Contact Us  
Address:
2210 Abbott Drive
Carter Lake  IA  51510  USA
LAT: 41.278613 LONG: -95.91485
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (712) 347-5600 Fax: +1 (712) 347-5656

Email:
cx_cart@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/carter-lake-hotel-ia-51510/iacarter

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 173 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 76 hotels in Omaha
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    81
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    61
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    44

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Omaha Airport Hotel Carter Lake, Iowa Accommodations Hotel's Lobby near Omaha Airport Carter Lake Hotel's Pool Hotel's Fitness Center near Omaha Airport
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites OmahaArpt  ExteriorNight King bed, Elvis themed room Sharp cracked floor tile Rust all over the door frame Bed Bugs

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Steven T
    Council Bluffs, Iowa
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    It had been a while since we had stayed at a Carlson property, but picked this spot for a date night. Staff was great, room was clean and roomy. Breakfast was very tasty and plenty of choices. We look forward to returning when time permits.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXCART, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Jacqueline P
    Lincoln, NE, United States
    “great staff, clean hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel was clean and the staff and drivers made sure we had the information we needed to take the shuttle to and from the airport. They were fun!! The staff addressed all of our concerns about safety in the area including the lot being well-lit and patrolled. They also offer shuttles to the Old Market. No complaints and will stay there again when we have an early flight!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXCART, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service as well as our safe and convenient location. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Michael A
    Midvale
    “in town for dad's surgery”
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent value. Beds were comfortable, convenient to Creighton hospital and airport. Breakfast was plentiful. Best staff I have ever dealt with, they went the extra mile many times! Easy access to Old Market and ball park if you need it.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXCART, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Omaha Airport, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our wonderful staff and we are happy to have been your home away from home while visiting Creighton. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.