Contact Us  
Address:
8825 Yellow Brick Road
Baltimore  MD  21237  USA
LAT: 39.339766 LONG: -76.48127
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (443) 772-5000 Fax: +1 (443) 772-5001

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD

http://www.countryinns.com/baltimore-hotel-md-21237/mdbalnor

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 123 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Rosedale
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    51
  • Very Good
    42
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    50
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    27
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    30

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Heated Indoor Pool at Baltimore Hotel Baltimore, MD Hotel's Fitness Center Modern Fitness Center at Baltimore North Hotel Baltimore Hotel's Business Center Hotel in Baltimore with Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
Meeting Room Breakfast Room Lobby Fitness Center Business Center Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • S1886KQdonnab
    “comfortable and friendly hotel when visiting baltimore”
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    the suites are very nice- comfortable beds. good breakfast- you can make waffles, cereals, eggs, pastries ,fruit and toast. pool looked nice. quiet hotel. some good restaurants nearby and walmart and other shopping. only 15 minutes to visit our son in Baltimore. will definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    April 09, 2015
    Thanks so much for appreciating the variety of the breakfast bar. And the aroma of fresh, warm waffles can't be beat! Many items are available for those with health restrictions, too. Because we are not a convention hotel. it's nice not to fight crowds catching the elevator. We do have a quiet and friendly atmosphere. When visiting family, how nice to have your own accommodations. So, if you want to stay up late watching TV, go right ahead! We look forward to your return.
  • Donna C
    Cambridge
    “Dated uncomfortable rooms.”
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The rooms were very small for a suite, the furniture was very dated and uncomfortable. The pool is only open from 5-9pm. The complimentary breakfast was nice. The hairdryer was not in working condition.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We love to have our pool hours extended but due to need of life guard by local regulations pool hours are restricted and are posted on booking channels. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to us directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
  • Michael S
    Evans, Georgia
    “Great stay at the Country Inn”
    Reviewed 
    March 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The bed was comfortable, great food and the staff was very friendly. The location was in the center of stores and shopping,and gas was also available. The ftness center had two tred mills and others plus a TV.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    April 09, 2015
    Glad you noticed gas prices. Our immediate area has the cheapest gas prices and most certainly less compared to the main gas station in White Marsh, one exit north on I-95. The less dollars to put in the tank the more you have for beer and hot dogs at the stadium! Staying healthy on the road is important and our fitness room is most appreciated to many of our guests. Thanks so much for commenting on the variety of equipment. Yes, we have many dining and shopping options at our doorstep. Maryland blue crab season is just around the corner...
  • Q6378PBjohnl
    “Great family experience”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Both times we stayed here, we had a terrific experience. Staff were accommodating and helpful in providing direction. This location was convenient to visiting the Inner harbor and the Aquarium. Breakfast is always a hit with our children.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    April 09, 2015
    Thanks so much for the return visit! Glad the kids enjoyed the breakfast bar items because when they're happy, Mom and Dad are happy! Our team is here to make your stay a most comfortable one even if just providing directions to the Inner Harbor, an easy highway drive. We look forward to seeing you again in 2015.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.