Contact Us  
Address:
103 Sherwood Drive
Augusta,  GA  30909  USA
LAT: 33.513036 LONG: -82.03718
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 736-8988 Fax: +1 (706) 736-8891

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/augusta-hotel-ga-30909/gaaugucx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 130 traveler reviews
Ranked #48 of 82 hotels in Augusta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    28

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    46
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    0
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    41

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Augusta National Golf Course Hotel Augusta Accommodation Augusta, Georgia Hotel's Lobby Lobby at Augusta Lodging Augusta Hotel's Front Desk
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Augusta  WhirlpoolSuite Gross! Bed area Bath Tub 2nd King Suite View

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • lindaj208
    Southport, North Carolina
    “Comfortable”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was more than waffles. Eggs, potatoes and ham. The only thing missing was the warm cookies as you checked in. Actually never saw cookies while we were there. I would stay here again on a trip through Augusta.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    May 21, 2015
    Dear lindaj208, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that the beds were comfortable and that our Breakfast was sufficient for your needs. We do apologize that we did not have the warm cookies for you, but we do promise that we will make sure that we have them the next time you check in! Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
  • Susan S
    Atlanta, Georgia
    “Hotel OK”
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Kind of run down. Stayed there three years in a row and this year including breakfast was below par. Rug was wet from pool area and when I stepped on floor I fell. Screwed up my knee. clerk on duty pointed out problem and said it has happened before. Due to negligence hotel gets low marks.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2015
    Dear Susan S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize that your experience was less than spectacular. We are working to resolve many issues at the hotel and hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
  • Charlotte B
    St. Petersburg, United States
    “No hospitality”
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Poor hospitality Rooms smell like cigarette smoke Employees are not sure of room locations Communication among staff is obviously nonexistent since no one seemed to know what rooms were clean and those that were not Breakfast was incomplete and person working in breakfast area was not friendly Couldn't find a friendly person in the place at all
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2015
    Dear Charlotte B, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize that the rooms that you wanted were not available to you when you and your family arrived at 1:00 in the afternoon. Our staff was working very hard to keep your family on the same floor and close together so that you and your family could enjoy your time together. We do apologize that there was some confusion between the cleaning staff and the front desk as to which rooms were clean, but we were trying so hard to ensure that your family would have those rooms close together. We did find another room that was down the hall, and accommodated you and your family. We do apologize that this was a handicap room, and I am sure that when you decided to move our staff did their very best to move you to the room next to your family. We do apologize that our efforts to please and accommodate your family was not evident in our actions. We do appreciate you as a customer and hope that you would consider staying with us again. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier, Director of Operations.
  • Karen D
    Tucker
    “Great Experience”
    Reviewed 
    May 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I had a very good experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and smelled very fresh. Breakfast was not to impressing. even though they don't stop breakfast until 930 AM. At 9 am they didn't have enough food out or made any more to cover until 930. The breakfast person was not in the area to help anyone. They are now training new folks.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2015
    Dear Karen D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you had a good experience and that our staff was friendly and your room clean. We do apologize that our breakfast was in dire need of attention during your stay. You can be sure that we are addressing this issue and hope that the next time you are in town we will have everything in order. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.