Contact Us  
Address:
7429 Stafford Rd.
N. Charleston  SC  29406  USA
LAT: 32.936511 LONG: -80.04383
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (843) 572-0083 Fax: +1 (843) 572-4732

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/charleston-north-hotel-sc-29406/scnochar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 135 traveler reviews
Ranked #29 of 59 hotels in North Charleston

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    66
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    52
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    39
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
North Charleston Hotel's One-bedroom Suite Hotel Rooms in North Charleston, SC Charleston Hotel with Breakfast near I-26 Hotel in North Charleston Charleston Area Hotel's Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites CharlestonN  ExteriorDay Disgusting stain found on the bed in room 217. Pink Mold 1st floor room 1st vent

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Deanna M O
    Flint Area, United States
    “Ok stay nothing special”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Just so- so service. Noisy could hear every step above my head plus continuous thumping. Good value for the area. Close to restaurants but will need car. Also, curtains too small don't block all the light. Close to airport.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Charlotte S
    Atlanta, United States
    “ONLY if you're desperate”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    VERY expensive for the quality of this hotel. Free breakfast selection is very limited and poor quality -- coffee ran out over and over and over -- maybe the coffee maker only makes 20 cups at a time? The orange juice was very pale orange-colored water, some of the Danishes were very stale. Breakfast seating accommodations woefully inadequate and the service area is tiny. Bathroom shower had several hairs in it. Internet service drops out constantly., AC won't run constantly, so we were waking up over and over due to being hot one minute and cold the next. Also, the loss of the white noise of the AC running constantly was bad due to noisiness of hotel.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Charlestonnorth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
  • Lori P
    “Clean and Comfortable”
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I will definitely come back to stay at Country Inn & Suites in North Charleston again. The beds were extremely comfortable. The best nights sleep I have had in a long time. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was delicious and fresh with lots of options. One of my favorite things was a bookshelf "library" where you can check out books and return them later. Home away from home.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Takita L
    Ruffin, United States
    “All Time Favorite”
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is one of the many times we have stayed here and yet again I was highly satisfied. Customer service was excellent, rooms were neat, tidy, comfortable, and spacious. The amenities were great, and it is in the ideal location. Within a mile from the mall, shopping centers, and many attractions. Checking in and checking out was a breeze. Most importantly it is a family friendly environment. Me and my fiance stay here with our children for a leisure trip sometimes, and it is perfect. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort-ability and superb customer service.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Charlestonnorth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2015
    Dear Takita, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.