Contact Us  
Address:
2403 E. Empire St.
Bloomington  IL  61704  US
LAT: 40.487628 LONG: -88.93665
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (309) 662-3100 Fax: +1 (309) 662-3150

Email:
cx_blnr@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/bloomington-hotel-il-61704-8200/ilnormal

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 157 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Bloomington
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    83
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    63
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    27
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    37

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Bloomington-Normal Airport Hotels Bloomington-Normal Airport Hotel Bloomington-Normal Hotel Accommodations Normal Hotel Rooms Bloomington-Normal Airport Lodging
Traveler Photos
Guest Room Waoo..!!Love this Hotel View from our 3rd floor room. LG television, small coffee maker with tea, cups, coffee, creamer, sugar etcetera Very comfy bed

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kelly M
    Diamond, United States
    “Great value, clean hotel”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great price, nice clean rooms. Fridge and microwave in room and also complimentary breakfast with many choices. Friendly staff. Coffee and treats out in lobby are a nice touch. Pool is decent size with hot tub. Location is very close to airport and just a couple blocks from main road with restaurants and shopping.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Alice H
    Hobart, Indiana
    “Great hotel, with good location and price”
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is very clean with a friendly and helpful staff. Great location as it is proximity to many good restaurants, shopping and major interstates so it is an easy place to find and leave. Despite it being by the airport, we've never heard airplane noise and this was our 2nd stay at the hotel.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Sue L
    Garner, United States
    “Friendly Staff”
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Breakfast was very good. Fresh cookies in the lobby with ice water was great to come back to after a long day. Check in very fast, and check out equally easy. Beds comfortable, fridge in room was great. Nice hot water in the shower and big vanity top.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JArtime, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2015
    Thank you very much for the kind words and review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
  • Richard W
    Atlanta, United States
    “Country Inn & Suites Bloomington, IL”
    Reviewed 
    August 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a great time. The beds, breakfasts, and staff were really great. We also enjoy the fact that we have a microwave and refrigerator in our room. The only disappointment was that the refrigerator did not have a freezer in it. Just a minor annoyance. Overall we rate it very good and will be back.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JArtime, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2015
    Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Please let us know how we may be of service now or in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.