Contact Us  
Address:
2910 South Main Street
Cedar Falls  IA  50613  USA
LAT: 42.510953 LONG: -92.44528
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 268-1800 Fax: +1 (319) 268-9130

Email:
cx_cdrf@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/cedar-falls-hotel-ia-50613/iacfalls

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 110 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Cedar Falls
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    67
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    51
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    12
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    30

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Cedar Falls, Iowa Cedar Falls, IA Hotel's Lobby Cedar Falls Accommodations Hotel Room in Cedar Falls, IA Cedar Falls, Iowa Hotel Accommodation
Traveler Photos
Always at home in the Country Feel the soothing effects of our heated indoor pool & whirlpool Double Queen Parlor guest room The perfect place to end your evening Updated fitness center with Life Fitness equipment

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jesse J Mr B
    Cedar Falls, United States
    “Hotel review”
    Reviewed 
    May 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice hotel. Great location. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Easy access to stairs. I stay here frequently for business trips. I will stay there again. The rates are very reasonable too. Internet works like internet is supposed to.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review,
    May 21, 2015
    Good Morning Jesse, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast, friendly staff and convenient location. We appreciate your business look forward to your next stay. Respectfully, Management & Staff
  • Dennis M
    Altoona
    “Whoops! almost slipped in the shower!”
    Reviewed 
    May 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The one major drawback to this stay was the slippery and almost dangerous lack of slip resistant surface in the bathtub/shower, and no convenient grab bar to catch yourself with, except maybe the curtain rod or the towel rack, neither of which is a safe alternative. They really need to address this! Everything else was GREAT, especially the breakfast!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2015
    Good Morning Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and provide us with your valued feedback. We are thrilled to see that overall you had a great stay and enjoyed the breakfast. I appreciate your feedback regarding the bathtub and want you to know that we take safety very serious as do we listen to all constructive guest comments so we can continually improve our products and services. I will be sure to research potential solutions to your concern. However, in the meantime, please know that we do have non slip mats available at the front desk upon request. Also, all of our handicap accessible rooms have grab bars in the tub/shower area, which I believe you would find beneficial. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Respectfully, Management & Staff
  • brianhA3336XD
    Urbandale, Iowa
    “family stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    it was a nice motel. good breakfast, not quite as quiet as I would have liked, but, overall, it was fine. we were only there for a quick night, and did not get to use the whirlpool, but it looked inviting!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review,
    May 06, 2015
    Brian, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We look forward to your next stay and hope you will have some time to relax in the whirlpool. Respectfully, Management & Staff
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.