Contact Us  
Address:
1529 Commerce Avenue
Carlisle  PA  17015  USA
LAT: 40.184767 LONG: -77.22905
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-Free)

Telephone: +1 (717) 241-4900 Fax: +1 (717) 241-4895

Email:
cx_capa@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle, PA

http://www.countryinns.com/carlisle-hotel-pa-17015/pacarlis

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 195 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 27 hotels in Carlisle
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    102
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    90
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    39
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    35

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Carlisle, Pennsylvania Lodging Carlisle Hotel's Lobby Accommodations in Carlisle, Pennsylvania Suites in Carlisle, PA Carlisle, Pennsylvania Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Exterior View CountryInn&Suites Carlisle ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Carlisle Suite CountryInn&Suites Carlisle WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Carlisle GuestRoomKing

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • TIMOTHY G
    Ankeny, IA, United States
    “Loud and Tired”
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is adjacent to a very busy interstate. Do not accept a room that faces the interstate, or you will not sleep. The facility carpeting is stained,the hotel looks well used, and overall tired. If you stay longer than a night, your bedding will most likely, not be changed, nor your bathroom cleaned. The rooms are roomy and the TVs are flat screens! Otherwise, try somewhere else first.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Robert L
    Palmer, United States
    “Superb Customer Service & Stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    5 Star Customer Service from Check In to Check Out; staffing is spot on all around from the Front Desk to Breakfast Staff. As we are avid travelers it is refreshing to see little things that make a difference i.e. check out is noon and not 10 or 11, full breakfast, pool and whirlpool closes at mid night (not 9 or 10) and if you opt to use it there is even a shuttle service available to get you around. And lastly our room was upgraded without requesting so - top marks especially for the pricing. This hotel should be rated higher at 4 stars level. Thanks again to the staff for the pleasant stay and we will be back.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • williampC3540QI
    Prospect Heights, Illinois
    “stinky motel”
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    rooms smell like old wet rags or carpets. The air- conditioning was poor and did not improve the damp smells. The carpets looked dirty, ground it dirt. We had no towel service for three nights in room 327 and no service in 328 for one night. The bed was not made up in #327 for three nights. The breakfast was typically cheap, ran out of orange juice and had to call the care taker for refilling the machine. Smokers out side were so abundant that we walked through a smoke haze trying to enter the building.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2015
    Dear WilliampC3540QI, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While I am thoroughly disappointed you did not have the experience you had expected, I want you to know I am looking into the cause of your concerns regarding the service you mentioned. If you have a moment and are willing to contact me to share any additional details, I will be happy to speak with you. Additionally, please always feel free to bring any issue to my attention during your stay. Please know your comments have been heard and we will do everything to ensure an enjoyable stay in the future. Best regards, Heather Macomber-Skvarna General Manager Country Inn & Suties by Carlson, Carlisle
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.