Contact Us  
Address:
2550 Freeway Blvd
Brooklyn Center,  MN  55430-1719  USA
LAT: 45.073975 LONG: -93.31396
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (763) 561-0900 Fax: +1 (763) 566-2921

Email:
Sales
Assistant General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/brooklyn-center-hotel-mn-55430/mnbrook

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 126 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Brooklyn Center

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    59
  • Very Good
    47
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    47
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    16
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    36

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center Hotel Brooklyn Center Hotel Hotel Rooms in Brooklyn Center Extended-stay Suite in Brooklyn Center Hotel in Brooklyn Center Offers Extended Stays
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites BrooklynCenter ExteriorDay View from the front porch The front porch BKLNBreakfast CountryInn&Suites BrooklynCenter ExteriorNight

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Janie N
    Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
    “Country Inn/Stes”
    Reviewed 
    February 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a nice hotel at a decent price. Clean, with pool, exercise center, free breakfast and a great staff. Room was quiet and the maids were very courteous. Breakfast staff even allowed us to linger in dining lounge after breakfast, to watch morning news, drink coffee, and read our newspapers while they cleaned up
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Suzanna B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    February 24, 2015
    Dear Janie N, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. I am especially glad that our breakfast team was so helpful and friendly while you enjoyed your morning coffee. I will be sure to share your great comments with the team. I am fortunate to work with an incredible team here at the hotel and will be sure to share with them that you agree. We do hope you keep us in mind the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
  • Stacy V
    Hutchinson, United States
    “Not my favorite family get away.”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    For a family get away this was very disappointing. My kids had a few hours in the pool but they got a rash from the water that night -- the next day it was not available for us which was very discouraging! Rooms are dated and need new heating and cooling systems that better moderate the temperature in the entire suite. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Suzanna B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2015
    Dear Stacy V, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am disappointed that you and your family were not completely satisfied with your accommodations. I would like to apologize that your children received a rash after being in the pool. I can assure you that our pool chemicals are monitored several times a day to ensure that they are at the appropriate levels. With that being said, I am sure this was uncomfortable for your children and I have shared these comments with our facilities team. I am glad to read, however, that our hotel team was helpful and friendly as I am fortunate to work with a great team of people. I want to assure you that your comments have been heard and I hope you allow us a second chance at a better first impression should you find yourself back in the area. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
  • Wale A
    Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
    “Appreciation”
    Reviewed 
    February 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    My appreciation goes to all the staff of the hotel for helping to make my stay an enjoying one, starting from the check in staff, the cleaners and most especially the kitchen lady. You guys are so delightful and I say a big thank you, I strongly recommend this hotel to whoever is staying or visiting Minneapolis. Thanks once again
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Suzanna B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    February 24, 2015
    Dear Wale A, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I sincerely appreciate your great comments regarding all of our hotel staff. I can assure you that our team works hard to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay, and I am thrilled that it shows. I will be sure to share your great comments with the team and I know I speak for all of us when I say that we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
  • Donna G
    Duluth, United States
    “Clean and Comfortable!”
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our room was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. I love that there was a hair dryer since I forgot mine at home!. The breakfast was wonderful - so many choices and different selections each day. Although this trip, we did not get to use the pool and hot tub...those amenities are also wonderful. We did use the Wi-fi and liked being able to connect with both our phone and lap top.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Suzanna B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    February 16, 2015
    Dear Donna G, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review that you found the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center to be clean and comfortable. I also sincerely appreciate your comments regarding the delicious breakfast, large variety of amenities and overall great accommodations. We do hope to see you again should you return to the area. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
  • Louis K
    Underwood, United States
    “Very Clean”
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very clean room, very quiet. Nice Bar/Restaurant attached. I was greeted at the door and they had rooms available. I slept in and missed the breakfast but it smelled very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. Nice pool and workout room.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Suzanna B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    February 16, 2015
    Dear Louis K, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the hotel. I know our housekeeping team work very hard to ensure that our rooms and clean and comfortable and I am so glad that this shows. I will also share your comments regarding the restaurant next door with their owners. From all of us here at the hotel, we appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you in the nearby future! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.