Contact Us  
Address:
414 Piney Grove Road
Columbia  South Carolina  29210  US
LAT: 34.06576 LONG: -81.14661
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (803) 391-4100 Fax: +1 (803) 391-4110

Email:
cx_coah@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/columbia-hotel-sc-29210/sccolumh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 105 traveler reviews
Ranked #43 of 93 hotels in Columbia

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    52
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    16
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    15

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Harbison Boulevard Lodging in Columbia, SC Columbia Hotel Rooms West Columbia Hotel Room Hotel Rooms near Columbiana Centre Mall
Traveler Photos
Guest Room Bath tub cleanliness Can I help bring in your baggage? Bathroom King Room first floor

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Danny P
    Columbia, United States
    “not satified”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    very poor: observed spit on wall, door in bathroom was not sanitary, trash in crack in bathroom, pillows was too small, wifi virtually do not meet my requirements for business usage, no complimentary phone call from front desk to check if my room was ok or no feed back from front desk clerk during my check out, was not ask if i was Carlton memmber
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison, responded to this review,
    January 23, 2015
    Dear Danny P, Thank you very much for submitting your comments from your recent stay. On behalf of the entire Country Inn & Suites Columbia @ Harbison team, I want to apologize for your disappointing stay. All of the issues you raised have been noted and will be addressed to the appropriate staff for review and corrections. As a token of appreciation for being a ClubCarlson member, I am adding 10,000 points to your account. We certainly want loyalty to mean something. Please give us another opportunity to WOW you with customer service & value. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thank you.
  • TripsFromNC
    Cary, NC
    “Go for Location, not the free breakfast”
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We have stayed at this property several times on our visits to our daughter at University of South Carolina. It is a short drive out to the Harbison area from downtown and puts you near loads of shopping and restaurants. The rooms are more than adequate, large pool and hot tub, as well as a fitness center. Wireless worked great. The downside is the general attitude of the employees in the morning (evening staff was great) and the food. We struggled to find anything edible at 9am except for the make your own waffles, cereal and 1 yogurt that folks were fighting over.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2015
    Dear TripsFrom, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here. I obviously am disappointed to read about the A.M. staff attitude and the lack of available items in our breakfast bar. As popular as our hot breakfast is, we need to do a better job of having all daily items available for our guests until closing time every day. Also, as General Manager, I take full responsibility for our morning customer service not being WAY ABOVE your expectations. For that, I apologize. I will make certain this gets addressed immediately so this does not occur again. I would ask that you please give us another opportunity when in Columbia, SC. I am confident we will provide you with the value and service you have come to expect here. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely,
  • Jane G
    Gaston, United States
    “Just Great”
    Reviewed 
    December 30, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Having a one year old grandchild with me, I knew this stay, I could not take her to the indoor pool area and enjoy being there, so I got a Jacuzzi Suite and it worked out great. We had our water fun without the nerves of a one year old around deep water and we controlled the temp of the water. All in all, it was perfect.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2015
    Dear Jane G, Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your most recent stay here at the Country Inn & Suites Columbia @ Harbison. I was glad to read you and your grandchild could use the jacuzzi suite to accommodate your swimming needs. The size of the jacuzzis in suites are certainly large enough for that function. Please stop here again the next time you are in the Columbia, SC area. We will be certain to provide you with the level of service and value you expect. Thank you again. Sincerely,
  • Randall R
    Columbia, United States
    “Smelled like smoke”
    Reviewed 
    December 27, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Room had issues, stain on sofa, stains on both bed covers, burn holes in curtains, smelled like smoke, I had requested a smoke free room, I was exhausted from travel and didn't want to play the game of switching rooms after we had unpacked so we stayed in the smoke smelly room, breakfast was not very good, fruit was old, items were not being restocked, front desk at check out nobody was around I finally tossed room keys in a bowl on the counter and left, the room was pre paid
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison, responded to this review,
    December 30, 2014
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and the issues you encountered with breakfast. We will discuss the conditions of your room and breakfast with hotel management to ensure this is addressed internally. We appreciate your feedback and hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.