Contact Us  
Address:
103 Sherwood Drive
Augusta,  GA  30909  USA
LAT: 33.513036 LONG: -82.03718
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 736-8988 Fax: +1 (706) 736-8891

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/augusta-hotel-ga-30909/gaaugucx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 139 traveler reviews
Ranked #51 of 82 hotels in Augusta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    30

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    50
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    19
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    0
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    45

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Augusta National Golf Course Hotel Augusta Accommodation Augusta, Georgia Hotel's Lobby Lobby at Augusta Lodging Augusta Hotel's Front Desk
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Augusta  WhirlpoolSuite Gross! Bed area Bath Tub 2nd King Suite View

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Willie M
    winston-salem, United States
    “fungus”
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had stayed in a country Inn in another state and it was excellent. But this one was the pits. running toilet and visible mold growing from out of the carpet. The breakfast that was served was not tasty, fruit was old , pastry was old, milk was warm. When I requested fresh food the food manager ignored me.She was very Very unfriendly.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review,
    August 31, 2015
    Dear willie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so very sorry that our breakfast hostess was not more accommodating upon requesting fresher food. We had two different breakfast hostesses during your stay one on Sunday and one on Monday, to properly coach this employee on how to better handle special requests it would be greatly appreciated if you would let us know which day you had problems with our Breakfast hostess. In reference to your room, we apparently did not realize that after offering the $40.00 off you room that you were still upset and disappointed with your room. Our management team has recently taken over this hotel and we do realize that we have opportunities to improve. We are very grateful for the feedback that you provided during your stay so that we were able to take care of some issues that we were not aware of. Since you were still dissatisfied with your stay the hotel will be crediting your Carlson Rewards with 3000 bonus points. As new managers coming into this hotel there have been a lot of issues that we have been trying to take care of and we want you to know that your concerns are our concerns. We have already taken steps with our new maintenance department to ensure that problems like this do not happen again. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
  • Albert V
    Athens, Georgia
    “Slept well and secure”
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    As is becoming more frequent, hotel is showing some age. Breakfast albeit adequate, would have been nice to have some health concious options. Bed was just like home, which made sleeping very easy. Faint sounds of trains in the night were a bit soothing
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2015
    Dear Albert V, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed our beds and that it felt like home. We are aware of the aging of our hotel and have begun the process of renovating the hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
  • Gerard G
    Alpharetta, United States
    “Expectations met.”
    Reviewed 
    August 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    They have always had what I need there. It includes clean quiet rooms, WiFi, and breakfast (oatmeal). Staff is helpful and courteous. Express check-out. The rooms are easy to access from the parking lot. I shall return.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review,
    August 07, 2015
    Dear Gerald G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoy your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoy the Oatmeal that is served daily, we hope you also get a chance to enjoy some of our other offerings like hot eggs, potatoes and fresh fruit. Our staff is so excited that you will be coming back to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you! Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.