Contact Us  
Address:
9100 Atlantic Drive Southwest, 52404, US
Cedar Rapids,  IA  52404,  US
LAT: 41.891604 LONG: -91.67993
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 363-3789 Fax: +1 (319) 363-3781

Email:
Questions and Comments

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/cedar-rapids-hotel-ia-52404/iacrair

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 140 traveler reviews
Ranked #20 of 37 hotels in Cedar Rapids

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    37
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    42

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotels in Cedar Rapids, IA Family-friendly Hotel in Cedar Rapids, IA Cedar Rapids Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast Cedar Rapids Hotels with Pool Cedar Rapids Hotel
Traveler Photos
Room missing A/C unit Our room (not a suite) with a king size bed. Our room (not a suite) with a king size bed. Our room (not a suite) with a king size bed. Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Cedar Rapids Airport

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Laura B
    United States
    “Yuck”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The shower had a long hair that was not ours on the curtain. Also, the bed sheets were stained and had a hair in them (YUCK).Overall felt unclean. The lobby was clean and nice. The staff was also friendly.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Steven G, Guest Service Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this review,
    July 28, 2015
    Dear Laura B., Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites By Carlson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact me at the phone number listed below. Sincerely, Steven Gaskill 319-363-3789
  • David B
    Mpls., United States
    “Should you stay here?”
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Poor temperature maintained in room = poor sleep; Dried soap scum in shower = poor cleaning; Mirror had one-inch wide black strip /spots around the edge = poor maintenance. Would I stay again? Eggs in pre-cooked patties = Something that does not look like eggs or taste much like them = Poor quality breakfast, especially looks nothing like the web site pictures = False advertising. I tried to use an outlet on the desk, no power = poor maintenance again. Would I stay here again = Probably not.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Steven G, Guest Service Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this review,
    July 25, 2015
    Dear David B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to not just meet, exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. Sincerely, Steven Gaskill
  • James M
    Dubuque, United States
    “Country Inn and Suites Gets a Blue Ribbon”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We were only staying one night and didn't expect of find anything exceptional at the hotel, but we found excellent service, a fantastic breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, a clean and spacious room, and easy access. We will definitely stay there again.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • robertfH4138BD
    “Bob's assessment”
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent value with good support staff. I arrived late to this area with no reservation. After calling several of facilities and comparing values I decide to stop in and check things out. The lobby was welcoming, There were fresh baked cookies and drinks right inside the door. The desk clerk was a hoot and it was probably one of the main reasons we picked the Country Inn and Suites. The room was perfect and the elevators clean. The breakfast was not the best I've had but filling.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Ken B
    “country inn”
    Reviewed 
    July 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    nice hotel if not for a few snags when I first got there but staff fixed problems right away and gave me a little refund and waiting for another refund for the dog issue my last night there that was beyond staff problems but tried to fix it but ran into a few problems due to local law enforcement being totally un compotent or just that ignorant
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.