Contact Us  
Address:
2450 Boundary Street
Beaufort  SC  29906  US
LAT: 32.439516 LONG: -80.70731
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (843) 379-4000 Fax: +1 (843) 379-4020

Email:
cx_beaw@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/beaufort-hotel-sc-29906/scbeauwe

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 222 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Beaufort

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    58
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    39
  • Poor
    40
  • Terrible
    39

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    116
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    42
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    17

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Beaufort, SC Hotel Amenities Hotel in Beaufort with Breakfast Hotel in Beaufort with Fitness Center Beaufort, SC Accommodations Studio Suites in Beaufort
Traveler Photos
Guest Room CountryInn&Suites Beaufort ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Beaufort GuestroomKing CountryInn&Suites Beaufort Suite CountryInn&Suites Beaufort Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Charles H
    Pompton Lakes, United States
    “Excellent Customer Service”
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Clean facility, excellent breakfast, pleasant, courteous and helpful staff. Anne Davis is a gem. Recommendations for dining, directions to maneuver to Parris Island and directions for venturing to various destinations were extremely beneficial.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Ron T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2015
    We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites, Beaufort, SC. The "Team" truly thrives to provide the Utmost in Guest Service and proud that you recognized such efforts especially mentioning Anne who cares very much about her Guests. As we serve many Guests it's the Guest like yourself that make us realize such efforts are noted and thankfully written so that I may share in your comments with them. We would enjoy as it would be a pleasure to serve you once again when travel brings you back to "Beautiful Beaufort By The Bay". I will be certain to let Anne and the entire "Team" at the Country Inn and Suites, Beaufort, SC of your review as I say, "Thank You"!
  • John C
    Powdersville, United States
    “Overpriced for what you get”
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The room felt dirty. The view sucked. The faucet dripped all night. The only good thing about the hotel was the internet, and ice cold A/C. I did not take advantage of the free breakfast because it honestly did not look good at all (and I like anything free) we left and went to Hardee's.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Ron T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2015
    We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and unfortunately the Hotel does not offer views of "Beautiful Beaufort By The Bay" but are truly in the heart of everything Beaufort offers. We thrive on providing Guest Service, Friendly Staff and a clean Property and am disappointed we could not offer to help in your concerns or issues as if notified could have helped to resolve. As we begin the process of placing "new" furniture into the Property knowing this will enhance the Guest stay we hope if and when travel plans have you visiting our area we may serve you once again so that you can see the transformation of the Property.
  • Akiras_Mom
    “Bad choice for a hotel in Beaufort, SC”
    Reviewed 
    April 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    bad pool, impossible to use TV's, dryer didn't work, hot water dispenser didn't work, no anti-slip mats in bathtub (result was a bad fall out of the tub onto the floor) People at front desk did not care about the fall & didn't come up to the room/never apologized etc
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Ron T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West, responded to this review,
    April 09, 2015
    We truly appreciate you taking the time to write your review with regards to the Country Inn and Suites. Our goal is to provide for all our Guests a enjoyable stay. In reading your review the Pool is maintained by a professional Company with an impeccable record in the Beaufort County area and ha been in business for over 25 years. During your stay with us the Hotel was at full capacity and the Guests at check-out offered great comments with regards to the pool so I am not certain when you stated "bad pool". The Pool area was just completed with painting by a Professional Painting Company which included plastering the pool and batching. The TV issues are a simple fix as many Guests often hit the wrong button on the remote as each room as from the local cable provider with instructions on operating the TV. I saw were our Maintenance Tech on his report corrected this issue. With regards to the injury you stated a Incident Report was completed by the Front Office Manager to whom you spoke and suggested that you seek medical attention which never transpired in her report? A mat was provided for the rest of your stay immediately which displayed the urgency and care of the staff. As stated we are here to serve our Guests and provide the utmost in Guests satisfaction. We truly hope that your injury was minor and that you are feeling better. We appreciate you staying with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.