Contact Us  
Address:
2210 Abbott Drive
Carter Lake  IA  51510  USA
LAT: 41.278613 LONG: -95.91485
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (712) 347-5600 Fax: +1 (712) 347-5656

Email:
cx_cart@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/carter-lake-hotel-ia-51510/iacarter

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 214 traveler reviews
Ranked #35 of 77 hotels in Omaha
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    92
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    37
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    80
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    27
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    54

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Omaha Airport Hotel Carter Lake, Iowa Accommodations Hotel's Lobby near Omaha Airport Carter Lake Hotel's Pool Hotel's Fitness Center near Omaha Airport
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites OmahaArpt  ExteriorNight King bed, Elvis themed room Sharp cracked floor tile Rust all over the door frame Bed Bugs

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Txtravelertoo
    Texas
    “Its a Place to Stay to Catch an Early Morning Flight”
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is showing its age. Bathroom tiles were broken and floor tiles were cracked and broken. Front desk personnel appeared to lack proper training and guidance. Cleanliness did appear to be an issue, but overall maintenance was.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXCART, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2015
    We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be considered for improvements in the future.
  • James R
    encinitas, United States
    “Passing through”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Friendly staff and good quality accommodations with convenient location. Was arriving late after long day on road and rising early next morning to continue cross country trip. Bed and room were very comfortable and allowed for good nights rest. Took advantage of close location to TD Ameritrade stadium to allow son to see where college world series is played.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXCART, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your restful night sleep while traveling across country. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Lyle/Kaitlan J
    Topeka, United States
    “GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great customer service. Hotel is outdated and in need of repair for sure, HOWEVER, these repairs did not hinder our stay. Cosmetic only. I personally felt the breakfast was more than adequate and left full always. Fresh everything. I am a former AGM at a competing hotel chain. So when I tell you from experience that this is a good solid hotel, trust it. This was our first stay and it went very well. Staff is so helpful and always trying their best to accommodate every need. Pool is slick, furniture is worn. BEDS are SOOO COMFY! We had a king. Again it is just outdated. Staff is wonderful and well worth the money. Quiet location.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXCART, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and it is always good to hear from another hotel colleague! We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.