Contact Us  
Address:
2910 South Main Street
Cedar Falls  IA  50613  USA
LAT: 42.510953 LONG: -92.44528
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 268-1800 Fax: +1 (319) 268-9130

Email:
cx_cdrf@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/cedar-falls-hotel-ia-50613/iacfalls

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 142 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Cedar Falls
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    88
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    70
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    15
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    34

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Cedar Falls, Iowa Cedar Falls, IA Hotel's Lobby Cedar Falls Accommodations Hotel Room in Cedar Falls, IA Cedar Falls, Iowa Hotel Accommodation
Traveler Photos
Always at home in the Country Feel the soothing effects of our heated indoor pool & whirlpool Double Queen Parlor guest room The perfect place to end your evening Updated fitness center with Life Fitness equipment

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Allen F
    Wilmette
    “Quiet, comfortable, many nice touches”
    Reviewed 
    August 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent location for downtown Cedar Falls. Quiet, comfortable. In-room amenities are all very good and the staff was welcoming. The front desk even called after I was in my room to as if everything was ok--an unusual touch in a motel. Balanced, sensible breakfast options, not overdone. Nice breakfast room.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mollie B
    Cascade, United States
    “Iowa Shrinebowl Mom”
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Really wonderful experience at this hotel rooms, bathrooms, breakfast were all top notch. Staff were very professional and courteous. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch to visit too. We stayed two nights. We were in the area for the Iowa Shrine All Star Football Game.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Allan Y
    Ida Grove, United States
    “fine stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    was great. Everything was in order . Nice decor, clean rooms and a good breakfast to be had. Very friendly service and staff. IT is a handy location. We stayed two nights on RAGBRAI. I would highly recommend this Hotel to the most discriminating traveler.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    Good morning Allan, thank you for taking time out of your day to complete our survey. We value your feedback and are glad you enjoyed our nice décor, clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, and handy location. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and are glad you would recommend our hotel to other people. Respectfully, Management and Staff
  • TTSpecialtyFoods
    Cedar Rapids
    “Very Nice!”
    Reviewed 
    July 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Trial run as this hotel as we have booked 3 nights for a wedding later this year. Very satisfied and expect our overnight weddings guest to find this hotel very accommodating. This is one of two hotels we are recommending in the area.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2015
    Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and provide us with your valued feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be very accommodating. We appreciate you selecting the hotel as one of two in this area that you are recommending for your wedding guests. We are excited to host them later this year! Respectfully, Management & Staff
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.