Contact Us  
Address:
1529 Commerce Avenue
Carlisle  PA  17015  USA
LAT: 40.184767 LONG: -77.22905
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-Free)

Telephone: +1 (717) 241-4900 Fax: +1 (717) 241-4895

Email:
cx_capa@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle, PA

http://www.countryinns.com/carlisle-hotel-pa-17015/pacarlis

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 155 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 26 hotels in Carlisle
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    84
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    73
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    31
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Carlisle, Pennsylvania Lodging Carlisle Hotel's Lobby Accommodations in Carlisle, Pennsylvania Suites in Carlisle, PA Carlisle, Pennsylvania Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Exterior View Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Breakfast Lobby Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Exterior View Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Exterior View Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Heated Indoor Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Cindy W
    Burlington, United States
    “Great stay away from home”
    Reviewed 
    February 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stay at this hotel often over the past 2 years. My daughter has stayed on her way to NH, my mother has stayed when visiting classmates. There is a wonderful apple shop, Pete's near by. When the weather is good you can walk to a grocery store. The local diner Walnut Bottom has good food, In Carlisle there is a Thai, noodle and crepe restaurant. Not to mention the charming Back Door. The staff at this hotel is very friendly and management has made a point to build his staff's positive attitude. The room with a hot tub was fun for one visit, using the iPad fire made it lovely.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • WILLIAM G
    palmyra, United States
    “Thin walls/noise”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We had the worst nights sleep, because we could hear every word the guest was saying and we could hear his dog barking in the room next to ours. The guest and his dog was apparently up most of the night. We had to turn the tv on to block out the noise from that room.This hotel is located very close to a major highway..more noise! Also,when we checked in we were told the indoor pool was under repair and we could not use it. I think a phone call to us before checking in would of been nice to let us know that, as that was one of the amenities that appealed to us. Very disappointed!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Carlisle, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2015
    Dear William G, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your experience. I am truly sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. I understand you spoke with the managing partner before checking out and that he was able to assist in compensating you for the inconvenience. I realize how disappointed you are but hope that you may try us again in the future to see that what you experienced is not a normal occurrence. Regardless, I want you to know your comments have been heard and we are working to ensure the next time you stay with us, we hope to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Heather Macomber-Skvarna General Manager Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Carlisle, PA
  • Anthony L
    Pennsylvania, United States
    “Great Staff”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We stayed at this hotel with a group of people as we were our JO program was participating in a nearby wrestling tournament. The staff was outstanding. They were very accomodating and made the kids popcorn and cupcakes, etc. They let us use the dining area for a pizza party at night. I highly recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Carlisle, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2015
    Dear Anthony L., I am so pleased to hear your group had a great time while staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again next year and will be sure to keep the popcorn and cupcakes on the menu! Best regards, Heather Macomber-Skvarna
  • Ronald D
    Austin, United States
    “Nice hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    kind of in the middle of nowhere. The room was very clean, and was quite spacious and comfortable. In addition, the hot breakfast the next morning was a cut above the usual fare for these sorts of things with a nice variety of options besides the ubiquitous waffles.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.