Contact Us  
Address:
2403 E. Empire St.
Bloomington  IL  61704  US
LAT: 40.487628 LONG: -88.93665
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (309) 662-3100 Fax: +1 (309) 662-3150

Email:
cx_blnr@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/bloomington-hotel-il-61704-8200/ilnormal

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 131 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Bloomington

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    70
  • Very Good
    38
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    46
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    34

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Bloomington-Normal Airport Hotels Bloomington-Normal Airport Hotel Bloomington-Normal Hotel Accommodations Normal Hotel Rooms Bloomington-Normal Airport Lodging
Traveler Photos
Guest Room View from our 3rd floor room. LG television, small coffee maker with tea, cups, coffee, creamer, sugar etcetera Very comfy bed Very clean, beautifully decorated bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Christopher J
    River Falls, United States
    “good value”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall, rooms were clean. I would stay there again, just be aware of the pool steps, slippery and very tall step down. Breakfast was good and great room for breakfast, nice tables and not crammed in like most hotels.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JArtime, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal Airport, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us again when you are passing through the area and let us know of any way we may further assist you. - Josh Artime
  • 645annettem
    Chicago, Illinois
    “Missed the Mark”
    Reviewed 
    March 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I requested first floor due to my husbands disability, they gave us a room on the 3rd floor and when I requested a first floor room on check in I was told there was nothing available, I asked what the point was of me outlining our needs as I made the reservations on line. The pool was not available nor was the whirlpool although I called the night before to confirm first floor needs and pool status! To top it all off..they gave me grief about a late check out 1230-100(but the form they ask you to sign outlines anything past 1pm will incur a late charge! The resolution posed and implemented by the hotel was to take money off the bill, money does not accommodate a disability. Money does not make the issue better for someone who has limited mobility.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JArtime, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal Airport, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    I'm sorry to hear about the difficulties regarding your recent stay with us. When in the area again, please let me know so I may personally help accomodate you. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we hope to see you in the future! - Josh Artime
  • Angela K
    United States
    “Nice Hotel but.....”
    Reviewed 
    March 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was super nice and we were pleased with everything until my son left his wallet under his pillow. We reported it within 30 minutes of checking out and the wallet had already been found, but the $35 was missing.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JArtime, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal Airport, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Angela, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. On the other hand, I'm sorry to hear about the unfortunate incident with your son's wallet. Please let me know if there is anything I can for you the next time you think of staying in the area. Thank you! - Josh Artime
  • G5189GJpaulk
    Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
    “Great Stay!”
    Reviewed 
    March 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This property is top shelf from front desk to your room. Excellent quality for the price! Breakfast is terrific! The entire staff was more than helpful, courteous, warm and so very nice! Thanks to all of you for our stay.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cindy G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal Airport, responded to this review,
    March 04, 2015
    Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you now or in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Galyean General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.