Contact Us  
Address:
103 Sherwood Drive
Augusta,  GA  30909  USA
LAT: 33.513036 LONG: -82.03718
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 736-8988 Fax: +1 (706) 736-8891

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/augusta-hotel-ga-30909/gaaugucx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 132 traveler reviews
Ranked #48 of 82 hotels in Augusta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    28

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    46
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    19
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    0
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    42

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Augusta National Golf Course Hotel Augusta Accommodation Augusta, Georgia Hotel's Lobby Lobby at Augusta Lodging Augusta Hotel's Front Desk
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Augusta  WhirlpoolSuite Gross! Bed area Bath Tub 2nd King Suite View

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • James H
    Summerville, United States
    “Augusta”
    Reviewed 
    June 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great value for room, well taken care of, good location, nice indoor pool, easy access, good shower, fridge, and more.....use for business most of the time, late checkout if needed, close to everything
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, GA, responded to this review,
    June 08, 2015
    Dear James H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that your experience with our hotel met your needs. We recently did a survey of the area and found out that there are at least 100 restaurants within a five mile radius of our hotel. We also have shopping for all your needs within five miles of the hotel which does make this an ideal location. We are so glad that our amenities like the fridge and the microwave were beneficial for you. We hope that the next time you are in town for any reason we get to see you again! Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
  • lindaj208
    Southport, North Carolina
    “Comfortable”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was more than waffles. Eggs, potatoes and ham. The only thing missing was the warm cookies as you checked in. Actually never saw cookies while we were there. I would stay here again on a trip through Augusta.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, GA, responded to this review,
    May 21, 2015
    Dear lindaj208, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that the beds were comfortable and that our Breakfast was sufficient for your needs. We do apologize that we did not have the warm cookies for you, but we do promise that we will make sure that we have them the next time you check in! Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier
  • Susan S
    Atlanta, Georgia
    “Hotel OK”
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Kind of run down. Stayed there three years in a row and this year including breakfast was below par. Rug was wet from pool area and when I stepped on floor I fell. Screwed up my knee. clerk on duty pointed out problem and said it has happened before. Due to negligence hotel gets low marks.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, GA, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2015
    Dear Susan S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize that your experience was less than spectacular. We are working to resolve many issues at the hotel and hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.