Contact Us  
Address:
2910 South Main Street
Cedar Falls  IA  50613  USA
LAT: 42.510953 LONG: -92.44528
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 268-1800 Fax: +1 (319) 268-9130

Email:
cx_cdrf@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/cedar-falls-hotel-ia-50613/iacfalls

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 81 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Cedar Falls

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    48
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    39
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    11
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    18

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Cedar Falls, Iowa Cedar Falls, IA Hotel's Lobby Cedar Falls Accommodations Hotel Room in Cedar Falls, IA Cedar Falls, Iowa Hotel Accommodation
Traveler Photos
Always at home in the Country Feel the soothing effects of our heated indoor pool & whirlpool Double Queen Parlor guest room The perfect place to end your evening Updated fitness center with Life Fitness equipment

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Todd H
    Davenport, United States
    “Road Warrior”
    Reviewed 
    January 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is in the middle of my territory and I consider this my home away from home. The hotel has everything to offer to travelers: Convenient location, pleasant staff, comfortable rooms, and plenty of things to enjoy while in the Cedar valley.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Todd, thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and provide us with your feedback. We truly enjoy having you stay at the hotel and are honored you consider the hotel your home away from home. We look forward to your next stay. Respectfully, Management & Staff
  • Judy B
    Onalaska, Wisconsin
    “Nice place”
    Reviewed 
    January 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Located in the center of Cedar Falls, near the university, this is a very nice place to stay. Rooms are clean and roomy. Bathrooms are large. Beds firm. Breakfast. Everything you need for a couple nights' visit to this very nice town.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Good Afternoon Judy, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel from our clean and comfortable guest rooms to the delicious breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Cedar Falls! Respectfully, Management & Staff
  • Tyler S
    Dike, Iowa, United States
    “Points Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast food was tasty and plenty of variety. The staff was helpful and friendly. My only negative comment was that maintenance was behind on necessary fixes in the bathroom with loose tiling.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Good Afternoon Tyler, It is great to see that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, as we pride ourselves in our dedication to providing exceptional customer service. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our breakfast attendants as well. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again when you are in the Cedar Valley. Respectfully, Management & Staff
  • Linda K
    Gillette, Wyoming
    “Stellar!”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed at this hotel the last 6 months and will NOT book anywhere else! You are treated as a number one guest with housekeeping, breakfast, check-in and check-out services. Particularly like the "go bag" for breakfast.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Hey Linda, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. It is always a pleasure when you stay at the hotel. We definitely would hate it if you stayed anywhere else! We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Respectfully, Management & Staff
  • Doug K
    Cedar Rapids IA, United States
    “Good Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Covenant for Business and access to restaurants and shopping. Stay was enjoyable, delightful and entertaining. Very easy check-in and check out processes. Room were conformable and moderately priced. Amenities were easily available and appropriate for the hotel and surrounding area. Very close the Iowa State University.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Good Afternoon Doug, It is always a pleasure when our guests leave such positive feedback regarding their stay. Our staff is dedicated to delivering top notch customer service and it is truly rewarding when our efforts are mentioned. We are also pleased you enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location to restaurants, shopping and the University. We appreciate your business and thank you for your valued feedback. Respectfully, Management & Staff
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.