Contact Us  
Address:
2550 Freeway Blvd
Brooklyn Center,  MN  55430-1719  USA
LAT: 45.073975 LONG: -93.31396
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (763) 561-0900 Fax: +1 (763) 566-2921

Email:
Sales
Assistant General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/brooklyn-center-hotel-mn-55430/mnbrook

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 133 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Brooklyn Center

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    61
  • Very Good
    50
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    52
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    36

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center Hotel Brooklyn Center Hotel Hotel Rooms in Brooklyn Center Extended-stay Suite in Brooklyn Center Hotel in Brooklyn Center Offers Extended Stays
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites BrooklynCenter ExteriorDay View from the front porch The front porch BKLNBreakfast CountryInn&Suites BrooklynCenter ExteriorNight

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Barry P
    hoyt lakes, United States
    “central location”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    great location, close to mpls, great value. worst thing was kids in room above us were running around 10:45 pm. They quit after about 15 minutes all was well. ( floor/ceiling thin, you can here very well the running)
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Suzanna B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Dear Barry P, Thank you for taking the time to submit and online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suite Brooklyn Center. I would like to apologize that the guests above you were noisy, although I am glad that they were able to be quieted quickly. I am glad to read that you found our location to be centrally located and a great value for your travels. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area as we would love to see you again! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
  • Justine K
    Brooklyn Park, United States
    “They let us have our large breed dogs!!!”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    As a family of two human children and two fur babies it was very important that were able to bring all of our kids with us and they let us at this Country Inn and Suites. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they have free breakfast every morning which is so nice with kids and save money on having to eat out! Great place would go back for sure!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Suzanna B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Dear Justine K, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am so glad that all of your children, including your two dogs, were able to enjoy your stay. Many of our hotel team has dogs, so it has never been a question as to whether we would accept pets. I will be sure to share your great comments with our hotel team and we do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
  • Brandon D
    Bismarck, United States
    “pleasant stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was clean and staff was generous. Location was good for the event I attended. I was impressed with everything that was provided with my stay. I would stay there again when I visit or attend more events.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Suzanna B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Dear Brandon D, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am thrilled to read that you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable and the hotel staff to be generous. We appreciate the comments and we do hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
  • Ryan M
    Brooklyn Park, United States
    “Worst experience”
    Reviewed 
    March 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hello my name is Ryan Marker and my girl friend Amanda Glaus stayed at the county Inns & Suits on the weekend of the 28th of February. We checked in at 3 pm and our stay started out great. but when we came back from the mall there was a group that was staying and they were so rude that we had to check out early we did not even stay the night. they were smokeing in the halls and in the elevator. they were drinking alcohol in the pool area. and they were not watching there kids. this was a total waist of our money and we would like a refund or a some of our money back. this is one of the worst hotels that we have ever stayed in. The room was dirty. the lights in the bathroom did not work well.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Suzanna B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    March 10, 2015
    Dear Ryan M, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at our hotel. I would like to sincerely apologize for the concerns you shared and I can assure you that we do read and take to heart all of our guest reviews. I am disappointed that the actions of other guests at the hotel and the efforts of our hotel staff to quiet these guests ruined your stay. I will be reviewing our policies with our hotel team to ensure that this does not happen again in the future and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I have also personally responded to you via email to take our first steps in the right direction in making this right for you and your companion. Do not hesitate to reach out to me personally should you wish to discuss your stay further. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.