Contact Us  
Address:
2910 South Main Street
Cedar Falls  IA  50613  USA
LAT: 42.510953 LONG: -92.44528
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 268-1800 Fax: +1 (319) 268-9130

Email:
cx_cdrf@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/cedar-falls-hotel-ia-50613/iacfalls

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 145 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Cedar Falls
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    90
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    71
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    15
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    36

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Cedar Falls, Iowa Cedar Falls, IA Hotel's Lobby Cedar Falls Accommodations Hotel Room in Cedar Falls, IA Cedar Falls, Iowa Hotel Accommodation
Traveler Photos
Always at home in the Country Feel the soothing effects of our heated indoor pool & whirlpool Double Queen Parlor guest room The perfect place to end your evening Updated fitness center with Life Fitness equipment

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 99jeannee
    “QUIET & COMFY”
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Enjoyed our stay. Slept quite well. Just needed a place to sleep as we spent the day with family in Cedar Falls. Clean and comfy, although the pillows were somewhat hard. Not what I am usually accustomed to, but had no problems sleeping.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 113calvinb
    “Wont be taken again”
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Priceline marketed rooms for Country Inns & Suites and sold me a room for a different date than I asked for. I will not use this hotel again unless they discontinue doing business with Priceline (and any other unethical online service).
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2015
    Good Morning Calvin, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience of reserving a room through Priceline for this hotel. I realize it must have been frustrating to find out your reservation was for the incorrect date when trying to check in. Unfortunately, sometimes reserving rooms online through third parties can be a bit confusing. In the future, if you have any questions while trying to book a room please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and we would be happy to assist or even reserve your room through the hotel directly. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future so that we can exceed your expectations. Respectfully, Management & Staff
  • Lori L
    Audubon, Iowa
    “Most Awesome Customer Service”
    Reviewed 
    August 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The country Inn and Suites in Cedar Falls has the best customer service of any hotel I've stayed at...and I stay at hotels nearly every week. The hotel is clean, quiet, and conveniently located, the beds are very comfortable, and the best part is that the employees there are simply the best!
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2015
    Hey Lori, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. As a loyal guest over the years your feedback is truly important to us. The entire staff sincerely appreciates your wonderful comments. It is always an honor to accommodate you at the hotel and we look forward to your next stay! Respectfully, Management & Staff
  • Allen F
    Wilmette
    “Quiet, comfortable, many nice touches”
    Reviewed 
    August 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent location for downtown Cedar Falls. Quiet, comfortable. In-room amenities are all very good and the staff was welcoming. The front desk even called after I was in my room to as if everything was ok--an unusual touch in a motel. Balanced, sensible breakfast options, not overdone. Nice breakfast room.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    August 03, 2015
    Allen, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and provide us with your valued feedback. We are thrilled to see you appreciated our courtesy call after check-in. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you into the Cedar Valley! Respectfully, Management & Staff
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.