Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
8825 Yellow Brick Road
Baltimore  MD  21237  USA
LAT: 39.339766 LONG: -76.48127
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (443) 772-5000 Fax: +1 (443) 772-5001

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD

http://www.countryinns.com/baltimore-hotel-md-21237/mdbalnor

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 178 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Rosedale
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    80
  • Very Good
    58
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    77
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    34
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    45

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Heated Indoor Pool at Baltimore Hotel Baltimore, MD Hotel's Fitness Center Modern Fitness Center at Baltimore North Hotel Baltimore Hotel's Business Center Hotel in Baltimore with Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
Exterior at Dusk Exterior Exterior wash cloth conditon Bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Donald H
    Lebanon, New Jersey, Usa
    “Reasonably priced and great value”
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed for only one night for an event the next day. The check in was smooth. The staff gave us a nearby restaurant to visit that was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    February 08, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Deepak Patel
  • Anthony C
    Nashville, United States
    “Great one”
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    On the business trip to Baltimore. Clean and friendly staff made my stay so much comfortable. My family traveled with me and they also had nice time. Delicious breakfast was a plus. My son enjoyed pool. Close to shopping Will be back!
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    January 18, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed our amenities. Thank you and We look forward to your next stay.
  • Kristen M
    Philadelphia, United States
    “Don't forget anything there.”
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I forgot my headphones there. I know I forgot my headphones there. When I called to see if they could be sent to me, I was told that someone would have to call me back. No one did. When I called again, I was told that management would need to speak to me. I called and spoke to them only to be told that my headphones aren't there. Obviously, they weren't cheap headphones or I wouldn't have cared but I'm really disappointment. Also, the woman who checked me out was very rude after I had been waiting at the desk for 20 minutes.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    January 15, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out. We understand importance and value of personal item and As we express our sympathy . We made all efforts to find it right away on your call which we received a day after departure. As you reported it may have left in gym but not in guest room. We searched gym as well as guest room and in our lost and found. We called very next morning with details and left a voice message. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you like to discuss further, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
  • Richard R
    Brooklyn
    “Country Inn and Suites really sucks!”
    Reviewed 
    December 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very third world experience. Avoid at all costs. Though the front desk attendant was nice, she was slow. Two people ahead of me when I entered the lobby, 20 minutes later I finally got to check in. Management should have an additional desk attendant on duty, or a manger to help out when the only attendant on duty can't manage the flow. Then the furniture is stained with ?, and outdated. The pool and spa, prominently featured in their website, is hardly ever open! The few hours per day that the pool/spa is open is ridiculous! Another reason why any money paid to stay at this hotel is too much money. Never again.
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    December 30, 2015
    We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience on your recent visit. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We will take every steps to make experience better. Since local regulations needing life guard to run pool, every hotels in all surrounding counties in Maryland have same pool hours and they were noted on our website. Although if a guest request to use pool outside of these hours and if we have a licensed person available, we are happy to meet needs of our guest. Thank you for taking time to write and we hope you will consider us again when your travel brings you back to the area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.