Contact Us  
Address:
9100 Atlantic Drive Southwest, 52404, US
Cedar Rapids,  IA  52404,  US
LAT: 41.891604 LONG: -91.67993
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 363-3789 Fax: +1 (319) 363-3781

Email:
Questions and Comments

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/cedar-rapids-hotel-ia-52404/iacrair

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 147 traveler reviews
Ranked #20 of 37 hotels in Cedar Rapids

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    49
  • Very Good
    49
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    41
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    27
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    43

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotels in Cedar Rapids, IA Family-friendly Hotel in Cedar Rapids, IA Cedar Rapids Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast Cedar Rapids Hotels with Pool Cedar Rapids Hotel
Traveler Photos
Room missing A/C unit Our room (not a suite) with a king size bed. Our room (not a suite) with a king size bed. Our room (not a suite) with a king size bed. Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Cedar Rapids Airport

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • keg973
    Kaukauna, Wisconsin
    “Great Value”
    Reviewed 
    August 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room was clean, and well stocked. Although it was not advertised with our room we did have a refrigerator, which was awesome. The beds were very comfortable and the room, very spacious. The hallways and premises were clean. The breakfast was astounding, it's the first and only hotel I've stayed ar with omelets and unburned bacon.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Bill W
    Mission, United States
    “We will stay again!!!”
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great employees , breakfast and rooms!!!! It's the only place that serves fresh cookies and coffee all day and evening. The breakfast were all tasty and fresh every day. It was fun trying to decide what the breakfast was going to include the next day. I 'm not sure if I've ever stayed at a place where the employees treated us like family like this one.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Steven G, Guest Service Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Steven Gaskill Guest Service Representative Country Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, IA 319-363-3789
  • Diana J
    Waukon, United States
    “Poor Breakfast”
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Breakfast was of very poor quality and no one came out to restock it. Only light that worked in the bathroom was a heat lamp and the timer was very annoying. However, rooms were cleaned and of nice size.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Steven G, Guest Service Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2015
    We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that a variety of items are available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have had in our service. If you would like to discuss your concern further, please feel free to contact me at the phone number listed below. Sincerely, Steven Gaskill Guest Service Representative Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA 319-363-3789
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.