Contact Us  
Address:
2550 Freeway Blvd
Brooklyn Center,  MN  55430-1719  USA
LAT: 45.073975 LONG: -93.31396
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (763) 561-0900 Fax: +1 (763) 566-2921

Email:
Sales
Assistant General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/brooklyn-center-hotel-mn-55430/mnbrook

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 149 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Brooklyn Center

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    70
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    61
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center Hotel Brooklyn Center Hotel Hotel Rooms in Brooklyn Center Extended-stay Suite in Brooklyn Center Hotel in Brooklyn Center Offers Extended Stays
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites BrooklynCenter ExteriorDay View from the front porch The front porch BKLNBreakfast CountryInn&Suites BrooklynCenter ExteriorNight

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • yami_13
    Minnesota
    “Great Military Rate!”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I love Country Inn & Suites because they are consistently good and usually have the best military rate. We chose this hotel because of the bonus points promotion through the Club Carlson app, and I am SO glad we stayed here. I showed my military ID during check-in and was offered a free upgrade to a king jacuzzi suite. I've NEVER had a free upgrade and I was so thrilled with the experience. Hotel staff here was very friendly and welcoming. Even though our hotel room faced the freeway, the noise was minimal and I didn't notice it at all. The restaurant attached, Jammin' Wings, is not one that I would recommned, though. No fault of the hotel, just wanted to mention it.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Suzanna B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2015
    Dear yami_13, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center and I am thrilled to read that you had such a pleasant experience. I would also like to personally thank you for your military service as we do try to take care of all of our service men and women. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your room upgrade as it is the least we can do! I will be sure to share your great review with our hotel team as I know they will appreciate knowing their hard work makes a difference to our guests. We do hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
  • Kimberle A
    wisconsin rapids,wis, United States
    “visting family”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    my daughter and I spent the night and beds comfy, clean room. It seemed the hotel was booked as breakfast room was full and hotel staff did the best to keep up with refilling the breakfast Kudos!!!!! even though I heard some complaining I feel the staff did the best they could and they were friendly. Not quite sure what the other quests were thinking it was a great breakfast. Thank you
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Suzanna B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2015
    Dear Kimberle A, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your stay with us. I am glad to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast as you are correct, it was a full weekend and I know our hotel team work hard to ensure that breakfast stays stocked and cleared during these times and I am glad that it shows. We do hope you will keep us in mind the next time you are in the area visiting family. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
  • Karen S
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    “Good Value”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our room was clean and comfortable and quiet. (We were on the back side of the hotel, away from the freeway. I liked that I was able to open the windows, as it was a lovely day. The rooms could use some updating. Some furniture is banged up and the decor is dated. Good breakfast. Convenient location.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Suzanna B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2015
    Dear Karen S, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of our hotel. I glad to read that found the hotel to be a good value and the room to be clean and comfortable. I am glad that you were able to enjoy opening your window to let in the nice Minnesota spring weather. I hear and understand your comments regarding the need for an update in decor and are currently in the process of making this happen. We do hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you are in the area as we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
  • Jennifer W
    Kettle River, United States
    “Friendly staff, nice hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at this hotel because it was within our budget and close to the location we needed to be. It was very easy to find. The parking spots were a bit difficult to figure out especially when at times all spots in front of the hotel were filled. We were not sure where to park. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast options could use a bit more variety, but overall, quiet and clean rooms.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Suzanna B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2015
    Dear Jennifer W, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am thrilled to read that you found the hotel to be nice and the staff to be friendly. I do hear and understand your comments regarding the parking lot. We do have parking on three sides of the hotel, but you are correct that the lot is quite large and I appreciate that feedback. We do hope that you will stay with us in the future as we would love to see you again! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.