Contact Us  
Address:
1002 Hwy. 55 East
Buffalo  MN  55313  USA
LAT: 45.171305 LONG: -93.86115
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (763) 682-5660 Fax: +1 (763) 684-4225

Email:
cx_bufa@countryinns.com

Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/buffalo-hotel-mn-55313/mnbuffal

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 57 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Buffalo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    41
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    24
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    11
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    1
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    15

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Buffalo, Minnesota Buffalo, MN Accommodation Hotel Lobby in Buffalo Buffalo Lodging with an Indoor Pool Complimentary, Hot Breakfast at Buffalo, MN Hotel
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Buffalo GuestRoomDouble CountryInn&Suites Buffalo ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Buffalo GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Buffalo GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Buffalo Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Tyler T
    Shakopee, United States
    “would stay again”
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Was as expected. Clean room. HD tv. Well above average complementary breakfast. Nothing fancy but absolutely nothing to complain about either, with a competitive rate. The hotel is near the train tracks but did not disturb our sleep at all.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jordan G
    Minnesota, United States
    “Best hotel in the area”
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I recommend this hotel it is clean and the staff is very friendly, Enjoy your stay, And join the club carlson program Seems to be the best rewards program out there. And the mobile app makes it very easy to redeem rewards and book a room.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mary C
    Hatton
    “Overnight Stqy”
    Reviewed 
    April 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Very nice hotel, but our handicap accessible room had a bathtub but did not have a bath seat supplied. Otherwise, a very clean facility, as you would expect in this price range. The breakfast was more than adequate with a large variety.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review,
    April 07, 2015
    Thank you for your comments and taking the time to post about our hotel. We do have a toilet raiser and shower chair available at the front desk but I think its a great idea to keep at least the shower chair in the room and we will implement that immediately. Thank you for the comments on our breakfast we work hard to provide our guests with a wonderful start to their day.
  • Carol B
    bertha, MN, United States
    “AWESOME”
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    AWESOME!!!! It was a GREAT stay! The only problem is the lighting is a little dim for business work in the room. Otherwise, it was very quiet and comfortable. It is also close to dining establishments.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2015
    We appreciate your response. Our team works very hard to ensure your stay is outstanding. Thank you!
  • Joyce C
    Little Canada, United States
    “Small town travel”
    Reviewed 
    March 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great place to stay with food within walking distance. The rooms are nice and the food is good also. The staff is very nice. The only draw back is that it is next to the train tracks but it doesn't bother me most of the time.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2015
    Thank you for your honest review of our property. While we do have frequent trains we also offer quieter rooms on the west side of the building and ear plugs as a last resort :) Thank you again!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.