Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2550 Freeway Blvd
Brooklyn Center,  MN  55430-1719  USA
LAT: 45.073975 LONG: -93.31396
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (763) 561-0900 Fax: +1 (763) 566-2921

Email:
Sales
Assistant General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/brooklyn-center-hotel-mn-55430/mnbrook

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 230 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Brooklyn Center
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    103
  • Very Good
    85
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    105
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    28
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    61

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center Hotel Brooklyn Center Hotel Hotel Rooms in Brooklyn Center Extended-stay Suite in Brooklyn Center Hotel in Brooklyn Center Offers Extended Stays
Traveler Photos
Hair from previous guest!! eek!! View from the front porch The front porch

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Austin C
    Elk River, United States
    “Very Comfortable, Near the Cities”
    Reviewed 
    January 29, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel was located in a good location, great staff Would have liked to experience the Suite style of it but being a red member,. i was not able to upgraded. But still enjoyed my stay. Would stay again at this hotel. Cher or Cheryl was very nice and very welcoming.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Eugene L
    vallejo, United States
    “great hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    excellent service from every employee.great free breakfast try the waffles,room was very good, will stay here again.good location for getting around twin cities.good freeway access to go anywhere.but still the best thing is the employees
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Valerie L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    January 25, 2016
    Eugene, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with our hotel team as I know they will appreciate knowing their hard work makes a difference to our guests. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast with those yummy waffles and you were able to get around the Twin Cities with ease. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon when you travels bring you back!
  • David C
    Morris, United States
    “Excellent Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    very easy to get to from interstate, was close to event I was attending at the University of Minnesota football stadium. Was able to book hotel and have the option to cancel up til the day of check in just in case i needed to change my trip
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Valerie L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    January 17, 2016
    David, Thank you for staying with us! I am thrilled to read that your reservation arrangements had been quite accommodating for your needs and we were able to provide you with excellent services. We understand the need for last minute changes. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to your next stay for any future event the the area!
  • yami_13
    Minnesota
    “Best value in the area”
    Reviewed 
    January 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is the best choice in the area! Consistently friendly staff and a great value. This is the only hotel where I have received free room upgrades! The restaurant next door is average, but very convenient.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Valerie L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    January 17, 2016
    Dear Friend, Thank you for being a loyal customer and sharing about your recent experience. We are delighted that we have been able to provide the best value when you travel here and that our staff has been consistently a friend each time you have stayed with us. We look forward to your next stay when you are in Brooklyn Center again. Hot beverages and cookies are always available!
  • Sherri R
    Aberdeen, United States
    “Review of Long Time Customer.”
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Over the last 10 years, I have stayed at this Country Inn and Suites at least 30 times...and I have never been disappointed! (except one time when they were completely booked up) I wouldn't keep coming back if I wasn't satisfied. The rooms are clean, comfortable and if you ask for a room on the north side, very quiet. Staff has always been welcoming and courteous. The breakfast has been exceptional...and I've stayed at other CI&S in the Minneapolis/St Paul area so I can compare. You will always find freshly baked cookies (not found at every other location) and if there was a problem with my room, all I had to do was notify the front desk and they had someone up to fix it immediately. There is sometimes noise in the hall...but you will find that in any hotel. I don't use the pool, whirlpool or fitness center, so I can't comment on those. The free wireless internet has worked very well. I've never had a problem with anyone tampering with my car and it's so easy to get to. I will continue to come back to this property and hope that you will give it a try yourself.
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Valerie L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    January 09, 2016
    Sherri, Thank you for being a loyal customer of our hotel for more than 10 years! Thank you for your gracious feedback and for taking the time to highlight all the features of the hotel and our staff. I am happy to read that we had been able to make it right when there was a concern. Thank you for sharing with your family and friends over the years, we consider you a dear friend of ours as well. We look forward to your next stay with us. Happy New Year!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.