Contact Us  
Address:
2910 South Main Street
Cedar Falls  IA  50613  USA
LAT: 42.510953 LONG: -92.44528
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 268-1800 Fax: +1 (319) 268-9130

Email:
cx_cdrf@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/cedar-falls-hotel-ia-50613/iacfalls

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 94 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Cedar Falls

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    56
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    42
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    11
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    25

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Cedar Falls, Iowa Cedar Falls, IA Hotel's Lobby Cedar Falls Accommodations Hotel Room in Cedar Falls, IA Cedar Falls, Iowa Hotel Accommodation
Traveler Photos
Always at home in the Country Feel the soothing effects of our heated indoor pool & whirlpool Double Queen Parlor guest room The perfect place to end your evening Updated fitness center with Life Fitness equipment

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Sonya D
    nashville, United States
    “Great Experience!”
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great place to stay!!! Kim Olson was awesome and the breakfast, beds, ease of everything close, loved it!! warm and friendly main room!!!! I would highly recommend this hotel and this staff to anyone going into that area!!! I look forward to goin back!!!!!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Sonya, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your kind comments to Kim as well, and she was honored you mentioned her name. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit! Respectfully, Management & Staff
  • jerrys224
    Mendota Heights, Minnesota
    “cedar falls hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is a great place. Close to the UNIdome for our reason to be there. The free breakfast was very good, the internet worked, the room was the right temperature. The whirlpool tub in the room was not good - the light did not dim, the faucet leaked and did not shut off properly, the drain plug did not plug and the bottom of the tub was extremely and dangerously slippery.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and provide us with your valued feedback. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay from the Be Our Guest breakfast, hotel's convenient location, as well as our comfortable guest rooms. I would also like to thank you for brining to our attention some of your concerns with the whirlpool in your room at check out. I am happy to let you know that our maintenance engineer did get these issues addressed right away. We value your business and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Cedar Valley. Respectfully, Management & Staff
  • Fenner S
    Boone
    “Business trip”
    Reviewed 
    March 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel and the staff were exceptional. Probably one of the best hotel stays I have had in some time. I was impressed that the breakfast (which was outstanding) was served on china, glass and silverware. When I checked in (which was early) my room wasn't ready and they upgraded me to a two room suite. I would recommend this property to anyone.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    March 20, 2015
    Fenner, We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your compliments of the breakfast and are happy you enjoyed your upgrade to one of our king one-bedroom suites. Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and for your recommendations of the hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cedar Falls. Respectfully, Management & Staff
  • charlesrO1486JD
    “3-16-2015”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Country Inn was extremely clean. Coffee, frig, microwave. Everything I would need. The breakfast was delicious. Many choices from waffles, eggs sausages, pastry , juices, yogurt parfaits. Delicious! The staff in the dining area, (which again was very neat and orderly) was very efficient. They are constantly filing and making sure there is enough food and condiments. Kim , one of your servers was so kind and thoughtful. She heard me tell my son to bring me some salt and pepper. She brought them over to me. She also was serving food to other guests. Very sweet women. The dining area is very cute and welcoming. Also there were cookies available near the desk daily. Very nice touch. Yummy too. All the staff was so nice and kind. I would stay here anytime and be very happy . Cute place.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    March 18, 2015
    Good Morning Charles, We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay! I have passed your kind comments along to Kim and the rest of the staff and everyone was very appreciative of your thoughtful feedback. Thank you for taking the time of complete this survey. We look forward to your next stay at the hotel. Respectfully, Management & Staff
  • Jenny P
    United States
    “Wonderful!”
    Reviewed 
    March 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff and this hotel are excellent! We had a medical emergency shortly after checking in and the staff handled the emergency very well and was very willing and ready to assist us. Breakfast was great, pool area great and the hotel was very clean.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    March 20, 2015
    Good Morning Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are very thankful that the staff was able to assist during your medical emergency and most importantly we are grateful for the positive outcome! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay. Respectfully, Management & Staff
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.