Contact Us  
Address:
1021 West Park Avenue
Chippewa  WI  54729  United States
LAT: 44.912517 LONG: -91.40028
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 720-1414 Fax: +1 (715) 720-1122

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/chippewa-falls-hotel-wi-54729/wichippe

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 92 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Chippewa Falls
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    31
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    28
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    19

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Chippewa Falls, WI Hotel Exterior Chippewa Falls Hotel's Hot Breakfast Chippewa Falls Hotel Indoor Pool and Spa Chippewa Falls Hotel's Accommodations Hotel Rooms in Chippewa
Traveler Photos
CHIPGen Desk CHIPGen Bed Suite Suite Bathroom vanity

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 108pamb
    “Comfortable and Exceptional Service and Clean”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Room was beautiful. Comfortable and very clean and fresh! Staff was exceptional, friendly. helpful and accommodating. Pool area was very clean! Wonderful and quiet! Meeting area was very well kept and inviting also. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Was so worth it!!! Thank you.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2015
    Thank you so much for reviewing us. Our heartfelt thanks also for the great cleanliness and service comments, I feel so lucky to have such an amazing staff! They will be very excited to see this review. I cannot wait to share it with them. Thanks again!
  • Angela C
    Neenah, United States
    “Not worth the money”
    Reviewed 
    March 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    A bit pricey for what you get. No elevator and no ice machine on the second floor. I hope you like to carry your heavy luggage up and down the steps! Rooms are updated with nice pictures if that matters most to you.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review,
    March 10, 2015
    I am so sorry that you felt you did not get your money's worth out of us this past weekend. That is absolutely the worst, to feel like you spent your hard earned money and it wasn't what you expected. We would definitely like to change your mind, please call me and we can speak more about this and we can work out something for your next stay. 715.720.1414. We are working to get an ice machine on the 2nd floor, that is the tail end of our renovation effort, however as far as an elevator goes, that is not something we can do here. The building does not allow for a retro-fit that way and when the building was built (because it is only 2 floors and all accessible items are on the 1st floor) there was no requirement to put one in. No one is more annoyed with that than my housekeeping staff, and I know that it does pose problems for guests from time to time. So, we would like to apologize from the bottom of our hearts and hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you that we are worth the money and we do value our guests more than anything!
  • Pat L
    Nekoosa, United States
    “Great Place in a Great Area”
    Reviewed 
    March 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Visited Chippewa Falls to attend a granddaughters hockey game. The Chippewa Falls area has a lot to offer. The hotel was great. The rooms recently remodeled, the breakfast good and staff friendly. An all around great place to stay and convenient to shopping and restaurants. Must mention no elevator to 2nd floor.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review,
    March 03, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking time to review our beautiful new property! We always try to remember to mention our lack of elevator to people when they come in, however, it is always good to post it in a number of places so it is widely known. Thanks again, we hope to see you next time!!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.