Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1002 Hwy. 55 East
Buffalo  MN  55313  USA
LAT: 45.171305 LONG: -93.86115
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (763) 682-5660 Fax: +1 (763) 684-4225

Email:
cx_bufa@countryinns.com

Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/buffalo-hotel-mn-55313/mnbuffal

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 105 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Buffalo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    68
  • Very Good
    25
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    49
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    16
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    25

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Buffalo, Minnesota Buffalo, MN Accommodation Hotel Lobby in Buffalo Buffalo Lodging with an Indoor Pool Complimentary, Hot Breakfast at Buffalo, MN Hotel
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Buffalo ExteriorNight King Room Large Whirlpool King Room Parlor

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Marianne S
    Warminster, United States
    “Perfect for us”
    Reviewed 
    April 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    When visiting our family in the town of Buffalo, MN, we always stay at Country Inn & Suites. The staff is friendly and eager to assist, and the accommodations are always neat and clean. Only drawback, no elevator to the second floor, for senior citizens. Complimentary breakfast is delicious, with many options for all tastes and diets. Fresh fruit is wonderful!
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review,
    April 12, 2016
    Marianne- Thank you for all the kind words! My staff is great and I am very lucky. Please know we do our best to work with guests and 1st floor requests. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast and all the menu options. You made me smile!
  • Helen S
    West Hills, United States
    “A great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    From the moment we walked in, the staff was helpful, the hotel was inviting, and anything we needed help with or had questions about were taken care of. I highly recommend this hotel and will absolutely stay here when we return. In addition, based upon this experience I will look for other Country Inns & Suites when we travel.
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review,
    April 12, 2016
    Helen, thank you for your kind words about my hotel and I am so glad to hear you will stay with our brand on your next travel. We are very proud of the brand and our hotel. Thank you again.
  • Rolland V
    Rochester, United States
    “High price for average room”
    Reviewed 
    February 29, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A bit over priced. Room was small and could have been cleaner. The staff was very nice and helpful with all of the question we had about the area. The breakfast had a very good assortment of foods however could have been warmer. Overall it was a average stay for a high price.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review,
    April 12, 2016
    I am sorry you were disappointed in our stay. This in not our typical review and I am concerned about the issues you had. I have met with staff and assure you this will not be an issue in the future. As for our rates I am also disappointed you did not see value in the rate you paid. I will see what I can do about that for future visits.
  • clanc15
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    “nice place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here for one night. A very nice hotel. our only complaints were there was no extra blanket in the room and the train noise. We used the pool and hot tub and both were clean and the right temperature. there were fresh cookies which was a hit with us.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review,
    April 12, 2016
    Thank you for choosing the Country Inn Buffalo, MN. I am sorry that the trains influenced your stay. Please know that we have ear plugs at the front desk if needed. Also I am sorry that there was not an extra blanket in the room I will follow up with housekeeping. Thank you again and happy travels.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.