Contact Us  
Address:
999 North 500
West Bountiful  UT  84010  USA
LAT: 40.898931 LONG: -111.8926
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (801) 292-8100 Fax: +1 (801) 951-2591

Email:
cx_wesb@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT

http://www.countryinns.com/bountiful-hotel-ut-84010/utwestb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 184 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bountiful

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    92
  • Very Good
    63
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    90
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    44

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Bountiful, UT Accommodations Hotel's Lobby in Bountiful, Utah Hotel's Breakfast in Bountiful Bountiful Hotel with Fitness Center Hotel with Pool near Salt Lake City
Traveler Photos
Hotel Lobby Free Hot Breakfast Indoor Pool Meeting Room Meeting Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Regina L
    Anaheim, United States
    “Convenient location”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Absolutely NO checking in early even if you want to pay extra. No one smiled or seemed very happy. Clean hotel. Great location off of freeway but didn't hear any noise at night. I would recommend hotel because of its location and acceptably clean. Just thought a smile from staff wouldn't hurt. We are paying visitors who WANT to come back. Your first impression represents your state...they got it right...COLD
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Grant54, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Bountiful, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    Thanks so much for taking the time to produce a review of your recent stay. I'm puzzled in reference to your comment of no checking in early because we frequently do check in guests early. If I knew the date of your stay and time of arrival I would be happy to investigate with our Front Desk staff and even do some coaching. Nevertheless, we appreciate you as a guest and ALSO, we certainly should have smiled.
  • ssdmom
    Kemmerer, Wyoming
    “Nice but could improve.”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Enjoyed the stay, but not the power outage. Also would like to see king-sized-bed rooms offered on the 500 West side of the hotel. The interstate side is noisy. We will stay again. It is very convenient right off the interstate.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Grant54, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Bountiful, responded to this review,
    April 08, 2015
    I do apologize for the 2 hour power outage (approx. 8:15 pm till 10:15 pm). Rocky Mountain Power let us know they had a "pole fire" that affected an area close to the hotel including us. I certainly would love to be able to always control those types of occurrences. I was on site and we did our best to communicate to all of our guests what was happening. We were making plans for a prolonged outage just in case but we were certainly happy when the power came back on so soon. In reference to the interstate side of our hotel please feel free on your next visit to request a room away from the freeway side. We have comfortable 2 queen rooms on that side and unfortunately all of our King suites are on the interstate side. Thanks for taking the time to publish your review and it's nice to hear that our location is convenient for your needs.
  • Patrick P
    Blanding, UT, United States
    “Great 3 Star Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel was under construction and the staff let us know, but it was not a problem. I did request a crib when I booked the room online, but the crib was not there when we arrived. We could have asked for the crib when we checked in but I just brought our own potable crib, so no big deal. I just feel that requests made online often go unnoticed. Again, not a big deal, but why even have the option to make additional requests online if they are overlooked?
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Grant54, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Bountiful, responded to this review,
    April 03, 2015
    I'm so grateful you were not negatively affected due to our bathroom renovation project. I'm a bit disappointed that we did not place the crib in your room. The request is clearly displayed in our system. I will use your review comments to cover this with my staff to first see what happened and second what steps do we need to take to make sure it doesn't happen again. Thanks so much again for your review.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.