Contact Us  
Address:
1435 Handlir Drive
Bel Air  MD  21015  USA
LAT: 39.481525 LONG: -76.25223
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (410) 297-9444 Fax: +1 (410) 297-8866

Email:
cx_rivr@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen), MD

http://www.countryinns.com/bel-air-hotel-md-21015/mdrivers

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 236 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bel Air
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    159
  • Very Good
    49
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    71
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    30
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    99

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotels in Bel Air, Maryland Aberdeen, MD Hotels Bel Air Hotel's Dining Area Bel Air, Maryland Hotel with Pool Hotel's Business Center in Bel Air, MD
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites BelAirEast ExteriorDay Bedding Free breakfast is served here, waffle machine on the left. Lobby, stairs lead to 2nd floor Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Lisa P
    United States
    “Horrible Employees”
    Reviewed 
    August 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Not one person at this hotel was nice -- it was clean but the people were not nice. The pool was too small for the size of the hotel. I had a bathroom problem and they wanted me to clean it up. The maid knocked on my door at 9am on check out day to clean the room hello check out is 12
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinnbelair, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen), responded to this review,
    September 01, 2015
    So so sorry to hear that your experience here was less than exceptional. Our team is known for its great services, so I am shocked and sorry to read this comment. Please call the hotel and ask to talk to a manager please. We would like to get that issue rectified. The entire team was informed about knocking on doors before 12, and I am truly sorry for that incident. It should not have happened
  • Laurie A
    Daly City, United States
    “I would Stay Again”
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great place to stay; very friendly staff; great breakfast and a few dinners offered during the week - very good. Room was big and bathroom too however the design was not effecient; not that big of a deal. Family checked in the last night I was there and the noise was a bit much but again, not too bad.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinnbelair, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen), responded to this review,
    September 01, 2015
    So thankful to read your review. Thank you for your gracious thoughts and comments. Looking forward to many more visits.
  • PAGolflady
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    “Convenient location”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The king suite was two large clean rooms but the bathroom was very small. It would have been better if there was a sink outside of the shower area. Breakfast was not the best. Eggs were like rubber. Fruit was from a can, even though it is summer. Oatmeal was watery. The coffee was good!
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinnbelair, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen), responded to this review,
    September 01, 2015
    Thank you for noting the cleanliness of the room. I can not change the location of bathroom sink, however we can work on the breakfast. Thank you for your comments.
  • Diane L
    howard beach, United States
    “hotel review”
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    i had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. i appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the hotel was very clean. because of this excellent service i will stay there again next time for my vacation. the food was exceptional. i felt welcome eating breakfaast in the morning.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinnbelair, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen), responded to this review,
    August 31, 2015
    I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. I do hope our team stands out. We all enjoy hospitality, and appreciate your kind words.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.