Contact Us  
Address:
2221 Killebrew Drive
Bloomington,  MN  55425  USA
LAT: 44.851009 LONG: -93.24135
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 854-5555 Fax: +1 (952) 854-5564

Email:
moa@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/bloomington-hotel-mn-55425/mnbloomi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 681 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 38 hotels in Bloomington
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    390
  • Very Good
    183
  • Average
    74
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    21

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    322
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    96
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    107

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Mall of America Hotel in Bloomington On-site Dining at Bloomington, MN Hotel Mall of America Hotel Offers Airport Shuttle Service Business Center at Hotel in Bloomington Fitness Center at Mall of America Hotel
Traveler Photos
Whirlpool Room-Bloomington, MN MOA Bathroom Picture speaks for itself Entrance to room clean bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Christina P
    Cloquet, MN, United States
    “Not what I paid for...”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I booked through Booking.com and wanted a Jacuzzi suite and saw a picture of a beautiful big jet tub in the photo so I booked. When I got there for a romantic getaway it was so disappointing. The bedroom part was OK but the bathroom was a tiny little normal hotel bathroom where the door pretty much almost hits the toilet. The jet tub shown in the pictures was nowhere to be found. It was a regular bathtub that was cracked and getting moldy around the edges. The living part of the room was dated and the furniture looked like it had been gone at with sand paper it was so worn down. The staff was friendly all around but just disappointed on the room. When I pay that much a night I expect glass glasses to drink from and the decor to match what I saw online. If not exact at least don't tell me there is a jet tub in a huge bathroom when it's a normal bathtub I have at home. Won't stay there again even though it was close to the Mall of America and Ikea, which is why we went. We went for a romantic getaway but the room didn't exactly live up to that end of the deal. Disappointing.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites at Mall of America, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2015
    Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. I'm very sorry you didn't reserve the room type you were expecting. Booking.com does have pictures of multiple room features which can be confusing, I'm sure. I've followed up to see if they have a way of making it more clear for people booking through their site. I apologize for the dated appearance of your room and the disappointment it caused you. We are completely updating the entire hotel and I hope you'll return in the future to see all of the improvements. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800
  • LKL8097
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    “Nice Hotel - Love the Location”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wish we would have known about the renovations in the hotel before checking in....would have been nice to use the pool. Even though this is an older hotel, for the amount of time we actual spent in the hotel, it was just fine.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites at Mall of America, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2015
    We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback Trip Advisor. I hope you'll be back to see all of the updates we've been making in order to provide the best hotel option in the area. Best regards, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800
  • Doug_Angela
    Warman, Canada
    “great weekend”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Had a great stay at the hotel with my wife, amazing location good breakfast and very friendly. very easy check in. close to lots of shopping including 6 miles from a new outlet mall (same kind as Albertville)
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites at Mall of America, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2015
    Thank you very much for sharing your nice feedback on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad you had a good experience with our hotel and we appreciate the endorsement you've given our hotel. I hope you'll be back to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Yours truly, Jodie Grannes,952-646-2800
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.