Contact Us  
Address:
2450 Boundary Street
Beaufort  SC  29906  US
LAT: 32.439516 LONG: -80.70731
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (843) 379-4000 Fax: +1 (843) 379-4020

Email:
cx_beaw@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/beaufort-hotel-sc-29906/scbeauwe

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 250 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Beaufort

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    65
  • Very Good
    53
  • Average
    44
  • Poor
    44
  • Terrible
    44

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    137
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    44
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    19

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Beaufort, SC Hotel Amenities Hotel in Beaufort with Breakfast Hotel in Beaufort with Fitness Center Beaufort, SC Accommodations Studio Suites in Beaufort
Traveler Photos
Guest Room CountryInn&Suites Beaufort ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Beaufort GuestroomKing CountryInn&Suites Beaufort Suite CountryInn&Suites Beaufort Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Stacy S
    Spartanburg, United States
    “Great hotel for the price”
    Reviewed 
    June 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent room, great breakfast, great location. We were only there for one night - but it was a great stay. Will definitely stay there again. Great value. enjoyed our stay Excellent room, great breakfast, great location. We were only there for one night - but it was a great stay. Will definitely stay there again. Great value. enjoyed our stay
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • theresas481
    “Country Inn and Suites, Beaufort, SC”
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Not the best place to stay. Not a good value for the money ($134/night). Needs updating. Neither my iron nor my hairdryer worked and the staff said there were no replacements. Tub/Shower seemed dingy, perhaps not clean, perhaps just old. Room needed updating. On the plus side, the air conditioning worked great, a blessing on a hot, humid night. And the location is convenient for both Beaufort waterfront and Parris Island.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2015
    Dear Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you didn't have a good experience during your stay. Your hair dryer and iron should have worked properly. Additionally, the hotel is in the process of undergoing a complete renovation which address some of your concerns. Furthermore, I am happy that you had some positive experiences during your stay. Rod Miller General Manager Country Inns and Suites, Beaufort
  • 331asiab
    “Southern Hospitality”
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great staff and very helpful. I did think my party ran into bed bug problem however that was not confirmed based on the bites and sheets. We asked for a change of sheets to be on the safe side and the rest of the trip was fine. Just take precautions, just as you would with any hotel
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2015
    Dear Asia, Thank you so much for commenting about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that our staff meet your needs in a prompt manner. I will make sure that I share your sentiments with the entire team. Again, thank you and please come and visit us again upon your next stay at beautiful Beaufort by the bay. Rodney Miller General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.