Contact Us  
Address:
777 East Grand Avenue
Bensenville  Illinois  60106  US
LAT: 41.931936 LONG: -87.92517
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (630) 279-0100 Fax: +1 (630) 279-0111

Email:
cx_ohrs@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/bensenville-hotel-il-60106/ilohasou

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 261 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bensenville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    68
  • Very Good
    87
  • Average
    52
  • Poor
    30
  • Terrible
    24

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    110
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    38
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    22
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    59

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel near O'Hare Airport Welcoming Lobby in Chicago Chicago O'Hare Hotel King Studio Suite Chicago Area Hotel's One-bedroom Suite Chicago, IL Hotel Room
Traveler Photos
6 CountryInn&Suites OHare South  ExteriorDay Beneville, Il at sunset (abandoned golf course) Random pole greeting me in the room View from room / heater

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Terri B
    Bremen, United States
    “Family Trip”
    Reviewed 
    June 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We chose this hotel because of the price and facilities available. We didn't want to stay downtown Chicago due to the high cost and cost of parking. This location was great as it was in a quiet area however highways were easy accessible to get around to the different areas we were visiting.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Pru4363
    Waterloo
    “Pretty Good”
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Near the airport and expressways. Easy to miss as you drive by, only one low sign which is easy to miss. Staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast typical of hotels - the eating area was crowded. Overall enjoyable stay.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • an d
    Peoria, Illinois
    “Prices raised after quoted”
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel price was quoted on the phone, but when I called back to give my credit card, the employee raised the price. Then, when I arrived at the hotel for my stay, the price was raised again. Free internet was advertised but was not working.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnOhareSouth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2015
    I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Lupe Villegas
  • 729travel2015
    Lyndhurst
    “Horrible Front Desk”
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    People at front desk were extremely rude during both check in and check out. They also were uninformed about being able to give directions to local restaurants and businesses. Another guest complained about lots of ants. We don't know if it was in her room or the pool area. Thankfully we did not see any ants.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnOhareSouth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2015
    I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Lupe Villegas
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.