Contact Us  
Address:
220 East Exchange Blvd.
Columbia  SC  29209  USA
LAT: 33.968762 LONG: -80.95253
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (803) 776-6660 Fax: +1 (803) 776-3727

Email:
cx_clmb@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/columbia-hotel-sc-29209/sccolumb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 185 traveler reviews
Ranked #45 of 93 hotels in Columbia

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    48
  • Very Good
    66
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    95
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    32
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    17
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Columbia, SC Hotel Exterior Columbia Hotel Exterior Welcoming Columbia Lodging Columbia King Suite Columbia Hotel Suite Living Area
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Columbia Queen Accessible Room CountryInn&Suites Columbia King Suite CountryInn&Suites Columbia King Suite CountryInn&Suites Columbia ExteriorDay CountryInn&Suites Columbia ExteriorNight

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • infoctrl
    Charleston, South Carolina
    “Moderate Hotel But Great Rates”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    this hotel is a moderate hotel. It is an older building and though it shows its age the wear and tear is minimal. The bed was very firm and the pillows very soft and flat. There is a flat screen television in the main room, a very good sized refrigerator and microwave. There is an elevator. The pool is small but good enough to get a fine aerobics work out in. The hotel staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. I was there during our Jehovah's Witness convention and during check in there was only one person checking people in. For an average of 15 minutes per guest, it took 45 minutes for me to get my turn at the desk. The breakfast was ok, nothing to write home about either way. The best thing I can say is that if you have a large group the hotel seems to work with you on the rate. For our group our rate per person was $67 per night. So for that price during a 3 day stay not have frills was ok
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • monkeyprincesses
    Ohio
    “Nice place to stop for the night”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a planned stay on our return trip from Florida to Ohio. We chose the hotel and room based on the fact all 5 of us (parents and 3 tween girls) could stay in one room. Their part of the suite was a bit tight with the sofa bed pulled out, but it was fine. Everything was clean and fresh and the staff was very warm and friendly.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 254lizabethh
    “Great Experience”
    Reviewed 
    June 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a suite and the rooms were very clean and neat upon arrival. We would recommend this hotel. Staff was friendly, breakfast was well-stocked with multiple items, and location is relatively close to the University of South Carolina in Columbia. The hotel is easily accessible off of Interstate 77 but you need to look closely for the Exchange Place street sign to turn after leaving the interstate.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • carrollg2014
    “Sunday morning grouch”
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We were ready to leave at 6:50 and breakfast bar started at 7AM so coffee from the urn in the lobby would have to do. The urn was empty and we asked the woman setting up the breakfast bar to please refill it or allow us to get a cup from the already set up urn in the breakfast room. SHe denied us access and said she would "get to" the lobby urn. Her attitude was surly and she sent us away from this property with a resolve to NEVER return. We have stayed in many of this companys properties and have encountered this type behavior before.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GuestServicesMember, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of quality our hotel and staff strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We apologize for the service you received as you were leaving our property, and we hope that the rest of your stay with us was enjoyable. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. We would like to hear more about your stay and what we can do to make it better next time. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for the General Manager.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.