Contact Us  
Address:
5100 West Fayetteville Road
(State Road 314)
College Park  GA  30349  US
LAT: 33.615815 LONG: -84.44921
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (770) 991-1099 Fax: +1 (770) 991-1076

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/college-park-hotel-ga-30349/gaatlsou

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 284 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 27 hotels in College Park

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    54
  • Very Good
    77
  • Average
    58
  • Poor
    39
  • Terrible
    56

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    74
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    47
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    44
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    80

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Atlanta Airport Hotel Exterior College Park Hotel Lobby Outdoor Pool at Atlanta Accommodations Hotel's Breakfast Room in College Park, GA Genesis Bar & Grill at Atlanta Hotel
Traveler Photos
Exterior Spider on blanket banheira banheira paredes

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • tonibriley
    Lake City, FL
    “Great for Flying out of Atlanta”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed one night to catch an Atlanta flight. Was able to leave my car at the hotel during my week's vacation at a minimum price. Hotel is clean, staff is courteous and room was spacious. Left too early to take advantage of breakfast.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kevin D
    College Park, United States
    “Nice Stay near airport”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel's proximity to the Atlanta airoport is great. Nevertheless, the ambiance of the area leaves a lot to be desired. The service was great. The breakfast (which was free) was awesome. It just about filled me up for the day. The service was great. I called the desk informing them that the bathroom floor felt a little sticky and within 3 minutes someone was there to clean the floor.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Soon H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2015
    Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our close proximity to the ATL airport. We have been trying new things with breakfast and I'm glad that some of guests are actually noticing the changes! I'm sorry about the ambiance of the area that we are in. We are active in a community development plan and are trying to better the city of College Park. I do hope this downside doesn't deter you from visiting us again in the future. Thank you again and safe travels. Best, Soon Han General Manager
  • Michelle B
    United States
    “Would Not Stay Again”
    Reviewed 
    March 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room was not satisfactory overall. The sheets were clean as far as I could tell and so were the towels. The mattress was really hard in my opinion but I prefer them a little on the softer side. Usually I can tolerate the firmer mattresses at hotels but these I could not. The pillows were worn out. The desk chair had large tears in it where patches of the faux leather was missing. It also kept lowering itself as I sat there trying to work - reaching down to raise the chair again every 5 minutes. There were large noticeable stains on the carpet, the bathroom grout was moldy, there was no where to put my wash cloth other than the moldy corner. The air conditioner sounded like it was beating a loud drum every time it cycled on.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Soon H, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review,
    March 22, 2015
    Dear Michelle B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South. I'm sad to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. We are in the process of making changes to the property and the areas you've mentioned are top on the list. The mold in the tub is unacceptable and I will be having a meeting with the housekeeping supervisor to make sure that it never happens again. The maintenance staff is currently fixing or replacing all broken chairs and I'm thankful that you brought another one to my attention. We have already replaced the chair in your room. Again, I'm very sorry about the problems you encountered at our property and I would also hate to lose a valued guest such as yourself. I would like to invite you back to give us another chance. With the changes we are making I'm sure we will not disappoint. Thank you again and safe travels. Sincerely, Soon Han Guest Relations Manager Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.