Contact Us  
Address:
2245 Airport Blvd.
Cayce  SC  29033  USA
LAT: 33.952498 LONG: -81.09523
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (803) 794-6200 Fax: +1 (803) 794-6270

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/cayce-hotel-sc-29033/sccolair

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 100 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Cayce
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    45
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    32
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    28

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Columbia, SC Hotel Cayce King Hotel Room Queen Hotel Room in Cayce Cayce Hotel's Suite Cayce Hotel's Business Center
Traveler Photos
King Guest Room This was after the pipe breaking.
Appears they took the AC covers off and now water gets into the unit a makes the whole hotel sti No fans in the bathroom. Because there is too much mold in the walls already?
Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Wayne B
    Columbia, United States
    “Won't stay here again”
    Reviewed 
    June 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel is not even ok. The room was not cleaned, the staff was over protective and didn't pay attention to detail. Not good for the cost. Won't stay there again. It was close to the airport which was a good thing. It looks like they ran out of room when building this hotel and tried to squeeze it in. The pool is so small that once 3 people got in, it was full. Just a bad experience from start to finish. I will not stay here again.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    S B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport, SC, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    Dear Wayne B, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. After speaking to our housekeeping staff and checking our records, we see that the room service was offered to you but was declined each time. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • 34145Lovetotravel
    “Great stay!”
    Reviewed 
    June 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wonderful hotel! Super clean; super friendly staff! Bed linens were a real treat! Great pillows! (It's rare you can say a hotel has great pillows.) Location is also great for easy on/off I-26. However, easy expressway access did not mean road noise. You'd think you were miles away.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    S B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport, SC, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    Dear 34145Lovetotravel, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Sara C
    Fresno, United States
    “Great hotel, great location”
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We enjoyed our one-night stay at the Country Inn & Suites. The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Service was wonderful and the airport shuttle was a huge plus. The hotel is located about 5 minutes from the airport. We would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    S B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport, SC, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    Dear Sara C, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Angela P
    Columbia, United States
    “Great except for slipping”
    Reviewed 
    June 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is wonderful, from check in to check out. I was in town for a conference, I requested an upgrade at the deck and was given a suite for a great price. The staff is excellent, and gave beyond fantastic customer service. The only complaint is the bathtub/shower was extremely slippery and i had to be very careful and caught myself several times during my stay. Either there needs to be a mat or change in cleaning products. If you are going to Columbia and looking for a great place for your money, this hotel is it.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    S B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport, SC, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We truly apologize for the slipperiness of the bathtubs. We do offer bathtub mats available at the front desk per request. We are also currently working diligently with housekeeping staff to ensure it doesn't happen again to you or any other guests. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.