Contact Us  
Address:
7400 I-35 North
Austin  TX  78752  USA
LAT: 30.33616 LONG: -97.70345
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)
+1 (800) 456-4000 (Reservations)

Telephone: +1 (512) 380-0008 Fax: +1 (512) 380-0046

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University, TX

http://www.countryinns.com/austin-hotel-tx-78752/txaustno

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 165 traveler reviews
Ranked #98 of 191 hotels in Austin

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    59
  • Very Good
    38
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    38
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    25
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Austin-University, Texas Accommodation in Austin, TX Hotel Rooms in Austin, TX Austin Lodging Lodging in North Austin, TX
Traveler Photos
King bed-suite Kitchen area-suite The Sink Area The Bathroom The Bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Laurie B
    san antonio, United States
    “Country Inn & Suites, this time not worth $$”
    Reviewed 
    August 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    1. The elevator air conditioning is out of order, you get on elevator it is extremely hot, No air ventilation and Hot. 2. The swimming pool had cloudy water, and appeared dirty. I asked front desk if pool was working they said yes, they also informed me pool would be tested and cleaned by the evening. It was not. 3. The Hot Tub would not get hot. I think the swimming pool and hot tub should be closed until the issues are resolved, Health Hazard. I was concerned due to unclean swimming facility. 4. The Toaster in the dining hall on 1st floor did not work, I wanted to toast a bagel one morning but was unable to because Toaster was out of order. I informed front desk receptionist and was told someone would come to check on it. I waited 15 minutes, no one came to fix toaster or talk with me about it.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_astn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University, responded to this review,
    September 01, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • 989rogern
    “Excuse our Mess, wasn't an excuse”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel appears nice from the outside, but the room we had seriously looked like it originated in the 1970s. Gold carpet - yes! I can overlooks "old", but huge scratches on the walls and several huge stains on the carpet made me afraid to take my shoes off. Sections of this hotel should not be shown to guests until they are renovated - our room was one of them!
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_astn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2015
    We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every to make sure that all guests are minimally impacted. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
  • GreenEyes43
    Waco, Texas
    “Oh never ever again....”
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    what was good....bed was comfortable. Ok that's it for this hotel. it smelled, there were questionable stains in the room, carpet was very nasty, bathroom wasn't clean, remote didn't work.....I think you get the picture
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_astn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to not just meet, exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
  • Erin S
    San Antonio, United States
    “Excellent Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My daughter and I took a mother/daughter getaway and chose to stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast choices were excellent.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.