Contact Us  
Address:
1002 Hwy. 55 East
Buffalo  MN  55313  USA
LAT: 45.171305 LONG: -93.86115
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (763) 682-5660 Fax: +1 (763) 684-4225

Email:
cx_bufa@countryinns.com

Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/buffalo-hotel-mn-55313/mnbuffal

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 54 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Buffalo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    39
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    24
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    1
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    14

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Buffalo, Minnesota Buffalo, MN Accommodation Hotel Lobby in Buffalo Buffalo Lodging with an Indoor Pool Complimentary, Hot Breakfast at Buffalo, MN Hotel
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Buffalo GuestRoomDouble CountryInn&Suites Buffalo ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Buffalo GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Buffalo GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Buffalo Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Carol B
    bertha, MN, United States
    “AWESOME”
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    AWESOME!!!! It was a GREAT stay! The only problem is the lighting is a little dim for business work in the room. Otherwise, it was very quiet and comfortable. It is also close to dining establishments.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2015
    We appreciate your response. Our team works very hard to ensure your stay is outstanding. Thank you!
  • Joyce C
    Little Canada, United States
    “Small town travel”
    Reviewed 
    March 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great place to stay with food within walking distance. The rooms are nice and the food is good also. The staff is very nice. The only draw back is that it is next to the train tracks but it doesn't bother me most of the time.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2015
    Thank you for your honest review of our property. While we do have frequent trains we also offer quieter rooms on the west side of the building and ear plugs as a last resort :) Thank you again!
  • Patricia D
    Shambaugh
    “Great Place!”
    Reviewed 
    February 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was our 2nd time staying there. Great facility, nice clean room, friendly staff, and fantastic complimentary breakfast... not one negative experience. Didn't use the pool but it looked very nice--the pool room was maybe 78F degrees, on a day that was -13F
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review,
    March 09, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy, busy schedule to review us here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate that more than you know. See you next time when you can enjoy the pool.
  • ANTHONY H
    OWATONNA
    “Clean and comfortable”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Beds were very comfortable, nice t.v. clean room with nice breakfast area. Rooms had plenty of space with wide walkways. Pillows were good with good air flow throughout room. Water pressure was excellent. Free newspaper was a nice feature along with a cookie.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review,
    March 09, 2015
    Thank you for this lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you would stay with us again. Our staff is 100% committed to making sure you have the best stay possible. I am so glad it shows! We will see you next time!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.