Contact Us  
Address:
4950 Mercedes Blvd.
GPS Locator:4950 Mercedes Blvd, Suitland, MD 20746
Camp Springs  Maryland  20746  US
LAT: 38.822047 LONG: -76.91581
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (240) 492-1070 Fax: +1 (240) 492-1089

Email:
Cx_camd@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD

http://www.countryinns.com/camp-springs-hotel-md-20746/mdcamp

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 166 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Camp Springs

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    63
  • Very Good
    62
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    65
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    42
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    33

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Camp Springs Hotel Exterior Day Camp Springs Hotel Lobby Hotel Room in Camp Springs Camp Springs Hotel Room Suite Living Room in Camp Springs
Traveler Photos
hallway on 1st floor hallway front desk front lobby lobby on 3rd floor

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Linda M
    Richmond, United States
    “A safe place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This was a quiet hotel, with a family atmosphere. I had a good experience and the breakfast was good. I found the hotel online and like the reviews I read and the picture I saw and I prayed that everything would be satisfactory and it was mote than satisfactory. It was peaceful and safe.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Ranak P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Thank you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to treat you like family and make you feel at home. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again!
  • Nolan M
    United States
    “Good Hotel with Easy Access”
    Reviewed 
    February 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Right off of 495. Clean rooms, free breakfast, decent price. Metro station is 2 blocks away. The staff is friendly, professional and very helpful. They don't have a full-time kitchen, but several places deliver to this location. We use this hotel for business, but a lot of tour groups seem to use this hotel also. Book early, they stay busy.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Clarice P. B
    Brodnax, United States
    “Service”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I always stay at Country Inns and Suites because it is a small friendly family hotel. However, I did not have a working television this visit and was unable to resolve the problem. I still love the hotel and would probably stay again or maybe I will switch to the Radisson when in this area the next time
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Ranak P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review,
    January 29, 2015
    I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that most of our amenities lived up to your expectations. I do apologize for the issues with television and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you right away. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made.
  • Wanda M
    East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
    “Best Place to Stay when going to D.C.”
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel has everything you need, great price, great personnel, great food, spacious & clean rooms. The location is near the Metro so you can leave your car and travel to D.C. for pleasure or business. Free Shuttle. Ask the personnel where you want to go and they can help you get there the easiest way possible.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Ranak P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base, responded to this review,
    January 17, 2015
    It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, convenience, clean accommodations and services have been successful. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.