Contact Us  
Address:
4895 Academy Court
Bessemer  AL  35022  USA
LAT: 33.367125 LONG: -87.00655
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (205) 481-0007 Fax: +1 (205) 481-0070

Email:
cx_beal@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, AL

http://www.countryinns.com/bessemer-hotel-al-35022-5250/albessem

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 83 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Bessemer

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    41
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    9
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    17

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior - Night Comfortable Lobby King Guest Room Studio Suite
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Bessemer  Suite View of foothills looking North-Northwest from room Stain on the TV Stain on pull out sofa mattress Bath Tub

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Robert B
    United States
    “Excellent place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This establishment was very nice, The staff was helpful, the management was welcoming, the complimentary breakfast offered a wide variety of foods, the indoor pool was clean, laundry facilities are on each floor and the hotel is conveniently located right off the interstate and near a variety of food and shopping choices. Our room was large, the beds were comfortable and we will defiantly stay here again.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast and location. We will happily share your comments with our management and staff and we can't wait to give you another five star experience!
  • Melinda M
    memphis, United States
    “not what expected”
    Reviewed 
    May 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    When I checked in, they could not find a room for me. I told them I reserved a suite so I wanted a suite. Then they sent me to a dirty room. They gave me a new room which meant moving stuff again. The pool was small and I could not even stretch out in the whirlpool. Breakfast was average although I did not receive scrambled eggs. They were hard egg patties. While checking out I did not even receive recognition because someone was on the phone.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2015
    We are deeply distressed to discover the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay. It is disheartening to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
  • Michael S
    Irmo, United States
    “Worst Hotel at Which I Have Every Stayed”
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is old and dilapidated. Much of the furniture is old and heavily stained. The room was in a general state of disrepair. The hotel staff is not friendly nor accommodating. Breakfast was sub-standard. It is not at all in line with other hotels within this chain at which I have stayed. I am a frequent traveler and have stayed at hundreds of hotels, including several in this chain.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this review,
    May 07, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, in regards to the furniture and overall cleanliness. In addition, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure we are offering fresh food and that each item is available for all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.