Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
7429 Stafford Rd.
N. Charleston  SC  29406  USA
LAT: 32.936511 LONG: -80.04383
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (843) 572-0083 Fax: +1 (843) 572-4732

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/charleston-north-hotel-sc-29406/scnochar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 173 traveler reviews
Ranked #31 of 59 hotels in North Charleston

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    73
  • Very Good
    39
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    70
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    50
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    27

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
North Charleston Hotel's One-bedroom Suite Hotel Rooms in North Charleston, SC Charleston Hotel with Breakfast near I-26 Hotel in North Charleston Charleston Area Hotel's Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
Disgusting stain found on the bed in room 217. Pink Mold 1st floor room 1st vent 2nd vent

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Krissi H
    Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
    “Wonderful Staff but hotel needs improvements”
    Reviewed 
    December 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would have given this a Poor review if it had not been for the 2 front desk staff and housekeeping. The location is great, close to the mall but the neighborhood is not good. The lighting is poor in the rooms, the breakfast was poor, and the shower heads were awful. I had problems with the AC unit but everyone else was as well.
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Charlestonnorth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, responded to this review,
    December 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
  • Angela A
    Round-o, United States
    “Get it together”
    Reviewed 
    December 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    As a Carlson Club member I expected more. I only became a member because my previous stays were excellent. Even though I never stayed at this hotel, I thought the standard of excellence would spread over all the Carlson Hotels.
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Charlestonnorth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, responded to this review,
    December 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write the review about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
  • Tariq S
    North Charleston, United States
    “Cozy, Home away from Home”
    Reviewed 
    December 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Best!!! Loved every part of the hotel. Cozy environment and very welcoming. No discrimination whatsoever and felt like home!! I would recommend staying here in every city around the world if a Country Inn & Suites was in every city in the world. Would use them every time.
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Charlestonnorth, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, responded to this review,
    December 11, 2015
    Thank you very much for a wonderful feedback! We strive to give our guests a great experience from the friendliness of our staff, to the comfort of our rooms, it's all about the guest! We are looking forward to see you next time when your travel bring you here in Charleston, SC!
  • Jeffrey D T
    Covington, United States
    “Nice Clean hotel”
    Reviewed 
    December 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is a nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. It's a short drive from the Charleston airport, but a car is necessary if you plan to visit downtown/historic Charleston. Same money and don't prepay for the breakfast, it's not worth the extra money.
    Stayed 
    November 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Charlestonnorth, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, responded to this review,
    December 06, 2015
    We really appreciate your feedback! We strive to give our guests a great experience from the friendliness of our staff, to the comfort of our rooms, it's all about the guest! We look forward to your next stay with us!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.