Contact Us  
Address:
1002 Hwy. 55 East
Buffalo  MN  55313  USA
LAT: 45.171305 LONG: -93.86115
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (763) 682-5660 Fax: +1 (763) 684-4225

Email:
cx_bufa@countryinns.com

Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/buffalo-hotel-mn-55313/mnbuffal

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 71 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Buffalo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    49
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    33
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    12
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    16

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Buffalo, Minnesota Buffalo, MN Accommodation Hotel Lobby in Buffalo Buffalo Lodging with an Indoor Pool Complimentary, Hot Breakfast at Buffalo, MN Hotel
Traveler Photos
Other Hotel Services/Amenities CountryInn&Suites Buffalo ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Buffalo GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Buffalo GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Buffalo Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • janetmhubbard
    Chicago, Illinois
    “Excellent Staff Makes this Country Inn the best place to stay in Buffallo Minnesota”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The Country Inn is a nice hotel with an excellent and friendly staff. It could use updating...starting with an elevator or a ramp to the second floor. The staff is exceptional and they make your stay pleasant by going above and beyond, doing whatever is needed, to make your stay a pleasant one.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Lisa D
    Grimes, United States
    “Nice Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a great time at this hotel, it was clean and the staff was nice, the breakfast was really good too. We would definitely stay again. The hotel is not the main road and close to everything. The kids loved the pool and hot tub.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, MN, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2015
    We love comments from our locals! Thanks a million!
  • Brad S
    Buffalo, United States
    “Great place”
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Clean. Everything worked! Stores close by. Very good access from the main highway. Laundry available. Pool was clean and the spa working. Coffee available 24 hours. Apples and cookies.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, MN, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2015
    Thank you for the compliments on my staff and hotel. They work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their visit with us and get to experience Buffalo.
  • Julie B
    Twin Cities North Metro, United States
    “Wonderful hotel with friendliest staff!”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We chose this hotel for 1 night during our son's baseball tournament and it was a great choice!! The staff are very accommodating and super friendly. Very clean and fresh inside. Close to everything we needed. Delicious Mexican restaurant adjacent to parking lot. Average rating on sleep because it might be time to flip or replace the mattress we slept on; the middle was a little sunken. Everything else about this hotel is worth the stay and we would visit again!!
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, MN, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2015
    We are delighted your team was so happy with their stay! Please come again next year for this tournament. We look forward to your teams return visit.
  • Stacy N
    United States
    “fun family stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice pool area for kids to swim in. Continental breakfast was very good and they constantly are replenishing. My children enjoyed the afternoon cookies that were put out along with the fruit.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, MN, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service, cookies, pool and our breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you back!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.