Contact Us  
Address:
591 West 78th Street
P.O. Box 1010
Chanhassen  MN  55317  USA
LAT: 44.861738 LONG: -93.5366
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 937-2424 Fax: +1 (952) 934-1945

Email:
cx_chan@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/chanhassen-hotel-mn-55317/chanhass

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 201 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Chanhassen
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    135
  • Very Good
    40
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    76
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    44
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    40

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Chanhassen, Minnesota Lodging Chanhassen, MN Hotels Lodging in Chanhassen Chanhassen, Minnesota Hotels Hotel in Chanhassen, MN
Traveler Photos
1 Bedroom King Suite Work area TV and Food Prep Area Lobby Beds

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jenette F
    Estherville, United States
    “One overnight at Country Inns & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    February 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We enjoyed out stay. The whirlpool tubs faucet in our bathroom was not repaired correctly. The water ran on the rim. Plastic stops, of sorts, were caulked up there to stop the water from going on the floor. The tub was clean but scratched. It was surprising for the quality of the hotel over all. We would stay again. The staff was accommodating and we slept well.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Julie D
    Chanhassen, United States
    “A nice stay.”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We enjoyed our stay. The staff were professional and helpful. The beds and pillows were wonderful! The continental breakfast was average. The quality of some of the breakfast foods served could have been better.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    Julie, Thank you so much for staying with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and our bedding package. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. If you would like to discuss your concern further, please call us directly and ask for Jordan Dols, General Manager. We hope you will stay with us again in the future and we can show you how we have improved! Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
  • Gary B
    Austin, United States
    “Great Place - Clean place”
    Reviewed 
    February 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Been there multiple times. Staff friendly. Food service staff for breakfast does great job and a clean lace to eat !! Always clean and quiet. Close to Chanhassen theater which is why we stayed there. Will gladly tell friends to stay there
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen, responded to this review,
    February 16, 2015
    Gary, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience and your willingness to share your experiences with friends! We look forward to welcoming you back for another theatre visit soon! Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
  • craigt437
    “Great place at low price”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Great place in a good location and great price. Restaurants and grocery store in walking distance. Room clean with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and bar sink. Nice and quiet. Great place! Free breakfast with plenty of options.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    Gary, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience and your willingness to share your experiences with friends! We look forward to welcoming you back for another theatre visit soon! Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
  • Y2489FLcarold
    “Wonderful Stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great Place to stay. Had to wait a few minutes to check in as employee was away from desk helping another customer. After his return, check in was quick. He offered any information we many have needed for our stay. Hotel was close to Chanhassen Dinner Theatre. Nice clean rooms. Breakfast Options had a lot of variety of hot and cold items. Wonderful Breakfast!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your wonderful experience. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.