Contact Us  
Address:
15058 Dellwood Drive
Baxter,  MN  56425  USA
LAT: 46.370166 LONG: -94.24294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (218) 828-2161 Fax: +1 (218) 825-8419

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/baxter-hotel-mn-56425/mnbaxter

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 110 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Baxter

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    48
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    35
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    27
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    27

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Baxter Hotel Baxter, MN Accommodations Hotel in Baxter Baxter Hotel Amenities Baxter Hotel's Breakfast Area
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Baxter ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Baxter BanquetRoom CountryInn&Suites Baxter Suite CountryInn&Suites Baxter GuestRoomDbl CountryInn&Suites Baxter  WhirlpoolSuite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Bill J
    brainerd MN, United States
    “excellent”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff was fantastic, the rooms were very nice, and the services they offered were very good. The breakfast were very good. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to any one. They are very close to the track and surrounded by resturants.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Karen R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, MN, responded to this review,
    July 07, 2015
    Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be back soon!
  • Deborah K
    Waite Park, United States
    “Comfortable night”
    Reviewed 
    June 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clean comfortable room and bed, hospitable staff, nice updates to lobby and common area. The bedding was comfortable and smelled clean without smelling like bleach. I have stayed at other Carlson properties and I would stay here again.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Karen R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, MN, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us! It's wonderful to hear that you get good and consistent service at all of the Carlson properties that you stay at when you travel and thank you for your dedication to us! Hope you will be back soon!
  • jeannetted675
    Andover, Minnesota
    “GREAT STAY”
    Reviewed 
    June 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Nice for the price. Recently remodeled in the common areas. There was no place for our group to meet with out being told to keep down the talking noise other than outside on the patio. The evening attendant would not let us use a meeting room either.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Karen R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, MN, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We do have a "quiet time" of 10 PM for all of our guests that are in the common areas so that we can be respectful to other guests that are here. We apologize that we weren't able to allow your group use of our meeting room when you were here. Please let us know you would like to use it prior to the next time you are staying with us and if open, we would be more than happy to accommodate your request! Hope to see you again soon!
  • Jodi E
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Great family stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice rooms (clean). The kids really enjoyed the great pool, and the adults liked lounging on the outdoor patio (adjacent to the pool). The staff was friendly and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast had a large variety of options — great value! Bonus: I accidentally left my purse there in a drawer, and they mailed it back to me with nothing missing!
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Karen R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, MN, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2015
    We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us! Please come back soon!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.