Contact Us  
Address:
2450 Boundary Street
Beaufort  SC  29906  US
LAT: 32.439516 LONG: -80.70731
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (843) 379-4000 Fax: +1 (843) 379-4020

Email:
cx_beaw@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/beaufort-hotel-sc-29906/scbeauwe

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 204 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Beaufort

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    55
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    36
  • Terrible
    36

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    107
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    38
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    17

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Beaufort, SC Accommodations Studio Suites in Beaufort Accommodations in Beaufort, SC Suites in Beaufort, SC Hotel in Beaufort with Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
Suite Sitting Area.  V King Jacuzzi Suite.  Romance & Massage Packages! sink-would cut you if you ran hands across Even if drain was broke, it should have been cleaned broken drain-so corroded, it would come off in water or if you touched it

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • ken s
    Bumpass, Virginia
    “Great Room”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We have stayed in this hotel many times and each time we have found the facilities to be good and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. The breakfast was hot and the coffee was wonderful. Elizabeth in the breakfast room was, as she always is, very friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing her each time we stay.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RTAM1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West, responded to this review,
    January 24, 2015
    We truly appreciate you taking the time to write your review Ken. We are delighted that you continue to stay with us and reconize the efforts of the "team" who thrive to provide complete Guest Satisfaction. I agree Ms. Liz goes above and beyond to serve her Guests as she is a true gem and one of the many stars on the "team'! We look forward to serving you once again when you are visiting beautiful Beaufort by the Bay.
  • Drummerboy085
    Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
    “Rude Staff and Upgrades Necessary”
    Reviewed 
    January 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Checked in for a recent graduation event at Parris Island. The location was excellent. This hotel was selected due to other Country Inn and Suites previously stayed, however, this one was not up to our expectations. Renovations was in progress and not noted at time of booking. Front desk staff not helpful but rude and uncaring. Housekeeping staff was more friendly. I suggest book elsewhere and wait for completed renovations.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RTAM1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West, responded to this review,
    January 24, 2015
    I apologize for the review written about your stay as our top priority is to provide the Utmost in Guest Service. Our Front Desk Team is to provide that friendly, caring welcome and carry that throughout the Guest stay. I am delighted to read that Housekeeping provided a better welcome for you. We knew with updating the Property to better provide a wonderful Guest stay we would have challenges as we laid out plans to not take away from a good Guest experience but the best laid plans can at times disturb the goal we set forth. Our Website does however display renovations are under way but allowing for our Guests to stay with us. We have also a display at the Front Desk specifficaly letting our Guests know what part of the Hotel is under renovations for that week. We can only hope when renovations are completed and you are visiting our area we would be allowed to serve you once again and provide the accomdations expected and provide that Southern Charm.
  • Ann R
    Gastonia, United States
    “Country Inn & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Poor quality, not what was promised, priced high for what we received for this area. There was a very nice lady who works for the hotel visiting this hotel. If it was not for her I would not stay again. I believe she may have been an area rep. She did all she could do to help us. Upon making my reservation I asked about a baby crib or pack n play, I was told that they had 2 available in the hotel. It would be best to call the next day to verify if there would be one available or not. I did call the next day at approx. 5:30 pm, which was also the day of our reservation. This call was made just before leaving for our 5 hour trip to the hotel. The lady at the desk that took my call assured me there would be one in our room, it was already placed in our room. She did not take my name but said she knew who I was, I also stated that we would be late arriving that it would be approx. 11 pm. We arrived at approx. 10:30 pm. We got to our room, there was no pack n play any where in the room. We went to the front desk at 10:37 did not go back to our room till after 11:30 after a long trip, we were tired with a 9 month old baby with no where for her to sleep. My husband decided for her to sleep with her mother on the floor on the sleeper sofa mattress. There were no extra sheets or blankets in the room. They had to go search for them. Only 2 sets of towels in the bathroom as well. There wasn't even a hair dryer in the room or a luggage stand. Bathroom tub did not drain well at all, no warm water, either cold or extremely hot. Could not give the baby a bath. Just the metal bracket left on the bathroom wall. Disappointing pretty much all the way around, most of all that our granddaughter slept on the floor with her mother. This at an inflated rate for the area due to things going on in the area. $170.00 a night. We have stayed in Country Inn & Suites in the past, had nicer rooms and for less.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RTAM1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West, responded to this review,
    January 16, 2015
    I want to truly apologize for the issues you presented as our main focus and goal is to provide for all our Guests. I am disappointed in these findings and am certain to share with all Department heads. As we go through renovations many challenges presented itself which we have had to work through but again, no excuses for not delivering for you our Guests. Renovations are coming to an end which will allow for us to better provide the Utmost in Guest Service and can only hope that if visiting our area we would be allowed to better serve you and offer our Southern Hospitality.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.