Contact Us  
Address:
1350 NW 118th Street
Clive  IA  50325  USA
LAT: 41.602928 LONG: -93.78075
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (515) 223-9254 Fax: +1 (515) 223-9327

Email:
cx_desm@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/clive-hotel-ia-50325/iaclive

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 279 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clive
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    170
  • Very Good
    69
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    129
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    48
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    61

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Clive, Iowa Hotel in West Des Moines, IA Hotels in Clive, IA Clive, IA Hotel's Fitness Center Hotel's Pool in Clive, Iowa
Traveler Photos
Exterior Des Moines Skyline Des Moines River Bridge CountryInn&Suites DesMoines MeetingRoom CountryInn&Suites DesMoines FitnessRoom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Greg S
    Kansas City, United States
    “Great spa open early and late”
    Reviewed 
    August 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is a great hotel to stay in. The free breakfast was hot and good. The hot tub was open from 5am to midnight which was excellent after moving my daughter into her new apartment and setting up her furniture all day. My back was sore.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Debra B
    Webster City, United States
    “Good for Business and Fun”
    Reviewed 
    August 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My experience at the Country Inn and Suites was without blemish. I was greeted, given my keys, told of the amenities and left alone. Just as a I like it. The room had a lovely sitting area, a wonderful sleeping area with a very comfortable bed. The wifi was fast, the tv had a lot of stations and the shower was hot and pulsing. The hotel is centrally located, has lots of parking and is affordable - both for the business and personal traveler.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Scott Matthew K
    W DES MOINES/CLIVE, United States
    “GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff was very nice and very professional. I had to stay an extra night due to an illness with my son, they were very accomodating and let me stay until my flight left the next day. My son will be playing for the Des Moines Buccaneers so I will definitely be staying at this hotel again. The pool/spa was awesome!!
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • anng157
    “One of my favorites!”
    Reviewed 
    August 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My daughter, two young granddaughters, and I stayed for two nights, with a day at the Iowa State Fair, in between. Koren greeted us at the desk with a friendly, efficient check-in. Breakfast on both days was the best I have experienced in any Country Inns and Suites - fresh, full trays of food and plenty of room. As always, the waffles you get to make yourself were a hit! The one negative was the high level of chemicals in the pool and whirlpool. We still enjoyed our swim, with entrance steps to the pool and depths from 3 to 5 feet, but we could not stay long. We will stay here again.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.