Contact Us  
Address:
2221 Killebrew Drive
Bloomington,  MN  55425  USA
LAT: 44.851009 LONG: -93.24135
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 854-5555 Fax: +1 (952) 854-5564

Email:
moa@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/bloomington-hotel-mn-55425/mnbloomi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 721 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 38 hotels in Bloomington
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    415
  • Very Good
    194
  • Average
    76
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    21

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    351
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    99
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    112

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Mall of America Hotel in Bloomington On-site Dining at Bloomington, MN Hotel Mall of America Hotel Offers Airport Shuttle Service Business Center at Hotel in Bloomington Fitness Center at Mall of America Hotel
Traveler Photos
Pool area Lobby Lobby King Guest Room Complimentary Cookies

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Debra O
    Fond du Lac, United States
    “Very nice hotel with excellent location”
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel and Breakfast very good. Location across from Mall of America excellent. Desk experience was disorganized but I wouldn't let that stop you from staying here. The hot breakfast was a really great value and time saver that did not have to be gotten elsewhere.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites at Mall of America, responded to this review,
    April 24, 2015
    Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your front desk interactions and I appreciate your patience with us. We are grateful for the endorsement you've given our hotel and hope you'll stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800
  • Abby C
    Tipton
    “Wonderful staff”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is walking distance to the Mall of America, shuttle service is provided as well. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not take advantage of the hot breakfast but it sounded good. The lobby is very welcoming and the staff was wonderful.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites at Mall of America, responded to this review,
    April 24, 2015
    Thank you very much for honoring our hotel with a 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We are grateful for the endorsement you've given us and I hope you'll be back to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Best regards, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800
  • Kristine M
    bloomington, United States
    “great new decor”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff friendly new renovations were clean and beautiful. Staff contacted me regarding room assignment day before our arrival so we could work it out beforehand. Much appreciated. over all experience excellent, walking distance to mall of american and restaurants. Pools were large and two hot tubs were available. Exercise equipment actually worked which was a pleasant experience.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites at Mall of America, responded to this review,
    April 24, 2015
    Thank you very much for taking the time to recommend our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad you like our new decor, the pool area and our fitness center. I shared your nice comments about your pre-arrival call with Karla, our front office manager, and you made her day. She does a great job looking for reservations by name and if it looks like they may want to be close together, she'll make the call in advance so every guest has the best experience possible. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800
  • Jennifer G
    Green Bay
    “Good Customer Service”
    Reviewed 
    April 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great customer service, good complimentary breakfast. Close to the mall...shuttle or walk. Pools are a little small. Nice to have two family restaurants attached. Clean even during their remodel. Plan on staying here again. Oh and you can get tickets for Nickelodeon and the other adventures at the mall at the front desk for a few bucks cheaper...a few bucks is a few bucks.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites at Mall of America, responded to this review,
    April 24, 2015
    We're delighted to see you enjoyed our breakfast and the customer service at our hotel. Thank you very much for the 5 star rating you've given us on Trip Advisor. We are grateful for the endorsement you've given us and we're very happy to know you'll be staying with us again when you're back in the area. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.