Contact Us  
Address:
2550 Freeway Blvd
Brooklyn Center,  MN  55430-1719  USA
LAT: 45.073975 LONG: -93.31396
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (763) 561-0900 Fax: +1 (763) 566-2921

Email:
Sales
Assistant General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/brooklyn-center-hotel-mn-55430/mnbrook

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 192 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Brooklyn Center
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    83
  • Very Good
    72
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    85
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    23
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    53

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center Hotel Brooklyn Center Hotel Hotel Rooms in Brooklyn Center Extended-stay Suite in Brooklyn Center Hotel in Brooklyn Center Offers Extended Stays
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites BrooklynCenter ExteriorNight Hair from previous guest!! eek!! View from the front porch The front porch IMG

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Clayton K
    cedar rapids, United States
    “Not a good safe area”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Cars broken into around hotel and our car was involved in a hit and run accident. Bar and grill next door (Jammin wings) that had a live band and motorcycle gang there at night. Rooms stunk like perfume. Not a great experience.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Suzanna B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2015
    Dear Clayton K, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the hotel. I am disappointed to read that you had such a negative experience at our hotel. I am especially concerned for the hit and run accident that occurred in the parking lot the hotel shares with the restaurant next door. Unfortunately, this was not brought to the attention of the hotel staff during your stay so I was unable to follow up with you. However, do not hesitate to reach out to me if you or your insurance has any questions to which the hotel could assist. I do appreciate your feedback as it helps us determine which areas of service may need to be addressed. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
  • WinnipegFamily
    Winnipeg
    “A typical Country Inn & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is a bit dated (green ivy wall paper in the bathroom) but it's clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with a mixture of hot and cold items. Cookies in the lobby were always tasty. The pool was small and cold but our kids didn't seem to mind - it was too cold for adults. The hot tub was dirty when we arrived but I asked to have it cleaned and it was clean for the next day.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Valerie L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    August 24, 2015
    Dear Winnipeg Family, We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We apologize that you were not happy with the condition of the pool and hot tub on the first day of your stay but I happy to hear that we were able to remedy the issue. I can ensure you that we monitor and maintain the pool and the whirlpool consistently. Your feedback will be shared with our maintenance team as well. We also are working with our team to update the property throughout our rooms and public spaces. Projects are slanted in the upcoming months. Thank you for sharing that you had enjoyed our breakfast. We want our guests to have a good morning so we provide several Be Our Guest Breakfast options routing each morning. I am glad to read that despite the cleanliness troubles, you still found the staff to be friendly, and that you had a good time. Once again, I appreciate your feedback and I do hope that you will allow our hotel a second chance at a better first impression. Respectfully, Valerie L.
  • Ann H
    Brooklyn Center, United States
    “Country Inn and Suites - Needs Help”
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel smells badly. The bathroom was not clean. The wallpaper was ripped. The internet was not reliable. The staff was unavailable/not helpful. The breakfast was fine but there wasn't as many options as we've had at other Country Inn and Suite locations. The exercise equipment was good and the pool was n ice. Overall I wouldn't stay here again due to the condition of the hotel and the staff.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Valerie L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    August 24, 2015
    Ann, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. I am disappointed to read that your stay was less than ideal. I wish to apologize for the lack of attention within the guest room can assure you this will be shared with our housekeeping team to ensure it does not happen again in the future and with the front desk staff availability to assist you when needed. Your comments are valued, and your feedback will be taking into account for future improvements in within the hotel and with our staff. I will share with our team your concerns. I am glad to read that you did enjoy the pool and exercise room. We do hope that you will allow our hotel a second chance at a better first impression so please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area. I do want to assure you that your comments have been heard and taken to heart. Respectfully, Valerie L.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.