Contact Us  
Address:
999 North 500
West Bountiful  UT  84010  USA
LAT: 40.898931 LONG: -111.8926
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (801) 292-8100 Fax: +1 (801) 951-2591

Email:
cx_wesb@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT

http://www.countryinns.com/bountiful-hotel-ut-84010/utwestb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 207 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bountiful
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    104
  • Very Good
    69
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    105
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    28
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    48

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Bountiful, UT Accommodations Hotel's Lobby in Bountiful, Utah Hotel's Breakfast in Bountiful Bountiful Hotel with Fitness Center Hotel with Pool near Salt Lake City
Traveler Photos
Exterior Meeting Room Country Inn Meeting Room Suite Queen Family Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • mariamG2147XZ
    “lagoon vaca”
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    this trip was for lagoon vacation June 2015, we came here last year for 4th of July and decided to stay here again because of these reasons: by far great breakfast. easy access to lagoon. and other food places. family oriented.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Grant54, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2015
    We appreciate your loyalty, for returning to stay with us again. We do strive to serve a great breakfast and to take care of our Lagoon guests. thanks for your positive review.
  • jeniennel
    “Mommy-Daughter Vacation”
    Reviewed 
    June 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I chose this hotel for our annual Mommy-Daughter vacation because it is very close to Lagoon- the reason for our visit to Utah. The staff was fantastic, the room was clean, the pool was nice, the breakfast was good.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Grant54, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    We're so pleased that we fulfilled your expectations for your Mommy-Daughter vacation. Once again, thanks for your kind and generous comments !!
  • BMWrider_12
    Caldwell, Idaho
    “Be prepared”
    Reviewed 
    June 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    You might have to remake your bed and clean your bathroom. We were a last minute drop in and were charged accordingly. The bed had to be remade before we could sleep in it. If you are forced to stay here, there are very few choices in Bountiful, make sure and ask for a room on the street side as the freeway traffic noise is really bad. We usually have real good look with this chain, we will drive a little farther next time to different place. HI Express is only 12 minutes north on the freeway.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Grant54, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    Dear MMWrider, First of all I appreciate you taking the time to do a review of my hotel. I would love to have more specific information if possible. For example, the date of your stay, room number and even the name on your registration. That would help me pinpoint exactly what took place and who on my staff was involved. Then I could coach them. If you would like to provide that info feel free to call the hotel general phone (801) 292-8100 and ask for me, the General Manager. However, your response is not required. I would love to address your concerns and any info you offer will be of great value. I sincerely apologize that you had to remake your bed and clean your bathroom. That is unacceptable! In reference to the freeway traffic noise you're correct, it is a challenge for a small percentage of our guests. By chance did you make us aware of any of these concerns while checked in as our guest? We would love to never make mistakes or to always please 100% of our guests. But we know we do err at times but love it when we're given the opportunity to make things right. Once again, thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review. I hope you feel your time invested in relating to us your experience as our guest was worthwhile.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.