Contact Us  
Address:
131 East McCullough Drive
Charlotte,  North Carolina  28262  US
LAT: 35.299085 LONG: -80.75135
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (704) 549-8770 Fax: +1 (704) 717-8728

Email:
cx_chuv@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, NC

http://www.countryinns.com/charlotte-hotel-nc-28262/nccharup

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 127 traveler reviews
Ranked #98 of 170 hotels in Charlotte

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    48
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    16
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    30

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Exterior Front Lobby Area King Room Queen Room Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites CharlotteUniversity  ExteriorDay Homemade Key Card Envelope Empty Jacuzzi/Hot Tub Overflowing Trash Garbage Outside Back Door of Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 219jeffreyy
    “Don't stay here!!!!!!!!!!!”
    Reviewed 
    February 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Terrible food at breakfast. Problems not resolved. Manager did not respond to complaint. Elevator broken. Clerk was on cell phone all day! Jacuzzi broken and still charged full price for room. Terrible food at breakfast. Problems not resolved. Manager did not respond to complaint. Elevator broken. Clerk was on cell phone all day! Jacuzzi broken and still charged full price for room.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites University Place, responded to this review,
    February 25, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, in regards to the hot tub, elevator and also for the front desk staff. In addition, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure we are offering fresh food and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.