after traveling, we just want to get to our room and relax most of the times. We have hired many more team members now and I'm positive your next stay with us will be the best one. Again, thank you for letting us know in the area in which we need to improve and I look forward to seeing you back with us again.
  • Franchesca C
    Molena, United States
    “Not a place to relax if things are not working”
    Reviewed 
    February 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hot tub broken, hair balls throughout the towels, no coffee, no 3rd shft employee made avail, breakfast was ice cold, air conditioner blowing in hallways when freezing temps are outside. business center has no supplies
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Renee B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review,
    February 13, 2015
    Franchesca C, We apologize for dropping the ball on your recent stay with us. There is no excuse for hair on the towels and lack of a Front Desk Associate available. I encourage you to reach out to the General Manager of the hotel, Brandon Mack, and voice your concerns. I am confident he would attempt to compensate for your inconveniences as well as, use your experiences as a learning tool for our team. We look forward to hearing from you.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.