Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
15058 Dellwood Drive
Baxter,  MN  56425  USA
LAT: 46.370166 LONG: -94.24294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (218) 828-2161 Fax: +1 (218) 825-8419

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/baxter-hotel-mn-56425/mnbaxter

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 174 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Baxter

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    86
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    60
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    38
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    46

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Baxter Hotel Baxter, MN Accommodations Hotel in Baxter Baxter Hotel Amenities Baxter Hotel's Breakfast Area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 933elizabethh
    “Nice stay in Baxter”
    Reviewed 
    January 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel is undergoing an upgrade and is almost finished. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to accommodate. The hotel is pet friendly and has a lovely area to walk your pooch. The location is convenient for shopping and eating.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Karen R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, responded to this review,
    January 25, 2016
    We are thrilled to hear that you and your furry friend enjoyed your time with us and appreciate that you shared your experience! Please come back and stay with us again soon!
  • Eric T
    Farmington, United States
    “Eric Thelen's review”
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Everything was great including the staff, food, and hotel. Their were a lot of near by restaurants that were great and other places. I have no complaints. I have booked a second reservation at this hotel for my next trip up to Brainerd for my police officer interview.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Karen R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, responded to this review,
    January 16, 2016
    This is awesome to read! Thank you for sharing your experience and also for your dedication to our brand and our hotel! We are thrilled to hear this and look forward to serving you upon your return! Thanks again!
  • Steven T
    Lake Elmo, United States
    “Best value in Baxter MN”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Located on the main bypass through Baxter, the Country Inn is easy to access and conveniently located next to many restaurants, coffee shops and gas stations. In the middle of upgrading their rooms, the progress is promising and the interruption is minimal. Quick walking distance to anything other than a gas station is limited, but my only wish item.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Karen R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, responded to this review,
    January 11, 2016
    What a great review! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel! We are excited that our remodel should be done by Spring 2016 and look forward to your return! Thanks again!
  • Laura D
    Mankato, United States
    “Friendly!”
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed here Jan. 2016. The employees are very friendly and helpful. Room was a normal hotel room, nice and clean. Impressed by the breakfast, lots of different foods to pick from and plenty of it. Didn't have time to use the pool or whirlpool. Have no problem staying at this hotel again.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Karen R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, responded to this review,
    January 11, 2016
    Thanks for the wonderful review! We are pleased to hear about your time with us and hope you will be back soon!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.