Contact Us  
Address:
923 Maple Hill Road
Bloomington  IL  61704  USA
LAT: 40.48657 LONG: -89.0318
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (309) 828-7177 Fax: +1 (309) 828-4601

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/bloomington-hotel-il-61704/ilblocty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 126 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Bloomington

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    42
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    58
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Bloomington-Normal, IL Hotel Hotel in Bloomington-Normal Normal Hotel's Lobby Fitness Center at Normal, IL Hotel Normal, IL Hotel Amenities
Traveler Photos
Country Inn & Suites Exterior Hotel Lobby Front doors Country Inn Suites Bloomington ILExterior Front Doors Exterior Day

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 421peggym
    “Don't stay here.”
    Reviewed 
    March 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Couldn't check in on time. Rooms not cleaned because they were full the night before was the excuse. Wi-Fi not working. Towels were dirty and stained.. Staff unfriendly and not helpful. Find somewhere else to stay if you can.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cristo O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal West, responded to this review,
    March 20, 2015
    Dear 421peggym, Let me start out by truly apologizing that you were not able to check in at 3pm. You did have a reservation during a city-wide sold out weekend (Hearts at Home & Special Olympics). Most of our guest did not leave till 11am the day of your arrival and my housekeeping staff did their very best to get the rooms cleaned as fast as possible. My staff was checking other guests in early as they were arriving, causing rooms not to be clean when you arrived to the hotel. The fact that you found my staff to be unfriendly and unhelpful is unacceptable to me. I promise to speak with them about this review at our next meeting. At your service, Cristo Ortiz-Palafox General Manager
  • Debi G
    Springfield, Illinois, United States
    “New to Country Inns and Suites”
    Reviewed 
    February 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We normally chose Drury Inns for our stays, so we were very happy to find this to be equal to our stays at Drury. The staff was not only friendly, but truly saw to our comfort. We arrived late, not sure how to find the place and when we called the lady was very helpful. Once we arrived she remembered talking to us and made sure her directions were helpful.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cristo O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal West, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2015
    Debi G, Thanks for the wonderful review! It truly is a pleasure to hear that you loved our brand, Country Inn & Suites. We really do enjoy hearing from our new guests, and hearing that my staff was friendly and comforting is outstanding. Thank you once again and welcome to the Country Inn & Suites family. At your service, Cristo Ortiz-Palafox General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.