Contact Us  
Address:
591 West 78th Street
P.O. Box 1010
Chanhassen  MN  55317  USA
LAT: 44.861738 LONG: -93.5366
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 937-2424 Fax: +1 (952) 934-1945

Email:
cx_chan@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/chanhassen-hotel-mn-55317/chanhass

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 195 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Chanhassen
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    132
  • Very Good
    38
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    74
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    42
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Chanhassen, Minnesota Lodging Chanhassen, MN Hotels Lodging in Chanhassen Chanhassen, Minnesota Hotels Hotel in Chanhassen, MN
Traveler Photos
1 Bedroom King Suite Work area TV and Food Prep Area Lobby Beds

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kathleen F
    West Salem, United States
    “Best breakfast ever”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I've always had a good experience with Country Inn and Suites and this stay lived up to my expectations. The bed was extremely comfortable; the room clean; and the environment quiet. The breakfast offered many delicious choices which changed daily. Also, there were good seating areas to enjoy it. A lovely hotel.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Kathleen, Thank you for your feedback and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. I will be sure to share your comments with our team! We look forward to having you back the next time your travels bring you to the area! Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
  • Bradley C
    Des Moines, United States
    “A wonderful Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was a wonderful place to stay for a wedding and rehearsal event. We were pleased to have the experience to stay in a place that we could take care of business and relax. As we were in the area to attend my niece's wedding the hotel was also a great place to visit with friends and relatives. At no tie did the staff eve make us feel that we were a bother and even when we had a problem with the keys, the staff graciously corrected the problem. My only disappointment was that the weather turned out to be extremely cold, but the rooms and even the pool area were pleasantly warm.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Bradley, Thank you for staying with us for your niece's wedding! We are happy that you enjoyed our pool too even during the cold Minnesota winter! Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
  • Doug C
    Fargo, United States
    “Needs updating”
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Hotel looks like it used to be really nice. It needs to be updated and needs new mattresses... at least in my room. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly. Happy with everything except mattresses. I wouldn't stay here again, next time I am visiting the area I will try a newer hotel.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Chanhassen, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Doug, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room, mainly the mattress. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for the General Manager, Jordan Dols. We look forward to hopefully having you stay with us in the future! Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.