Contact Us  
Address:
591 West 78th Street
P.O. Box 1010
Chanhassen  MN  55317  USA
LAT: 44.861738 LONG: -93.5366
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 937-2424 Fax: +1 (952) 934-1945

Email:
cx_chan@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/chanhassen-hotel-mn-55317/chanhass

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 212 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Chanhassen
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    139
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    81
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    48
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    42

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Chanhassen, Minnesota Lodging Chanhassen, MN Hotels Lodging in Chanhassen Chanhassen, Minnesota Hotels Hotel in Chanhassen, MN
Traveler Photos
1 Bedroom King Suite Work area TV and Food Prep Area Lobby Beds

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • michaelfU959XT
    “Great Place to Stay for Chanhassen Dinner theatre”
    Reviewed 
    April 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We have went to this hotel at least 6 times in past years and never had a bad stay. Good accommodations and will keep going back. Great place to stay if going to the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre as it's in walking distance.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2015
    Michael, Thank you for continuing to stay with us and make us your location of choice when visiting the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre! We look forward to having you back again! Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
  • Judy D
    jackson, United States
    “C & T wedding”
    Reviewed 
    April 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    very nice place to stay. we had a wedding to go to and family stayed there. The family had 8 rooms and not one family had anything bad to say about there room. Front deck was GREAT and fun and VERY helpful. The pool was awesome. Finally a pool that is warm when you get in ~~ thanks !!!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2015
    Judy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We always love to hear from our wedding guests and how they enjoyed staying with our hotel! We are especially glad that you & your guests enjoyed the pool! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
  • Jennifer Z
    Willmar, United States
    “Great Hotel!!”
    Reviewed 
    April 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had a really good staying at this hotel, very clean and great staff the pool wasn't that big but it was good enough for my us since when we went there wasn't a lot of people using it. Love the idea of books in the hotel guests can used to read to their kids and the breakfast gets an A+ ... will look for another country inns and suites next time I travel gain
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2015
    Jennifer, Thank you for your feedback and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your hotel stay. Our Read It & Return Lending Library is a huge success for guests of all ages and is available in all of our Country Inn & Suites across the country so be sure to pick up a book the next time you stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again in future! Sincerely, Lyn
  • HOPEMYOPINIONCOUNTS
    HAMILTON
    “ONE NIGHT STAY”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Over all for one night, it was a nice hotel. Our room [207] was clean, modern and to our surprise came equipped with a flat screen t.v., microwave and fridge [note: we didn't use them, so not sure how well they worked]. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen, responded to this review,
    April 07, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience with others! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to your next stay. Your opinion does count and we do care what you think! Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
  • K2054QUstevenh
    “Got monies worth”
    Reviewed 
    April 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was conveniently located for the show we went to see, but very close to highway, so lots of traffic at night. The beds are stiff and well worn, but very clean and well staffed. The breakfast was typical and plenty of seating room. The pool and hot tub were excellent.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen, responded to this review,
    April 07, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the highway noise. We are over 3 blocks away from the highway and occasionally the noise does carry. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.