Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2120 Harper Road
Beckley  WV  25801  USA
LAT: 37.797413 LONG: -81.22086
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (304) 252-5100 Fax: +1 (304) 252-3135

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, WV

http://www.countryinns.com/beckley-hotel-wv-25801/wvbeck

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 740 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Beckley
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    338
  • Very Good
    243
  • Average
    98
  • Poor
    39
  • Terrible
    22

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    370
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    158
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    31
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    88

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Beckley Country Inn & Suites Beckley, WV Beckley Accommodation Beckley, West Virginia Hotel's Lobby Beckley Hotel's Guest Room
Traveler Photos
In room appliances Looking in at 2 x Queen Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Ellie19452015
    Canton, Ohio
    “Just an average hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Traveling with a dog you don't expect to receive a premium room in a hotel. However, you have a reasonable right to expect, since you are paying a premium for the privilege of bringing your pet, to a room which is reasonably odor-free. Unfortunately, in the room given us there was a distinct and unpleasant "doggie odor" which lingered throughout our stay in the hotel. Clearly, the carpet needed to be deodorized or shampooed.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review,
    May 02, 2016
    Thank you for the review of the hotel. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with your room. I would like to hear more about your stay, please email me at jerrydavidsmith@outlook.com. Again, I am sorry for your experience. Sincerely, Jerry Smith General Manager
  • Deborah G
    Butler
    “Vacation Stop”
    Reviewed 
    April 29, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This was a stop in our travel from South Carolina to Pennsylvania. We were looking for a quite comfortable place to stay.....even had rocking chairs and outdoor seating on the large porch area, BBQ area too. The staff was friendly and efficient and very helpful with a list and directions for restaurants. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools and whirlpools. Close to many restaurants and shopping. A wonderful place to stay and relax.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review,
    May 02, 2016
    Thank you for the kind review of the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to the team, and we do hope to serve you soon. Again, thank you for staying! Sincerely, Jerry Smith General Manager
  • Leigh T
    United States
    “Inexpensive Fair Accommodations”
    Reviewed 
    April 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Room was not cleaned during 3 day stay. Carpet in room had stains. Pillows were fluffy. Was given clean towels/wash cloths upon my request at front desk second day. Gym only had 3 pieces of equipment. Breakfast was good. Nice variety of food. Friendly employee at time of check-in.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2016
    Thank you for the review of the hotel. We are sorry that you had some issues with your stay. Please contact me at jerrydavidsmith@outlook.com, I would like to make this right for you. Sincerely, Jerry Smith General Manager
  • csrperkins
    Sturgis, Michigan
    “Great Place”
    Reviewed 
    April 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    After a long day of traveling it's always nice to find a very clean hotel at a very reasonable price! Add in the friendly staff and easy access from freeway and it's a winner!! Would highly recommend!
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2016
    Thank you for the kind review of the hotel. We are very pleased that your stay was enjoyable. I give all credit to my team, they are the true success of this hotel. I will pass on your kind words, they will be pleased. Again, thank you for staying with us, we do hope to serve you soon. Sincerely, Jerry Smith General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.