Contact Us  
Address:
7051 McCutcheon Road
Chattanooga,  Tennessee  37421  US
LAT: 35.046634 LONG: -85.15490
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (423) 899-2300 Fax: +1 (423) 899-2282

Email:
cx_chtn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, TN

http://www.countryinns.com/chattanooga-hotel-tn-37421/tnchatta

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 280 traveler reviews
Ranked #30 of 98 hotels in Chattanooga
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    143
  • Very Good
    70
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    133
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    53
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    34

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcoming Chattanooga Accommodation Chattanooga, TN Hotel's Fireplace Hotel Rooms in Chattanooga, Tennessee Chattanooga, TN Accommodations Chattanooga Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos
Pool CISChattanooga MGRetouched Business Center Exterior Meeting Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Evelyn T
    chattanooga, United States
    “# 1 HOTEL”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was in town for a funeral along with three others that stayed in my suite. service was excellent, hotel was very clean and staff very professional. I didn't want to leave.breakfast was not so good on the 2 days I stayed , but its ok. pool was under renovation but staff told us where we can go. very nice hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Grant F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    Thank you Evelyn for your recent stay at the Country Inns & Suites Chattanooga at Hamilton Place. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and next time you are in town come back and see the new pool, it might be closed today but we are all anxious to see the renovations once complete.
  • Matthew R
    Birmingham, United States
    “Spacious rooms for family trip”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The rooms are large and divided with a clear door with curtain separating living and sleeping areas. Very family friendly accommodations. Pool heater was broken and did not heat up the 3 days we were there enough for small children to swim. Great breakfast options. Great area for dining, shopping, and close to attractions without being in a loud, downtown area.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Grant F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review,
    April 09, 2015
    Thank you Matthew for your recent stay, and taking time to review our hotel. Sorry that the pool heater was broken during your stay, but we are excited that our pool is now going through a complete remodel. Next time you are in town, the pool will be completely redone, including a new heater. We hope to see you again, until then...Travel Safe!
  • Janna T
    Grayling, United States
    “Spring Break 2015”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall this was a great hotel. Suites were spacious, internet worked well, nice continental breakfast. The only downfall was that the pool heater was down and could not swim in it. They also have great fresh cookies. Convenient to I-75 which is nice and there are a lot of restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend and would stay here in the future.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Grant F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review,
    April 09, 2015
    Janna thanks for your recent stay with us during your time in Chattanooga. Sorry the pool heater was broken during your stay, the pool is now closed for renovations and will reopen again soon completely remodel, including a new heater. Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again, until then...Travel Safe!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.