Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2910 South Main Street
Cedar Falls  IA  50613  USA
LAT: 42.510953 LONG: -92.44528
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 268-1800 Fax: +1 (319) 268-9130

Email:
cx_cdrf@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/cedar-falls-hotel-ia-50613/iacfalls

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 184 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Cedar Falls
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    120
  • Very Good
    48
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    94
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    46

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Cedar Falls, Iowa Cedar Falls, IA Hotel's Lobby Cedar Falls Accommodations Hotel Room in Cedar Falls, IA Cedar Falls, Iowa Hotel Accommodation
Traveler Photos
Always at home in the Country Feel the soothing effects of our heated indoor pool & whirlpool Double Queen Parlor guest room The perfect place to end your evening Updated fitness center with Life Fitness equipment

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Cheryl H
    Cedar falls, United States
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stay at this hotel a lot. We come in for the sports at UNI. The staff is the best! They always make sure to take care of us. It is close to the University and the downtown shops. It is also close to the restaurants.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    February 04, 2016
    Hey Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Our entire staff looks forward to the weekends when your family stays at the hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty over the years and look forward to another fun UNI volleyball season kicking off soon! Respectfully, Management & Staff
  • Steve S
    Des Moines, United States
    “Friendly and warm stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 31, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had an excellent stay at the Country Inn. It started from the moment we were warmly greeted by the front desk staff, and continued through our stay. The hotel was well maintained, cleanly and our room was excellent.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    February 04, 2016
    Good Morning Steve, We are thrilled to see you had an excellent stay starting from the moment you arrived. First impressions are important and it is wonderful to hear our staff left a warm and friendly impression with you from the start. We appreciate your business and hope and hope to accommodate you again in the future. Respectfully, Management & Staff
  • Sara P
    Davenport, United States
    “good”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    our stay was good. a great value, especially if you are travelling for business. Breakfast is always good, with a decent variety, especially if you are there for a couple of days. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was in the Cedar Falls/Waterloo area.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2016
    Good Morning Sara, We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay as well as any recommendations you may give for the hotel! It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed the wide variety of options our complimentary breakfast buffet offers. We value your business and look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Respectfully, Management & Staff
  • Nicholas A Mr O
    Cedar Falls, United States
    “Business Travel”
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall a good clean cost effective place to stay. I have stayed multiple times and it has always been a good friendly place to stay. The breakfast is a nice touch when you are in a rush to get off to you first appointment of the day.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2016
    Nicholas, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you while in Cedar Falls on business. We are pleased to see that you continue to enjoy your time at the hotel and find that our complimentary breakfast buffet is a great way to start off your day! We hope to see you again the next time you are in town on business. Respectfully, Management & Staff
  • Erin R
    United States
    “Hassle-free stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room was clean, the hotel was quiet and the check-in/check-out was very quick and hassle-free. The staff in the breakfast area was friendly and the offerings went a step above the usual, with special touches, such as real plates/utensils and hot sauce for the eggs. We'd stay again.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2016
    Good Morning Erin, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you had a hassle-free stay. Our entire staff works hard to provide our guests with a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere and it is always rewarding to know when that comes through for our guests. We value your business and look forward to accommodating you again in the future! Respectfully, Management & Staff
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.