Our swimming pool and whirlpool tub are currently out of order for renovations. We apologize for any inconveniences.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
50 Christy's Drive
Brockton  Massachusetts  02301  US
LAT: 42.089947 LONG: -71.05338
View and Explore

Reservations:
+ 1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: + 1 (508) 559-0099 Fax: + 1 (508) 559-0094

Email:
cx_brok@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston), MA

http://www.countryinns.com/brockton-hotel-ma-02301/mabrocty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 282 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Brockton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    97
  • Very Good
    79
  • Average
    54
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    25

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    124
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    54
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    40

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel near Boston Brockton Hotel's Lobby Hotel Room in Brockton Brockton Hotel Room Brockton Hotel's Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • NORMAN B
    Ashland NH, United States
    “Great place to stay.”
    Reviewed 
    February 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff went out of there way to make sure that things went smooth. Always answered questions . Just a pleasant experience . My wife and I stayed there twice with in a 2 week period my wife had to handle some family matters and everyone was so concerning.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Maria R
    United States
    “Disgusted in the owner”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    To whom this may concern: My name is Maria Rivera I was a guest at the Brockton, MA location on January 30th until January 31. On Saturday, January 30th 2016 I checked into the Brockton location hoping to have a great experience for my daughter's 9th birthday and have her swim and enjoy the pool. At about 5:40pm I received a knock at my room door from a man named Jay Patel. Jay was very upset and loud and yelled out to my Husband (that opened the door) "You need to leave right now". Jay was very inappropriate and unprofessional. I went down stairs and asked him why was he so upset and why that attitude towards us Mr. Patel rudely told me that I had to leave that I had to many people in my room. I explained to Mr. Patel that I was cutting a cake for my daughter and had her cousins (all under the age of 9) their with her for her special day (they were not going to stay just enjoy her birthday with her). Mr. Patel was responding to me in a loud rude manner and did not ant to hear me out. I was unaware that what I was doing was not allowed since I have celebrated my daughter's birthday in previous years in other facilities and did not have a problem. I then apologized to Mr. Patel and said to give me an hour to have the children picked up by their parents (by that time it was 6p.m.) Mr. Patel agreed. I then thought since the children was being a little loud in the room (as Mr. Patel indicated) I took the girls to the pool area so they will not disturb anyone else. Mr. Patel can into the pool area and yelled from the top of his lungs in front on several children Yelling "GET OUT, GET OUT, I AM CALLING THE POLICE GET OUT NOW" the children was extremely nervous and scared and began to cry thinking that the police was coming. I understand that this location does not allow out siders and I do apologize about that. My intentions where not to disturb anyone in that facility I just wanted my daughter to enjoy her special day and be able to swim with her friends/family. Also, I was not the only guest celebrating a little girls birthday. They was another guest doing that same thing as I was. They was not alcohol involved nor any damages was done to the room I rented. In fact, when I checked in my room smelled old and very bad that I had to go purchase air fresheners and candles cause the smell was horrible. I did not complain because I understood that it was under renovations. I called and spoke to Laura Newman today (2/2/16) and all she did is apologize I told her that I would like a refund because of the embarrassment Mr. Patel caused me and for basically ruining my daughters birthday by worrying her when all Mr. Patel could of done is handle it like an adult and a owner he claims to be and more Professional and acknowledge his actions I around children. This act was very uncalled for and I will pursue this further and make it known on social media on how I was treated and make that this company did not care of my feelings and did not follow up as a professional company. I ask that you will handle this matter appropriately please. I will anticipate for a follow up email message, call ect.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnBrockton, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston), responded to this review,
    February 03, 2016
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
  • denise4food
    Boston, Massachusetts
    “My favorite retreat”
    Reviewed 
    January 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Every now and then I just want to get away by myself and relax. Country Inn and Suites is where I choose to be for those moments. It's always clean, the staff is friendly and accommodating. Prices are generally better than the other hotels including the Holiday Inn Express and seems more personal when I go there.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnBrockton, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston), responded to this review,
    January 25, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Thank You, Country Inn & Suites
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.