Contact Us  
Address:
2210 Abbott Drive
Carter Lake  IA  51510  USA
LAT: 41.278613 LONG: -95.91485
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (712) 347-5600 Fax: +1 (712) 347-5656

Email:
cx_cart@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/carter-lake-hotel-ia-51510/iacarter

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 179 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 76 hotels in Omaha
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    84
  • Very Good
    47
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    63
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    23
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    17
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    46

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Omaha Airport Hotel Carter Lake, Iowa Accommodations Hotel's Lobby near Omaha Airport Carter Lake Hotel's Pool Hotel's Fitness Center near Omaha Airport
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites OmahaArpt  ExteriorNight King bed, Elvis themed room Sharp cracked floor tile Rust all over the door frame Bed Bugs

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Warren V
    Powhatan, Virginia
    “Country Inns”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very close to the airport and had excellent shuttle service to restaurants and airport and had a good selection of breakfast items. All the employees had been very helpful with their recommendations of things we could go see.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXCART, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport, IA, responded to this review,
    May 21, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Betsey K
    Cleveland, United States
    “Great stay in Omaha”
    Reviewed 
    May 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    While staying in Omaha for the Berkshire Hathaway Annual meeting , I always stay at the Country Inn. Their transportation vans will take you anywhere you need to go, the hotel meets every need (although there is no food service other than a perfectly acceptable complimentary breakfast)for a comfortable weekend stay. The staff is extremely helpful.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXCART, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport, IA, responded to this review,
    May 11, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your return business year after year!!! We look forward to your next stay.
  • Juan A
    Huntsville, Alabama
    “Great People; Great Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    May 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I stay over thirty nights a year in Carlson Hotels; this was my best stay at a Carlson in several years. Everything was better than expected and the staff was excellent. I never would have expected such a wonderful hotel experience in such a small town; I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXCART, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport, IA, responded to this review,
    May 11, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted that you are a frequent guest and loyal customer. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Brandon E
    Phoenix, United States
    “Country inns and Suites near OMA”
    Reviewed 
    May 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Shuttle from airport was fast. Beds were not that comfortable. Complimentary breakfast is a joke. walls have little insulation so we could hear other guests above us and going through the hallways. Overall, not that impressed.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXCART, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport, IA, responded to this review,
    May 07, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.