Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
999 North 500
West Bountiful  UT  84010  USA
LAT: 40.898931 LONG: -111.8926
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (801) 292-8100 Fax: +1 (801) 951-2591

Email:
cx_wesb@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT

http://www.countryinns.com/bountiful-hotel-ut-84010/utwestb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 281 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bountiful
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    145
  • Very Good
    90
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    146
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    39
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    67

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Bountiful, UT Accommodations Hotel's Lobby in Bountiful, Utah Hotel's Breakfast in Bountiful Bountiful Hotel with Fitness Center Hotel with Pool near Salt Lake City
Traveler Photos
Country Inn Bountiful Exterior View Of Hotel Room with a view Bedroom Bedroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Gary M
    Canton, GA, United States
    “Clean but a bit noisy”
    Reviewed 
    February 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff was welcoming and friendly. If staying in this hotel, ask to have a room that does not face Interstate 15. The HVAC unit in the room was also noisy. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and tasty.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Amanda K
    Raleigh, United States
    “What a nice surprise!”
    Reviewed 
    February 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I landed here off Hotline and was so pleased with all aspects. I would seek this hotel out again should I return to the area. Friendly and helpful staff, great rooms with many thoughtful details. Wonderful breakfast.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Darrin H
    St. George, Utah
    “Excellent Value Always Clean”
    Reviewed 
    January 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed at this hotel many times for over 10 years. It is always clean and nice and reasonably priced. The breakfast has a good selection and the staff is always friendly. Room on the backside have freeway noise.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kevin S
    Bountiful, United States
    “The no sleep tonight hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It is really sad, that the developer and/or architect/design team that builds a hotel on a marginal piece of real estate (less than a few hundred feet from the highway) don't understand that the investment in cheap builder basic windows and a poorly executed insulation package will haunt this hotel like a bad dream. Though any kind of dreaming while staying at this hotel is only a dream, I may have got a couple hours of sleep. The second night was much quieter than the first room However, the heat/thermostat didn't work properly. So you asked if I would recommend someone staying at your hotel, “never” and I will never stay at this hotel again and will be very leery of booking a room at any of your properties in the future.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Grant54, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2016
    Dear Mr. Schafer, I did some research asking around to members of our team to see what I could find out about your stay with us from January 13 for two nights. I spoke with our Front Office Manager who was present at the desk during your check in. She informed me that upon arrival we let you know your reserved room was on the freeway side of the hotel. You appeared concerned about the noise so she offered to move you at check in to the other side of the hotel, letting you know that room would have 2 queens without the king bed and living room that the business suite offers. She told me you preferred the living room and king bed, the more spacious business suite. She encouraged you to let us know if for any reason you were not happy with the room and we would easily move you later. She remembered you stopping by the front desk the next day around 5 pm requesting a move which we happily immediately accommodated. My Front Office Manager said the two of you talked with each other for a bit and that you appeared pleased with the change. I sincerely apologize for your 2nd room not being cozy and warm and for all the extra effort needed to raise the temperature in the room to a comfortable level. I know it was early when you noticed your room was chilly, per your survey response 3:30 am. I know it's too late now but for future reference our Front Desk is equipped with small floor heaters that we take to any room that may need to be warmer, for no charge. It doesn't happen often but just in case we keep a few spare heaters handy and our Front Desk is open 24/7. In reference to your generic Prilosec medication that you think was left in your first room (rm 405) when you moved to your second room (room 312), I've done more research. I spoke with our Head Housekeeper to look into who cleaned room 405 after you moved and to also speak with the Head Housekeeper on that day since she was not on shift. Our Head Housekeeper found the bottle of Ranitidine on the housekeeper’s cart today (January 19th). I'm so sorry that it was never logged into lost and found and that is why when the Front Desk checked lost and found nothing was found. I also checked with the staff member that was at the front desk the morning of your check out and they remember offering you any item from our market for no charge. Nothing was found that would work so the young man present gave you some antacids from our Front Desk first aid kit. It appeared to him that you walked away with the antacid medication and that there were no more requests, not even for the shuttle. It's very possible that we should've taken greater care to REALLY listen to you and VERIFY your needs, requests. Without any doubt, in certain aspects of your stay we failed to take care of you in the best manner possible. For that, all of us here at the hotel, not just me, feel responsible for your displeasure. Therefore, I refunded $127.51 to your Visa card ending in ....2605. That covers one of the nights you were with us plus all the associated taxes. Once again, we all are saddened by the fact that you feel we are an inferior hotel that doesn’t care about our guests. We hope you accept our apology. Feel free to be in touch if you’d like. Just call (801) 292-8100 (hotel main number) and ask for me, the General Manager.
  • Glen M
    BOUNTIFUL, United States
    “AWESOME-Fen M”
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Long story short, this Hotel Kills it !! Their Staff are very kind and welcoming, the overall look as you enter is very open, CLEAN and cozy feeling. Our room was spotless and big with a separate bedroom, microwave and fridge. Had 2 TV's ..one in the living room and one in bedroom. The maids were exceptional. Sadie at the front desk is always happy, eager to help and does her job WELL!! Overall they rate this as a 3.5 star but it rates higher to me!!
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.