Contact Us  
Address:
1021 West Park Avenue
Chippewa  WI  54729  United States
LAT: 44.912517 LONG: -91.40028
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 720-1414 Fax: +1 (715) 720-1122

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/chippewa-falls-hotel-wi-54729/wichippe

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 87 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Chippewa Falls
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    44
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    28
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    28
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    18

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Chippewa Falls, WI Hotel Exterior Chippewa Falls Hotel's Hot Breakfast Chippewa Falls Hotel Indoor Pool and Spa Chippewa Falls Hotel's Accommodations Hotel Rooms in Chippewa
Traveler Photos
New Serta Elite Mattresses Modern Bathrooms Spacious Workstations Throughout New Suite Full Hot Breakfast

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Naim K
    Wausau, United States
    “Nice people/Nice Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    February 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent place to stay if you are coming to the Chippewa Valley or Eau Claire for business, athletic event, or one of the summer music fests. Brand new updates, great service. Short drive to Leinekugal Brewery if you have time for a tour and wish to sample some nice Wisconsin beer.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review,
    February 21, 2015
    We have sure missed you, stranger!! :) Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy, busy schedule to review us here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate that more than you know. See you next time!!
  • Derek T B
    milwaukee, United States
    “air was dry”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    the air in the hotel was so dry that i couldnt get much sleep. they should have a humidifier in every room so people can sleep. breakfast was ok but can use some help eggs dont have any taste to them and they sould have veriatiys or diffrent menue daily.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2015
    Thank you for the review, we will definitely review your recommendations about our breakfast. I am so sorry that you were not able to be as comfortable as you should have been sleeping here. Winters in Wisconsin can be brutal and we are no stranger to dry air. Unfortunately, we could have humidifiers in every room and it would still be dry. Its just the cards we get dealt from December-March. Again, I am so sorry and please try us again in our other seasons because it really is lovely here when Old Man Winter decides to leave us alone!
  • Al P
    Hastings
    “An Enjoyable Place Away From Home”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This was a great place to stay with comfy beds and nice chairs to relax in. The breakfast was great but a little crowded because of only one waffle maker which leaves people the task in competing for the time to use it. The shower water pressure is much to low to shower properly. They use water restriction in the shower which is fine, but they are set way too low, down to a trickle. Never the less, we enjoyed our stay here!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review,
    February 11, 2015
    Thank you so very much for these helpful suggestions. I am so glad that you let us know about the shower pressure because that should not be happening. We do not have flow restrictors on them, they are designed to maximize water usage, but they should not have low pressure or be a trickle at all. There have been a couple of rooms where these new fixtures have had issues and I am sure this is no exception, but the good news is, it's easily fixed and we will be on that right away. Whenever you renovate, there is always going to be some after effects that you have to deal with and we are trying to remedy all of those little things as fast as possible. I always want this kind of feedback so that we can fix it for the next time you are here. And we certainly hope there will be a next time. Thank you again, this information is priceless to us!!
  • George H
    Chicago
    “Best in the area”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I hope you're not here when I am, simply because I don't want to compete for a room! This place is a hidden gem! I would go out of my way to stay here - forget Eau Claire! This is just as fast off the highway, or at least worth an extra 10 mins. Don't go to the Plaza! haha
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2015
    Yes!! I love it! Thank you so much George for this glowing review. A hidden gem, that's awesome! And you are so right about the distance, we are not that far off the highway from Eau Claire, and we have so much to offer in our small town! I have to disagree with you about everyone else staying away though...I'm sure you understand!! :) Thanks again!!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.