Contact Us  
Address:
5120 American Boulevard West
Bloomington,  MN  55437  USA
LAT: 44.857021 LONG: -93.34842
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 831-9595 Fax: +1 (952) 835-5909

Email:
cx_blgw@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/bloomington-hotel-mn-55437/mnblowst

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 328 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Bloomington

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    139
  • Very Good
    99
  • Average
    48
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    18

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    120
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    68
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    75

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Bloomington West Bloomington West Accommodations Hotel Rooms in Bloomington, MN Suites near Mall of America Bloomington, Minnesota Accommodations
Traveler Photos
Great pool with smiles everywhere! room charger saved me! worm found in pool, staff grabbed it with a piece of tissue worm found in pool West side with solarium dining room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Barb S
    “Never Staying There Again...”
    Reviewed 
    January 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Not a good value...We found mold above the door in the bathroom and in the shower. Reported a party down the hall 3 times that went on until almost midnight. Employees did not check it out or take any action until the third call. Wide variety for breakfast, but the scrambled eggs were not cooked completely. Hotel was in close proximity to the Mall of America.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Deanna A
    Esko, Minnesota
    “Poor Park and Fly Experience”
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Due to mismanagement or poor organization, it took me ONE AND A HALF HOURS to get from the airport to the motel! This is a trip that should take no more than 15 minutes! As a result, I was forced to drive through the Twin Cities in heavy rush hour traffic.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kathi F
    West Des Moines, United States
    “Great location, comfy beds, queit.”
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The staff at was very friendly and professional. The breakfast is wonderful and the eggs are fresh cooked as there is a restaurant in the hotel. We had a problem with a heater not working and were promptly moved to a new room. The location is great as we were only a few minutes drive to the Mall of America. The rate was less than the Country Inn right across from the Mall. The bed was comfortable and I got a good nights sleep. The hotel was quiet even though they were fully booked. For the price this was an excellent place to stay.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Christopher A
    Charles City, United States
    “My Review”
    Reviewed 
    January 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was very nice. The employees as well as the facility itself. There was an evening courtesy call to make sure the accommodations were what I was expecting. Upon signing in, were informed of a restaurant and bar that was on site, as well as the pool. I did not take advantage of any of these extras. I would certainly suggest to anyone staying in the area to try the hotel. It was easy to get in and out.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Lynn W
    Nisswa, United States
    “Country Inn & Suites Not so Country”
    Reviewed 
    January 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Decor could be updated to more country, homey feel---that is why I chose that motel. I remember when served hot chocolate chip cookies. Service was great. Breakfast included hot foods, but unfortunately were cold.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.