Contact Us  
Address:
2450 Boundary Street
Beaufort  SC  29906  US
LAT: 32.439516 LONG: -80.70731
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (843) 379-4000 Fax: +1 (843) 379-4020

Email:
cx_beaw@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/beaufort-hotel-sc-29906/scbeauwe

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 207 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Beaufort

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    56
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    34
  • Poor
    36
  • Terrible
    36

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    110
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    38
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    17

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Beaufort, SC Hotel Amenities Hotel in Beaufort with Breakfast Hotel in Beaufort with Fitness Center Beaufort, SC Accommodations Studio Suites in Beaufort
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Beaufort ExteriorDay Suite Sitting Area.  V King Jacuzzi Suite.  Romance & Massage Packages! sink-would cut you if you ran hands across Even if drain was broke, it should have been cleaned

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Cherriesontheweb
    Tennessee
    “Adequate”
    Reviewed 
    February 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at this hotel for our son's USMC graduation. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Staff was helpful. Not all amenities were available during our stay and the breakfast area was too crowded both mornings to find a seat. Grounds, surrounding properties were not scenic, so if you are looking for beautiful view of Beaufort, this is not the place. If you are looking for something clean and comfortable it fits the bill.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RTAM1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West, responded to this review,
    February 15, 2015
    We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about the Country Inn and Suites, Beaufort, SC. It is true during Military Graduation the Family and Friends pack our room and during peak times seats are hard to come by but we are the only Hotel that opens early on these days to better serve all our Guests as many have reported with appreciation. As we continue to go through renovations to better serve our Guests and with schedule changes dealing with renovations few amenities become not available. I am delighted to read that you found your room clean and bedding comfortable. We hope when future travel plans have you visiting Beaufort, SC we are allowed to serve you once again.
  • Dena L
    Dover, Ohio
    “military graduation”
    Reviewed 
    January 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    every one was very friendly even though they were remodeling It was clean and would recommended it to others. We would definitely stay at other country inn and suites, and Carlson hotels. we have previously stayed at Cleveland Ohio Radisons and they have also been good experiences.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Ron T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West, responded to this review,
    January 30, 2015
    We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review for the Country Inn and Suites, Beaufort, SC. Your 5 Star Rating will be shared with the entire "Team" as they thrive to provide the best for all our Guests. We salute the person Graduating from the Military as our blessing for such a commitment are priceless. Thank You! We are happy that you found the Property pleasing with our cleaning and care provided as we have with any renovations some challenges but again appreciate your kind words as we ensure all Guests stays are what is expected and more with the "team" that cares. We hope when travel has you visiting our area again we may serve you once again.
  • ken s
    Bumpass, Virginia
    “Great Room”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We have stayed in this hotel many times and each time we have found the facilities to be good and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. The breakfast was hot and the coffee was wonderful. Elizabeth in the breakfast room was, as she always is, very friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing her each time we stay.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RTAM1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West, responded to this review,
    January 24, 2015
    We truly appreciate you taking the time to write your review Ken. We are delighted that you continue to stay with us and reconize the efforts of the "team" who thrive to provide complete Guest Satisfaction. I agree Ms. Liz goes above and beyond to serve her Guests as she is a true gem and one of the many stars on the "team'! We look forward to serving you once again when you are visiting beautiful Beaufort by the Bay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.