Contact Us  
Address:
103 Sherwood Drive
Augusta,  GA  30909  USA
LAT: 33.513036 LONG: -82.03718
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 736-8988 Fax: +1 (706) 736-8891

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/augusta-hotel-ga-30909/gaaugucx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 125 traveler reviews
Ranked #48 of 82 hotels in Augusta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    28

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    44
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    17
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    0
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Augusta National Golf Course Hotel Augusta Accommodation Augusta, Georgia Hotel's Lobby Lobby at Augusta Lodging Augusta Hotel's Front Desk
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Augusta  WhirlpoolSuite Gross! Bed area Bath Tub 2nd King Suite View

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Marleny S
    vancouver, Canada
    “This hotel is horrible stay away”
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    from the moment you enter there parking lot is where the problems starts there is BIG pot holes in the hole lot the gym is a joke its a little room that doest even count as a gym the rooms carpet was dirty i asked to get a diffrent room n the front desk agent was rude n told me all the room look the same the manager cristine doest know a thing about customer service even yelled at me at one point
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    April 02, 2015
    Dear Marleny S, Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn and Suites Augusta GA. We must have completely misunderstood your intentions in booking your second stay to which you are complaining about. We thought that when you booked for the next week you were already aware of our parking lot situation, which as soon as the rain subsides we will be fixing, we also thought that you might have visited our exercise room during your first visit and that is why you booked the very next week. We do apologize that our policy is that when an employee is using THEIR DEEPLY DISCOUNTED EXCLUSIVE rate that we do not do refunds. We are sorry that you did not get in until late and the hotel was sold out so we when you asked to move we did apologize and let you know that all the rooms do look the same but we do not have a room to move you to. In reference to the General Manager raising her voice, when she was speaking to you, she felt that you were unable to hear her so she elevated her voice. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.