Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
399 Bedington Blvd.
Chambersburg  PA  17201  USA
LAT: 39.937654 LONG: -77.63096
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (717) 261-0900 Fax: +1 (717) 261-1212

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, PA

http://www.countryinns.com/chambersburg-hotel-pa-17201/pachambr

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 290 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    179
  • Very Good
    73
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    137
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    58
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    17
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    53

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania Accommodations Chambersburg Hotel at Night Chambersburg Lodging Chambersburg Fitness Center Hotel's Business Center in Chambersburg
Traveler Photos
view from our room comfortable chair comfy bed our room King Whirlpool Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kathryn E
    East Islip, United States
    “Country Inn - Chambersburg, PA”
    Reviewed 
    February 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The staff was professional, friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean. However, I was a repeat guest. Therefore, the single occupancy, AAA discount rate I found steep. I stayed mid-week. It was not a rate I expected or considered fair. I was in town for a family funeral. I drove five hours to make the funeral. The cost just added to the stress of the reason for my visit.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sarah G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this review,
    February 09, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time out to review for our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay.I do hope that you choose to stay with us in the future. If you have any further questions please contact me directly.
  • Judith C G
    Harrisburg, United States
    “A first-class inn”
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed here a few times while in Chambersburg, and would not stay anyplace else. The staff is friendly, the rooms are always very clean, and the hotel is very convenient to major highways, retail, and restaurants, and is very quiet.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sarah G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this review,
    February 09, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
  • Ryan B
    Brandon, United States
    “great place”
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    hotel was AMAZING everyone should stay here!! There was some remodeling going on but they were super accommodating, The rooms were large and clean! I've stayed at a lot of hotels and dealt with some pretty rough hotel staff but this place was amazing from the minute you walk in till the time you leave the staff was super awesome!
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sarah G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this review,
    January 29, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that everything during your stay was amazing. We hope to see you again, the next time you are in town.
  • katiies55
    Port Saint Lucie, Florida
    “Excellent Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff is wonderful, beds are comfortable & location is excellent! Our family and friends have been staying at this hotel for years. There are numerous shops and restaurants close by. Located minutes off Interstate 81.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sarah G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this review,
    January 13, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
  • Shelby H
    Colorado Springs, United States
    “colorado traveler”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I highly recommend this hotel for anyone in the Chambersburg area! The staff are excellent, the pool and hot tub are delightful, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar is well stocked. Although the hotel is just off the highway, there isn't a lot of car and truck noise to deal with. A+ facility!
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sarah G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this review,
    January 08, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.