Contact Us  
Address:
1350 NW 118th Street
Clive  IA  50325  USA
LAT: 41.602928 LONG: -93.78075
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (515) 223-9254 Fax: +1 (515) 223-9327

Email:
cx_desm@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/clive-hotel-ia-50325/iaclive

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 208 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clive
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    130
  • Very Good
    47
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    95
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    37
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Clive, Iowa Hotel in West Des Moines, IA Hotels in Clive, IA Clive, IA Hotel's Fitness Center Hotel's Pool in Clive, Iowa
Traveler Photos
Exterior Des Moines Skyline Des Moines River Bridge CountryInn&Suites DesMoines MeetingRoom CountryInn&Suites DesMoines FitnessRoom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Catherine U
    Waterloo, United States
    “Experience at Country Inn Suites Des Moines Iowa”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Wonderful staff from reservation to checkout. clean rooms that were large in size. Free cookies at the desk and an awesome hot breakfast in the morning. Easy to find and plenty of parking. Plenty of lights in parking lot for our evening outings.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Wendy B
    Conesville, United States
    “Overnight stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed here for a short trip to DesMoines. Service was friendly,,room was nice and clean, and pool was large and clean. Did not use fitness room, but look nice. Good breakfast, with lots of varieties. Would stay here again, if the are again.. Would recommend to others. Close to Jordan Creek mall and other shopping locations
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Peter M
    Bloomington, United States
    “Des Moines trip”
    Reviewed 
    April 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Stayed here as night THREE of long road trip home from AZ. where we were Snowbirds. Workout was wonderful as very cool. Pool was oversized so great for me, the daily swimmer. Was off the Interstate enough so was visible, yet quiet. If coming from I 80 West, it is a bit hairy following all the correct ramps,especially at rush hour.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 271robertz
    “Snarky registration Gal”
    Reviewed 
    April 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was traveling east on I 80 when I asked my phone to suggest hotels in the West Des Moines area. It found a chain I like, Country Inn and Suites, at a price I felt was competitive. So I had the phone call them, I got this snarky woman who told me that she could not possibly give me the price quoted online since that was from a "third party" and not from the hotel. The price was actually 20% higher and could not be discounted, even though she had "many rooms" available at 9 pm. I took the room -which was very nice by the way -- and paid the higher price with a promise to myself to tell the world about my experience and never to opt for that hotel again.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.