Contact Us  
Address:
591 West 78th Street
P.O. Box 1010
Chanhassen  MN  55317  USA
LAT: 44.861738 LONG: -93.5366
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 937-2424 Fax: +1 (952) 934-1945

Email:
cx_chan@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/chanhassen-hotel-mn-55317/chanhass

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 217 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Chanhassen
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    141
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    83
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    50
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    43

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Chanhassen, Minnesota Lodging Chanhassen, MN Hotels Lodging in Chanhassen Chanhassen, Minnesota Hotels Hotel in Chanhassen, MN
Traveler Photos
1 Bedroom King Suite Work area TV and Food Prep Area Lobby Beds

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Diane H
    Chanhassen, United States
    “Chanhassen Country Inn”
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good service, clean and comfortable. The assistant at check in was very polite, he recognized me as a Club Carlson member and offered me a free snack to take back to my room. The continental breakfast had a large number of options which is very helpful for me because I have to eat gluten free. I was able to have oatmeal, fruit, an egg and bacon for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2015
    Diane, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel, especially the breakfast. We have been working diligently to upgrade our breakfast and add items that suit a variety of dietary needs. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
  • Ronald T
    Grand Forks
    “Convenient location”
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This motel is within walking distance to the Chanhassen Dinner Theater. Rooms are spacious and clean. Microwave and fridge/freezer in room as well as wet bar (we had a king bedroom). Hall carpeting needs replacement or repair as it is rippling and could cause a person to trip. Breakfast is the usual eggs and something.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2015
    Ronald, We appreciate the information that you have shared with us. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you visit the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre! Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
  • Eric K
    Chanhassen, MN, United States
    “Not as Expected”
    Reviewed 
    April 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Room needs 'blackout' curtains to cover entire window, not just the sides. Bed not very comfortable. Train whistle/noise heard throughout the night. King Suite not as big as expected or pictured. On the plus side, breakfast was decent and hotel is convenient to dinner theater.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review,
    April 30, 2015
    Eric, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I will have our maintenance man look into the blackout shades as they should be in every room and do close all of the way. We know that bed comfort is a personal choice and we are sorry to hear that you didn't sleep well on our beds. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.