Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
131 East McCullough Drive
Charlotte,  North Carolina  28262  US
LAT: 35.299085 LONG: -80.75135
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (704) 549-8770 Fax: +1 (704) 717-8728

Email:
cx_chuv@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, NC

http://www.countryinns.com/charlotte-hotel-nc-28262/nccharup

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 231 traveler reviews
Ranked #96 of 172 hotels in Charlotte

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    60
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    46
  • Poor
    37
  • Terrible
    31

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    95
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    38
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    53

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Exterior Front Lobby Area King Room Queen Room Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos
Bed bugs!! Bed bugs!! No faceplates on the outlets! Electrical outlet hanging out of wall Bugs in the rooms

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 547phillipn
    “Jimmy Buffett concert”
    Reviewed 
    April 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Staff was great and helped out. The accommodations were good. They had a nice selection for breakfast. Hotel is conveniently located to many things including the concert venue. We able to hangout at the hotel and tailgate while our room was being prepared as it was not ready when we got there. They did let us get checked in just couldn't get into room right away. Everyone was friendly.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    HotelRep12, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review,
    April 28, 2016
    Dear Phillip, We are happy you chose our hotel for your lodging accommodations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please keep up in mind for future travel to our area. Sincerely, KC General Manager
  • Deborah F
    Mims, United States
    “Highly Recommended for all aspects”
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We highly recommend this hotel for all aspects. Service, cleanliness, convenient, Breakfast good, generous. We will use this hotel again on our next return trip to the area. Easy access to major highways for on and off. Close to shopping and restaurants.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cathy L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review,
    April 18, 2016
    Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have several positive changes ahead for 2016. We look forward to your next stay with us. Yours in service,
  • 3diesels
    Durham
    “BEWARE”
    Reviewed 
    April 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Look elsewhere. Room was not prepared for guests. Lamps unplugged, lousy pillows, thin sofa bed mattress, no tissues in bathroom. Curtains not on curtain rod, room poorly cleaned. Staff seemed unconcerned.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cathy L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review,
    April 23, 2016
    We apologize for any inconvenience caused on your stay here. There is absolutely no excuse for the lamps not being plugged in. Unfortunately we have little control over the pillows. We purchase what is required by the brand. The sofa's are less than 2 months old and mattress that is on them is the one that came with the sofa. Again, we apologize if it didn't meet your standard. We certainly do not ever want to check a guest into an uncleaned room. Our past reviews and inspections will support the fact that the housekeeping staff usually excels in the area of cleanliness. We must have dropped the ball in your room. We will continue to endeavor to assure that each and every guest has a superior experience when stay here with us at CIS University. Thank you for your feedback. We will use your comments as motivation to grow. Totally Aware, "KC"
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.