Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1021 West Park Avenue
Chippewa  WI  54729  United States
LAT: 44.912517 LONG: -91.40028
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 720-1414 Fax: +1 (715) 720-1122

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/chippewa-falls-hotel-wi-54729/wichippe

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 175 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Chippewa Falls
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    117
  • Very Good
    40
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    62
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    46
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    40

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Chippewa Falls, WI Hotel Exterior Chippewa Falls Hotel's Hot Breakfast Chippewa Falls Hotel Indoor Pool and Spa Chippewa Falls Hotel's Accommodations Hotel Rooms in Chippewa
Traveler Photos
Renovated Lobby 1223151827_large.jpg 1223151829_large.jpg 1223151830_large.jpg 1223151841_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Thomas H
    Green Bay, United States
    “Nice clean hotel”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nicely updated and clean. I had my wife with me on a business trip and she gave the hotel two thumbs up. The staff was friendly and helpful (we couldn't figure out the cable tv) and she ran right up to our room to help. Convenient location and a decent complimentary breakfast all at a reasonable price. Only downside is no elevator.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erin L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review,
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you Thomas!! We love two thumbs up! I do apologize about the elevator, trust me, there's not a soul working here who doesn't wish we had one as well. I am glad to hear the front desk staff was able to help you with your TV so promptly. We never want our guest's trip interrupted by something like that. I know how frustrating it is to want to relax and enjoy some cable only to find out its not working right. We want this to be just like you are at home! Thanks again for taking time to review us, we really appreciate it!
  • Evelyn A
    Tomahawk, United States
    “Very Nice”
    Reviewed 
    January 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Convenient location, nice staff, comfortable clean rooms, bathroom was modern and well appointed. Good internet connectivity and good breakfast. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again next time I am in the area.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erin L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review,
    January 18, 2016
    Thank you Evelyn!! I am so glad you enjoyed everything. The Internet and breakfast in particular are always highly regarded by guests. If those things are not done well, they can make or break a stay. I am so glad to hear that it was perfect for you. We will look forward to another visit!!
  • George (Chip) R
    Mequon, WI, United States
    “Nice experience in Chippewa Falls, WI”
    Reviewed 
    January 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Used to frequent this hotel, but it became a little outdated. I read that it had been remodeled and received very good reviews. Glad I stayed. I'll start using it again, when I am in the area. Give it a try. You'll be glad you did!
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erin L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review,
    January 18, 2016
    This review is so very dear to me. I cannot thank you enough Chip for giving us another chance. We were getting very old and outdated and I am so happy and lucky that our owners decided to put $1.3 million back into this hotel when it was almost a paid off property. It would have been so easy for them to start basking in the profits they have been waiting 22 years for instead of spending the money and refinancing the hotel. It looks beautiful and we couldn't be more proud. I am so happy to hear that people are noticing and it's bringing guests like you back!! Thank you for sharing this with us and with everyone who visits TripAdvisor!! See you again soon!
  • Loren B
    Kansas City, United States
    “Pleasant stay, amazing staff...”
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Incredibly relaxing stay in the Northwoods; so happy to have stumbled upon this hotel. Clean, modern, well-appointed rooms. Professional, personable staff really boost this hotel to "Inn" status. Extended my three night stay to a week. This was a personal trip, but will seek out this chain for business travel in the future. Thank you to Janine and Maria for such a great experience. Happy 2016!
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review,
    January 18, 2016
    Thank you so much Loren!! I will definitely make sure the staff sees your comments especially Jeanene and Maria, they will be so excited. We love to hear that we were responsible for converting someone to Country Inns & Suites loyalty. I know that you will love our brand and all we have to offer. I hope that you took advantage of our Club Carlson membership so that you can start earning points for your stays, if not please let me know and we will make sure you get that card and points for your stay here. A week's worth is definitely something to make sure you get!!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.