Contact Us  
Address:
2450 Boundary Street
Beaufort  SC  29906  US
LAT: 32.439516 LONG: -80.70731
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (843) 379-4000 Fax: +1 (843) 379-4020

Email:
cx_beaw@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/beaufort-hotel-sc-29906/scbeauwe

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 270 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Beaufort

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    71
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    48
  • Poor
    46
  • Terrible
    48

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    148
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    49
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Beaufort, SC Hotel Amenities Hotel in Beaufort with Breakfast Hotel in Beaufort with Fitness Center Beaufort, SC Accommodations Studio Suites in Beaufort
Traveler Photos
Guest Room CountryInn&Suites Beaufort ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Beaufort GuestroomKing CountryInn&Suites Beaufort Suite CountryInn&Suites Beaufort Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jerry N
    Evans GA, United States
    “Good Get away!”
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My wife and I had a great stay. The staff at the hotel were excellent and the facilities were just where we needed. The weather was very good and the beach inviting. We love to come to Beaufort and visit the waterfront and the restaurants.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Belford M
    Beaufort
    “Happy Camper”
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very good value, great location and love the staff they are most accommodating, just need to work on internet connection, but overall I would give this a b+ Clean atmosphere and nice decor and most welcoming
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jeffrey S
    Spartenberg, United States
    “Smelly Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It's simple, I purchased your room through TripAdvisor which was a suite room with one bed, instead upon arrival we had to wait over 30mins (3:00pm) to get our room, and then when we went to our room, the maids were still working on it. The room was not a suite, and had two double beds. The room smelled terribly, as did the hallways. When I complained at the front desk, the manager apologized for the smell and blamed it on the wetness and heat. When I mentioned that I was suppose to have a suite, he again apologized and said he was going to move us to a suite at no charge. Aaaaa Helloooo I paid for a suite. The suite room also smelled terribly, and there was mildew in the shower bath tub. The bath tub was also terrible, it's curved or rounded bottom made it hard to stand in along with the slipperiness that is had. I went and bought a shower\tub rubber mat to my wife or I would not slip and fall (can you say law suit). I also bought Fabreeze to de-odorize the room the best I could. We also had to ask for hand towels and Kleenex from the maids after they had already completed our room. Had I not paid for the room in advanced, we would have left the first day. Unfortunately between the water festival, and Marines graduating that weekend, other hotels were already booked, which forced us to stay put. We drove 3 hours in from out of town (Spartanburg, SC). So, hence the score we gave you. We have stayed at the Hampton Inn, and Holiday Inn on previous visits which we were not totally happy with Holiday Inn, but it didn't smell and we got what we paid for. Hampton Inn was nice, but we expected more than Holiday Inn. Having said that, we expected Country Inn Suites would have at least the same if not better experience. NOT !!!! Now that I wrote all this, I am willing to bet this will all fall on deaf ears and nothing will become of it. Take heed from it and at least learn from it. Feel free to write me with any questions, comments or concerns.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, responded to this review,
    July 30, 2015
    Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We will utilize your comments to improve our overall operations. However, your comment about booking a suite is inaccurate. You may have though you booked a suite through your third party booking agent, but this isn't what the actually sold you. You were booked in a standard room. Often time some third party sites are busy trying to sell a room with hopes of the hotel accomodating your request upon arrival. Based of your reservation, we were under no obligation to provide you with a suite especially considering the rate your paid. However, as the manager, I wanted to help resolve the issue in a manner ameniable to you. I do understand that this issue was no fault of your own. The room type issue falls squarely on the company that you booked through and not the hotel. Secondly, I apologize for the issues with the smell of the room. We are working closely to address that issue so this it does not continue to be an issue for guest in the future. Lastly, your issues have not fallen on deaf ears. It's intent to use this feedback as a teaching opportunity to improve our overall operations in the future. Rod Miller General Manager
  • Susan C
    Alexandria, United States
    “Nice Family Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Loved our long weekend here. The hotel is very clean. The staff is very friendly. It is perfect for a young family with double queen beds, the pool, free breakfast, lots of family-friendly restaurants nearby. Close to Old Town Beaufort (five minute drive).
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, responded to this review,
    July 24, 2015
    Dear Susan, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please consider visiting us again when you visit beautiful Beaufort by the bay. Rod Miller General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.