Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1350 NW 118th Street
Clive  IA  50325  USA
LAT: 41.602928 LONG: -93.78075
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (515) 223-9254 Fax: +1 (515) 223-9327

Email:
cx_desm@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/clive-hotel-ia-50325/iaclive

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 343 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clive
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    202
  • Very Good
    87
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    160
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    54
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    81

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Clive, Iowa Hotel in West Des Moines, IA Hotels in Clive, IA Clive, IA Hotel's Fitness Center Hotel's Pool in Clive, Iowa
Traveler Photos
Exterior photo4.jpg photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Angela M
    Broken Arrow, United States
    “Clean & Nice”
    Reviewed 
    January 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel was wonderful. From the shuttle pick up at the airport, to the clean, nice, tide rooms, very helpful and friendly staff...I would highly recommend to anyone who was traveling to Des Moines area!
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jeanne S
    Clive, United States
    “1st timer at this hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very clean, very friendly staff. Good breakfast, many options for food, etc., close by. Neighborhood seems quite safe. HVAC was a little loud for me and I have a Tempur-Pedic at home so mattress wasn't optimal for my tastes. Otherwise, excellent value for the money.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Darren L
    Quad Cities
    “Disorganized Front Desk”
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel stay was for a special family event and involved reserving 4 rooms. It took 3 calls and the reservations still were not right. Even the name was wrong on the follow up survey sent. Happy to say the hotel stay was much better than the administrative services of the local reservation staff. Breakfast was great with many options, rooms were clean, beds very comfortable and staff pleasant.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Wallace B
    Orono, United States
    “Very good and convenient”
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Add a well-run, motel to a dynamite location, and you should have success, even if cheek by jowl with competitors big and small. Despite its success, this establishment is very competently run. No burned out bulbs, broken remotes, other items that are often left for you to report. Book early.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jo C
    Crowley, United States
    “Great service at Country Inn and Suites”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff was exceptionally kind and courteous. They went above and beyond my expectations for delivering excellent service. Rooms were very clean and the hotel rooms were quiet. I really enjoyed the fact that I could set the A/C fan to run continuously, providing background noise I needed to sleep.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2016
    Jo C, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing great customer service and clean rooms to our guests. Thank you so much for the kind review and we hope that if you are in the area again you will stay with us again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.