Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
15058 Dellwood Drive
Baxter,  MN  56425  USA
LAT: 46.370166 LONG: -94.24294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (218) 828-2161 Fax: +1 (218) 825-8419

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/baxter-hotel-mn-56425/mnbaxter

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 196 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Baxter

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    103
  • Very Good
    56
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    71
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    41
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    53

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Baxter Hotel Baxter, MN Accommodations Hotel in Baxter Baxter Hotel Amenities Baxter Hotel's Breakfast Area
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Baxter ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Baxter BanquetRoom CountryInn&Suites Baxter Suite CountryInn&Suites Baxter GuestRoomDbl CountryInn&Suites Baxter  WhirlpoolSuite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Liz C
    Crosslake, United States
    “Great hospitality, wonderful place!”
    Reviewed 
    April 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was treated in such a kind manner by the staff, I had my child with and they told me how cute she is. Staff here is very friendly. I really enjoyed everything about my hotel stay. The room was clean, the hotel was quiet, and their breakfast selections are great! Will be visiting again in the future.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Karen R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, responded to this review,
    May 02, 2016
    Awesome to read! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff! We love our job here and it is great to hear that this shines through in our service! Looking forward to your return stay with us! Thanks again!
  • Kimberly D
    Fargo, United States
    “Friendly, efficient staff.”
    Reviewed 
    April 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Registration was smooth and quick. Staff were very attentive to the breakfast area in the morning. Delicious variety of items for breakfast. They even had soy milk available! This hotel is in a great location for shopping (Target, Best Buy, etc) and for dining (sit-down restaurants as well as Cold Stone Creamery, Starbucks and Caribou Coffee). Our room was situated next to the breakfast dining area and a busy, main road but it was quiet and we slept well.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Karen R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, responded to this review,
    May 02, 2016
    This is such a wonderful review to read and we thank you for sharing it with us! We are thrilled to hear you loved everything from our breakfast to our customer service and hope you will be back to stay with us again soon! Thanks again!
  • Charles W
    fargo, United States
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Kind and curtious staff. Clean and cozy. Good location, Quiet. Nice selection for breakfast. Complementary evening snacks available. Comfortable beds. Newly remodeled. Safe neighborhood. I would recommend this place all that travel to the area.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Karen R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2016
    Thank you for letting us know how we are doing! We are pleased to hear you enjoy all that our hotel has to offer and are looking forward to you coming back to stay with us again!
  • movingnshaking70
    Mpls, MN
    “Memorable, Pleasant Check-In!”
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This front desk check my daughter in so smoothly and friendly-like! My daughter was getting married the next day, and the front desk clerk had such a positive personality, that she helped my daughter be at ease. We will come back, again and again, because of this awesome check-in clerk!
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Karen R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2016
    We love hearing the feedback on the service we provide and really appreciate you sharing this experience with us! Thank you! We are very glad to hear your daughter was put at ease about such a big event in one's life and are looking forward to your return stay(s) with us!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.