Contact Us  
Address:
103 Sherwood Drive
Augusta,  GA  30909  USA
LAT: 33.513036 LONG: -82.03718
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 736-8988 Fax: +1 (706) 736-8891

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/augusta-hotel-ga-30909/gaaugucx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 135 traveler reviews
Ranked #52 of 82 hotels in Augusta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    30

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    49
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    19
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    0
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    42

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Augusta National Golf Course Hotel Augusta Accommodation Augusta, Georgia Hotel's Lobby Lobby at Augusta Lodging Augusta Hotel's Front Desk
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Augusta  WhirlpoolSuite Gross! Bed area Bath Tub 2nd King Suite View

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jamila D
    Augusta, United States
    “Dont Stay Here!”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family and I stayed at Augusta location for a basksetball tournament. The room was old and dirty, toilet did not work, dirty carpet, inside pool was dirty and the pool area smelled bad, I would not let my son swim in fear of catching something. The location is close to everything and the front desk staff could not do anything because they had to call the owner. Save your money.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2015
    Dear Jamila D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize that you and your family did not enjoy yourselves while you were here. We do have people that come and clean the pool on a regular basis and we try to keep clean pool towels available for our gusts at all times. We apologize that our room did not meet your expectations and that the toilet did not work. I am sure should you have spoken with one of the managers in the morning we would have been happy to resolve these issues for you. We do hope that the next time that you are in the area that you will give us a second chance as new management has taken over and we are striving to resolve all of the concerns that you have listed. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
  • James H
    Summerville, United States
    “Augusta”
    Reviewed 
    June 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great value for room, well taken care of, good location, nice indoor pool, easy access, good shower, fridge, and more.....use for business most of the time, late checkout if needed, close to everything
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review,
    June 08, 2015
    Dear James H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that your experience with our hotel met your needs. We recently did a survey of the area and found out that there are at least 100 restaurants within a five mile radius of our hotel. We also have shopping for all your needs within five miles of the hotel which does make this an ideal location. We are so glad that our amenities like the fridge and the microwave were beneficial for you. We hope that the next time you are in town for any reason we get to see you again! Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.