Contact Us  
Address:
44941 Worth Lane
California  MD  20619  USA
LAT: 38.30218 LONG: -76.52153
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (301) 737-5227 Fax: +1 (301) 737-5222

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station), MD

http://www.countryinns.com/california-hotel-md-20619/mdlexing

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 138 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in California
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    102
  • Very Good
    25
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    42
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    19
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    59

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lexington Park Hotel Lexington Park, MD Accommodations Hotel Room in Lexington Park Hotel Suite in Lexington Park, MD Whirlpool Suite in Lexington Park
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites LexingtonPark ExteriorDay Hotel Dining Ov                   Delicious breakfast in bed!
                Welcome Home to Lounge and Relax Country

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Debra H
    Baltimore, United States
    “Country Inns & Suites Lexington Park MD”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was not our first choice. It was the hotel used by our child's athletic team. We were not sure what to expect. We were pleased with our experience. The rooms were clean, linens fresh. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast lacks in variety; however the food was fresh and refilled promptly. We did not use the pool as one of the pool lights had been broken earlier in the day and the hotel was waiting for repairs.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • donnay44
    “Not a good facility and rude manager”
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very noisy heater in room that they couldn't fix and you couldn't even turn it off, refrigerator didn't work and they "fixed/replaced" it but it still didn't work, they changed room rate on me after I had confirmed it for business trip, food didn't look good, coffee terrible, staff afraid to help because "manager will be mad at them", manager told me "he didn't care if I ever came back to that hotel". I was there a week, some staff very nice but you could tell that they were aware of these problems already. Not enough towels given.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • eileenbm2014
    “Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park”
    Reviewed 
    January 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is a very charming hotel with helpful and cheerful staff. I stayed for three nights and had no trouble. The rooms are clean and spacious, plenty of room for two. The curtains are thick and will block out the light and any noise. I had no issue with night noise because the hotel is located back off the main highway. The rooms are furnished with a desk and chair if you have work to get done and they have free wifi. I did not use the business center but it was available if I had needed to print any documents. They have a complimentary breakfast; it has a variety of food available for eggs to waffles to oatmeal and fresh coffee. The staff will go out of their way to help. It snowed while at my last stay and the staff provided window scrapers so you could clean off your car. The location is great; you can walk to BJs and other stores. It is less than 4 miles to many restaurants and fast food establishments. There is a nice sidewalk behind the hotel for those who like to get out and run or walk. The fitness center is small but adequate for a short stay. I did not use the pool but it appeared clean and pleasant.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Megan C
    Lexington Park, United States
    “Country Inn & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Country Inn & Suites in Lexington Park, MD was by far the best hotel I have stayed at in a long time. If you are looking for a home away from home, this is the place to stay for you. The staff and general manager all learn your name and will know you from the time you walk in their door the first time. The hotel is a very clean, convenient, and welcoming environment. I recommend this hotel to everyone!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Theodore B
    Seattle, Washington
    “Clean, Friendly, Good Value”
    Reviewed 
    January 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you have business in the Pax River, MD area, Country Inn provides a nice warm atmosphere at a good price. I stay there everytime, and i appreciate the staff and complimentary breakfast. Parrking is convenient and free, and you are within walking or short driving distance from many name brand restaurants.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.