Contact Us  
Address:
1350 NW 118th Street
Clive  IA  50325  USA
LAT: 41.602928 LONG: -93.78075
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (515) 223-9254 Fax: +1 (515) 223-9327

Email:
cx_desm@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/clive-hotel-ia-50325/iaclive

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 249 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clive
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    154
  • Very Good
    58
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    110
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    42
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    55

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Clive, Iowa Hotel in West Des Moines, IA Hotels in Clive, IA Clive, IA Hotel's Fitness Center Hotel's Pool in Clive, Iowa
Traveler Photos
Exterior Des Moines Skyline Des Moines River Bridge CountryInn&Suites DesMoines MeetingRoom CountryInn&Suites DesMoines FitnessRoom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Carloyn M
    Kansas City, United States
    “Des Moines County Inn & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel is nice and clean. It's right off the I-35 highway, near a Cracker Barrel and Quick Trip gas station. It was a little pricey for a one-night stay (around $175 after fees/taxes). The make your own waffles are good.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Sherise G
    “tournaments”
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Never book rooms at a Hotel that has book tournament teams if you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing weekend. We had ball players running up and down the halls the majority of the night. The pool area was filthy, no towels, empty beer cans and containers left everywhere so we picked them up so our family could enjoy a semi-nice experience.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West, IA, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Dear Sherise, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We greatly appriciate all feedback so that we can further improve our operation. I am truely sorry to hear that you did not have a peaceful and relaxing weekend. We are currently looking into some modifications to how we operate busy weekend with teams to provide and experience that everyone can enjoy. I hope that if you are in the area again you will visit us again. Thank you again for your feedback.
  • Tom S
    Waddell, Arizona
    “Very nice room”
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Room was nice and clean. The breakfast was okay except the meat with the eggs was spicy and it stayed with me most of that day. The room was overpriced at $178.08 including dog fee. I don't have anything else to say, but the review must have 200 characters minimum or else it will not let me post this.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Brian Joseph H
    Eden Prairie, United States
    “Good experience”
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great Stay, and location access to hwy and malls nearby, and a great health club near the location if you would like more than the accommodations at the hotel which are adequate. Did not experience the complimentary breakfast as I brought an alternate breakfast source, however I LOVE complimentary Breakfast when I travel with my kids.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.