Contact Us  
Address:
414 Piney Grove Road
Columbia  South Carolina  29210  US
LAT: 34.06576 LONG: -81.14661
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (803) 391-4100 Fax: +1 (803) 391-4110

Email:
cx_coah@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/columbia-hotel-sc-29210/sccolumh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 132 traveler reviews
Ranked #51 of 93 hotels in Columbia

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    45
  • Very Good
    25
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    19

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    66
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    21

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Harbison Boulevard Lodging in Columbia, SC Columbia Hotel Rooms West Columbia Hotel Room Hotel Rooms near Columbiana Centre Mall
Traveler Photos
Guest Room Disgusting hot tub Filthy air vents in the bathroom Disgusting black gunk in the toilet bowl Hair on the filthy bathroom floor!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 180619
    Beaverton, Ontario
    “maybe we should have tried Comfort Suites”
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Not sufficient water pressure. Hot water was not very warm. Could not get any one to fix this problem. Phone system did not allow us to make any calls. Hot tub was colder than pool. Hotel staff could not give us another room..Coffee pot was not complete , Front desk couldn't find an insert nor another one. Asked for refund of points and something extra, have not heard back as yet.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2015
    Dear 180619, Thank you very much for letting us know about your recent stay. On behalf of the entire staff, I want to sincerely apologize to you that the issues you encountered prevented you from having a wonderful experience. These issues will be forwarded to the appropriate team members for review & correction. We certainly wish you would give us another opportunity to serve you the next time you are in Columbia. We are quite certain we will greatly exceed your expectation. Sincerely,
  • Molly W
    Camp Hill, United States
    “Clean, convenient, hospitable”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was clean and nice. The staff was very friendly, hospitable, and efficient. Cookies, coffee, and cocoa in the lobby every afternoon, and breakfast in the morning. It is located right off the highway, so it was easy to hop on and get to downtown Columbia. My son is starting USC in the fall, so I am sure I will be staying here often. Would definitely come back. The only issue was that the hot tub was not working (not heated) - hopefully will be resolved before my next stay.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    Dear Molly W, It was great to read that you and your family really enjoyed your recent stay here at the Country Inn & Suites Columbia @ Harbison. The amenities, such as the hot cooked breakfast, freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies, coffee and hot chocolate available in the lobby are the added touches we feel make a difference to our loyal customers. I want to let you know the spa heater is being replaced currently. I apologize it was not functioning during your stay. However, when you come back, make sure you spend the time to relax in the spa. We can't wait to see you again. Our friendly staff will be eagerly awaiting your next arrival. Thank you again! Sincerely,
  • Carla M
    Bartow, United States
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We arrived at check in time and were checked in right away. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast attendant was awesome. We would most definitely stay there again. I used my Club Carlson Points and it was a very good deal for my family.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Daniel P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2015
    Dear Carla M, Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We greatly appreciate hearing from our loyal reward program customers. I will make certain the entire staff, including the breakfast attendant is made aware of your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again at the Country Inn & Suites Columbia @ Harbison. Sincerely,
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.