Contact Us  
Address:
5120 American Boulevard West
Bloomington,  MN  55437  USA
LAT: 44.857021 LONG: -93.34842
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 831-9595 Fax: +1 (952) 835-5909

Email:
cx_blgw@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/bloomington-hotel-mn-55437/mnblowst

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 353 traveler reviews
Ranked #16 of 38 hotels in Bloomington

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    152
  • Very Good
    103
  • Average
    51
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    18

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    132
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    71
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    82

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Bloomington West Bloomington West Accommodations Hotel Rooms in Bloomington, MN Suites near Mall of America Bloomington, Minnesota Accommodations
Traveler Photos
Lobby 6 Business Center Hallway Breakfast Room Board Room - Bloomington - West, MN

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • RJH673
    Columbia, Missouri
    “Family trip to Mall of Ameica”
    Reviewed 
    March 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Check in was easy. The evening staff was friendly every night when we go back to the hotel. There was a mix up with our bill and they put 2 different ones under our door with different amounts. The matter was settled in less than 10 minutes. Bathroom is a little small when you step in and try to close the door. The room and bed was comfortable. Good location to MOA and reasonably priced. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Much better than all the other CI&S we have stayed at. Breakfast is a little confusing because it is in separate rooms, but it was nice to have eggs made to order. Overall we would stay here again.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Scott S
    iowa, United States
    “Would not stay here...”
    Reviewed 
    March 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Night stand had a crusty circle on it the size of a condom that just disgusted me. Bathroom was one where you step out of the shower into the toilet. Then the pillows.. you the ones you usually see as the decorative ones in front of the real ones. That is all you get. Three square pillows, never slept with a square pillow like this .. did not work out very well.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GoPack22, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review,
    March 27, 2015
    I'm very sorry about the disappointing experience you had with us and I appreciate you bringing the specific issues to my attention. Our pillows are regular sized pillows we just tuck the ends in for aesthetics. As for the cleanliness part of your review what you described is not typical and I hope you'll give us the opportunity to host you again under better circumstances. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of service and cleanliness and we need to hear where we can improve. I hope you'll give us the opportunity to deliver a five star experience to you and your family the next time you are in the area.
  • Deborah K
    Rapid City, United States
    “Great experience”
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed at this Country Inn and Suites several times. Staff are always pleasant, willing to help however I need. The facility is clean. Food, both in the complimentary breakfast and at the bar/restaurant, is always good. Great unusual variety at the bar/restaurant. Rooms are spacious, comfortable with great beds.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Cindy B
    Minneapolis, United States
    “GO FOR IT!”
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This hotel was wonderful. Very clean and staff was super friendly. The shuttle bus drivers always went out of their way to help and answer any questions. You can order your breakfast and they cook it right there for your eggs! Not like most Country Inn and Suites.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.